$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Wichita Marriott

4 stars
View map of 9100 Corporate Hills Drive, 9100 Corporate Hills Drive, Wichita, KS 67207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
30 reviews
Great Restuarant & Service

Service and the Restaurant was excellent. Rooms are standard, A little difficult to find. See full review

  • AFAFX
  • Oct 22, 2014
Basketball tournament weekend

Hotel was great. Clean with a friendly staff. Food in restaurant was excellent. Only thing I can... See full review

  • Jimmy Mac123
  • Aug 4, 2015
Travel confidently to the recently refreshed Wichita Marriott. Offering a convenient location in East Wichita, Kansas, close to an array of top local attractions and activities, our hotel is a fantastic choice for guests visiting the city. Located just ten minutes from downtown Wichita and near Wichita State University, our hotel showcases both comfort and style. To this end, we've ensured that the needs of the modern traveler are catered to; discover our sophisticated, newly renovated lobby space and enjoy perks like free Wi-Fi Internet throughout our hotel. Take advantage of our array of on-site amenities, including a full fitness center, an indoor and outdoor pool facility, and 21,000 square feet of flexible event space, as well as on-site catering. We also invite you to visit our GREATROOM restaurant where innovative small plates are served in a convivial environment. Come see for yourself the winning combination of elegance and substance here at the Wichita Marriott.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wichita Marriott also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
4.0 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$84
4.4 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$74
3.9 / 5 38 reviews
★★★
$139
4.9 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$76
4.0 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$79
4.1 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$76
3.9 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$95
3.6 / 5 26 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Charles Koch Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Intrust Bank Arena: 5.6 mi
  • Hartman Arena: 11.4 mi

Dining

The GREATROOM
Join us here at the GREATROOM restaurant, our dining experience in Wichita. We offer guests a daily breakfast buffet and an innovative, shared plate menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wichita Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy Mac123
Family
Allen
Aug 4, 2015

Basketball tournament weekend

Hotel was great. Clean with a friendly staff. Food in restaurant was excellent. Only thing I can company about was the bathroom in our room. It was clean but needed updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AFAFX
Business
Evanston, IL, USA
Oct 22, 2014

Great Restuarant & Service

Service and the Restaurant was excellent. Rooms are standard, A little difficult to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner & Breakfast

Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baileyb
Single
Kansas city
Oct 13, 2014

Great Hotel but there are some extra charges

The room was excellent for the price, however there was no free continental breakfast so if you planned to eat at the hotel then you'd have to pay a little more there. Also, the free Wi-Fi is limited, ie no streaming of any kind, music or movies. You have to play an additional $8 to get a faster connection for the day. These things may not be important to some people, but they happen to be things I look for in a hotel so I was disappointed that I needed to pay extra for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Kelter
Single
San Jose, California
Aug 6, 2013

Family Reunion

The hotel staff was exceptional, it was reasonably priced and located just a short distance from the Wichita-Continent airport. The king size bed was very comfortable as well. The pool was also very refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ssgsilva
Couples
danvers,ma
Sep 28, 2012

great place to stay on business or sightseeing

it was awsome the staff was always helpful and friendly. it was a delight to stay there will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Family of 5
Family
Liberal Ks
Mar 7, 2012

Families Favorite place to Stay.

Me and my family feel very welcomed by the staff and hotel when we stay here. Everyone is soo nice, helpful and knowledgeable. We stay here everytime were in wichita.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Family of 5
Family
Liberal Ks
Mar 7, 2012

Families Favorite place to Stay.

We really enjoy staying at this hotel. It has an awesome pool for our kids. And the rooms are awesome and beds sooo comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Washington MO
Jun 13, 2011

WILL NEVER stay at a Marriott again!

Booked TWO months in advance...Reservation for FOUR people. When checking in they gave us a room with ONLY a King bed! Really? Went to front desk, wouldn't switch our room due to booking with outside agent, but offered roll-away bed.....Really? 45 minutes late, still no bed. After waiting 5-10 minutes each time we needed the elevator, I went to front desk AGAIN. Then, ten minutes later, the bed was delivered, NOT SET UP, but delivered. I inquired about breakfast, and was told free breakfast depends on the rate you pay.....Really? We were told we hadn't paid enough...with no offer for a free breakfast to try to make up for the room ordeal. Customer Service-not friendly or helpful. Elevators-Way to slow, and only 3 to service entire hotel. Pool had leaves in it (lots). There aren't microwaves or fridges in room. Bad experience all the way around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Austin, TX
Sep 27, 2010

A nice stay

It was a great stay, comfortable and quite in a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wichita Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dodge City , KS
Sep 19, 2010

ivan corral

I went there for my birthday for and i gotta say the place was very nice walking in and checking in wasn't even a hassle. i would recomend this hotel to anyone but they didn't offer free high speed internet ? i would figure they would but they didn't over all it was a very nice place to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

theirs all kinds of places to go eat by and the hotel was very close to shopping centers which is a huge plus

Back to menu Return to top