$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ashland

2 stars
10945 Route 60, 10945 US Route, Ashland, KY 41102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
10 reviews
Great!!!

Excellent hospitality, room service was good, my children enjoyed the pool, I enjoyed everything... See full review

  • Team Turner
  • Apr 19, 2011
Great!!!

Excellent hospitality, room service was good, my children enjoyed the pool, I enjoyed everything... See full review

  • Team Turner
  • Apr 19, 2011
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland hotel is located in the heart of the Tri-State Area which consists of Ohio, Kentucky, and West Virginia. Our hotel in Ashland, KY is in the town known for its roots in the Country Music Highway and the Ashland Paramount Arts Center. The location makes us a short drive just minutes from Marshall University in Huntington, WV and the Marathon Petroleum in Catlettsburg, KY. Our hotel is business friendly and offers a great location with easy travel to area businesses including: AK Steel, Ashland Town Center, King's Daughters' Medical Center, Bellefonte Hospital and Cabell Huntington Hospital. Whether you're in Huntington or Ashland or across the river into Ironton, Ohio there's always lots to do in the area. Spend a day at the Highlands Museum and Discovery Center, or check out the seasonal Rally on the River in Ironton. Our hotel offers all the modern amenities including free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast daily, on-site fitness center, business center, laundry & indoor pool.

Hotel Map

38.401 -82.7116
Nearby airports
Huntington Tri-State Airport, (HTS), 8.00, MI, W;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ashland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ashland

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 10
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ashland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Jay Dee Boo Boo
Flint, MI
Dec 30, 2012

great place to stay

We had a very enjoyable stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the pool and hot tub are nice. We were told they will soon start remodeling the hotel from the top down. It will make a great place to stay even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ashland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Treesaw
Texas
Aug 6, 2012

Clean!

We only stayed one night and it was worth it! Nothing bad to say about my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ashland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1mom 1dad
gadsden,al
Jul 1, 2012

No power!!!!!!!!!!

We checked in no trouble-went to dinner, where the power went out-our hotel was next door, so their power was out too. Drove into town and found a Bob Evans with power and open. returned to hotel -the power was still out- no elevator, walked up 2 flights of stairs, we had a light beam gadget on our key ring that lit the way-the room was still comfortable then. Took baths-still had hot water(gas water heater)-had to flash light beam to see what we were doing. About 2:00am had to open the window,it was too stuffy. They had went and bought coffee and had it in the thermal containers &muffins, all other options voided due too no power.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check the weather & carry a flashlight with you.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ashland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TiffanyD19
Charlotte, NC
Sep 20, 2011

Averge Stay

Walked in and the room smelled of mold/mildew. The room was stagnant and there was no air circulation. Room was descent and what you would typically expect. The breakfast was the best part of m stay. Housekeeping was very anxious to get going as they knocked on the door 3 times prior to 10:00am and check out was at noon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ashland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TiffanyD19
Charlotte, NC
Sep 20, 2011

Averge Stay

Walked in and the room smelled of mold/mildew. The room was stagnant and there was no air circulation. Room was descent and what you would typically expect. The breakfast was the best part of m stay. Housekeeping was very anxious to get going as they knocked on the door 3 times prior to 10:00am and check out was at noon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ashland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Team Turner
Nyc
Apr 19, 2011

Great!!!

Excellent hospitality, room service was good, my children enjoyed the pool, I enjoyed everything especially that cozy bed, pillows, to die for. I will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Maybe serve dinner inside the hotel.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ashland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Team Turner
Nyc
Apr 19, 2011

Great!!!

Excellent hospitality, room service was good, my children enjoyed the pool, I enjoyed everything especially that cozy bed, pillows, to die for. I will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Maybe serve dinner inside the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top