$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Wichita Marriott

4 stars
View map of 9100 Corporate Hills Drive, 9100 Corporate Hills Drive, Wichita, KS 67207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Great Restuarant & Service

Service and the Restaurant was excellent. Rooms are standard, A little difficult to find. See full review

  • AFAFX
  • Oct 22, 2014
Family Reunion

The hotel staff was exceptional, it was reasonably priced and located just a short distance from... See full review

  • John Kelter
  • Aug 6, 2013
Conveniently located near the Kansas Turnpike and only ten minutes from our vibrant downtown, the Wichita Marriott offers the highest level of service, polished and sophisticated spaces, and innovative technology for todays guests. With a completely renovated lobby, that now features our Greatroom, an adaptive open space used by guests as they choose: dining, visiting at the spectacular new bar area, or reading a book, our physical environment is unsurpassed. Guest rooms feature Marriott signature luxury items including flat-screen TVs, ergonomic chairs and all the comforts of home. The Wichita Marriott provides the perfect stay for todays generation of travelers who blend work and play, while demanding style, substance and technology.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wichita Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Charles Koch Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Intrust Bank Arena: 5.6 mi
  • Hartman Arena: 11.4 mi

Dining

The GREATROOM
Meet, collaborate, dine and socialize in our modern and stylish Greatroom, featuring an approachable menu emphasizing fresh ingredients consisting of small bites, sharable plates and casual entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wichita Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AFAFX
Business
Evanston, IL, USA
Oct 22, 2014

Great Restuarant & Service

Service and the Restaurant was excellent. Rooms are standard, A little difficult to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner & Breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baileyb
Business
Kansas city
Oct 13, 2014

Great Hotel but there are some extra charges

The room was excellent for the price, however there was no free continental breakfast so if you planned to eat at the hotel then you'd have to pay a little more there. Also, the free Wi-Fi is limited, ie no streaming of any kind, music or movies. You have to play an additional $8 to get a faster connection for the day. These things may not be important to some people, but they happen to be things I look for in a hotel so I was disappointed that I needed to pay extra for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Kelter
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 6, 2013

Family Reunion

The hotel staff was exceptional, it was reasonably priced and located just a short distance from the Wichita-Continent airport. The king size bed was very comfortable as well. The pool was also very refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ssgsilva
Business
danvers,ma
Sep 28, 2012

great place to stay on business or sightseeing

it was awsome the staff was always helpful and friendly. it was a delight to stay there will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canyonog
Business
Maumelle, AR
May 29, 2012

Weekend Trip

Room decor was dated and ready for a remodel. Hotel was full of kids for a tournament in town. Very noisy halls prevented sleeping in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Family of 5
Business
Liberal Ks
Mar 7, 2012

Families Favorite place to Stay.

Me and my family feel very welcomed by the staff and hotel when we stay here. Everyone is soo nice, helpful and knowledgeable. We stay here everytime were in wichita.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Family of 5
Business
Liberal Ks
Mar 7, 2012

Families Favorite place to Stay.

We really enjoy staying at this hotel. It has an awesome pool for our kids. And the rooms are awesome and beds sooo comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington MO
Jun 13, 2011

WILL NEVER stay at a Marriott again!

Booked TWO months in advance...Reservation for FOUR people. When checking in they gave us a room with ONLY a King bed! Really? Went to front desk, wouldn't switch our room due to booking with outside agent, but offered roll-away bed.....Really? 45 minutes late, still no bed. After waiting 5-10 minutes each time we needed the elevator, I went to front desk AGAIN. Then, ten minutes later, the bed was delivered, NOT SET UP, but delivered. I inquired about breakfast, and was told free breakfast depends on the rate you pay.....Really? We were told we hadn't paid enough...with no offer for a free breakfast to try to make up for the room ordeal. Customer Service-not friendly or helpful. Elevators-Way to slow, and only 3 to service entire hotel. Pool had leaves in it (lots). There aren't microwaves or fridges in room. Bad experience all the way around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeF
Business
Pahrump, Nevada
Dec 27, 2010

Christmas 2010

This was a family outing to be with the family at Christmas time. The hotel was great and the staff are the friendliest I have seen about anywhere. They really made us feel welcome. The room was clean and well kept. All services were good with the exception of the restaurant. We ate there one time for breakfast. Although the food was good, I felt the restaurant levied tip for the wait staff was a bit excessive. There were 5 people in our party which resulted in two separate checks for the meal. On each check there was tip money added for a large party (we had only five people, most large parties a 8 people) and another tip for the service/gratuity. Okay to give out tips for good service, I have no problem with that but a total of 4 separate tips on 2 separate checks was excessive. The total tip amount for just breakfast for 5 people was near or maybe even over $20. That is ridiculous and I feel someone should address that with the Marriott. It does not seem like the typical operating practice for a Marriott facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good shopping and dinning are very close by. There is a Mexican restaurant called Abuelo's about 5 miles northeast of the Marriott. It is worth going to. Ask the hotel for directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 27, 2010

A nice stay

It was a great stay, comfortable and quite in a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top