$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Quality Inn Ashland

2 stars
4708 Winchester Ave., Ashland, KY 41101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
10 reviews
weekend layovet

Checking out the area as a future place to call home. Close to restaurants. See full review

  • cjpotts
  • Mar 29, 2014
nice hotel

nice hotel, friendly staff, very clean. Only thing thatI could complain about is railroad crossing... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 23, 2009
Country Music highway location. FREE wireless high speed Internet in all rooms. Business center. Hotel is located across from active railroad crossing. Cash paying guest deposit: 25.00 USD. Pet Accommodation: 15.00 per night, per pet. 2 pets per room, up to 50 lbs. There is a key charge of 50 cents per room effective 12/10/14.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Ashland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Ashland

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cjpotts
Business
Paintsville
Mar 29, 2014

weekend layovet

Checking out the area as a future place to call home. Close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Earl of Duke
Business
Akron, Oh
May 5, 2013

Just passing thru'

Everthink was to par except the train whistle but we where made aware of it on the web and when we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David Seeking Light
Business
Beavercreek, Oh
Apr 22, 2013

Mixed up

They received my request tht siad "smoking" room and I specifically said "Non-smoking". They got me the right room. Big rush to get you done at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Covington, LA
Jun 19, 2011

My Cousin Vinny's Hotel

Well, the first thing we needed to do upon check-in was to sign a statement indicating that we understood that a train with an INCREDIBLY loud whistle passes at all hours of the day and night just across the street - it was an understatement. The next red flag was the clerk taking calls from guests while we were checking in complaining that the cable was out. When I got to the room I found stained wallpaper and bed sheets that had cigarette burns in them. Figuring that I could stick it out for one night, I bedded down, then endured the promised train throughout the night. At 11PM I was awakened by the sound of running water. I went in to the bathroom to investigate and discovered water cascading down from the ceiling onto the bathroom floor. Apparently whenever the guest in the room above the one I was in takes a shower, the water streams through my room's ceiling. If you choose this hotel, you've been warned. It was dirty, noisy, and absolutely a health hazard. I gave this a rating of one star, only because there a no "black hole" ratings to choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Albany, In.
Nov 15, 2010

short stay

My husband and I were only there over night. Room was clean and pleasant.We were informed about trains and noises at check in. Although for a short time in the evening the train/noise was frequent we did not find it as loud or disturbing as we were led to believe it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of food/restraunts within few miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Oct 24, 2010

Room was clean, breakfast mediocore.

The trains were not an issue for us. We were there due to a family illness and didn't have much time to explore the area. The internet access was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, In.
Jan 9, 2010

Ashland Quality Inn

Mediocre overall. Frequent loud train horn that directly across from the hotel. Our visit was on a snowy day which made the steep driveway inaccessible. Had to drive several blocks to find the rear entrance. The Hotel staff was nice. The Free Continental Breakfast was worth everything they charged for it. the wateriest orange juice I have ever experienced. Overall grade; C-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ashland is a small town with mostly franchise dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington,WV
Apr 23, 2009

nice hotel

nice hotel, friendly staff, very clean. Only thing thatI could complain about is railroad crossing across street so you get to hear train horn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2008

Nice and comfortable

My husband and I stayed at the Quality Inn Ashland in Ashland Kentucky. Yes, there was a train across the street, but it really wasn't all that bad. The room was pretty good size, and looked pretty clean. The only problem was my husband is allergic to mold and mildew. Although it wasn't enough to bother me, it did bother him. If it wasn't for that, we would go back there the next trip we make. We really liked the fact that there was a refrigerator and a microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We were very close to a lot of shopping areas. It wasn't that much of a drive to go to Huntington

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 16, 2007

Nice place but would not go back.

The hotel was nice, the staff was friendly. It was a little too far from the hightway but the worse part was the loud train that was right across the street. I think one went by every hour throughout the night. Since the hotel was right at the crosswalk, the train blew its horn everytime it got close. I did not sleet well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In near by down town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top