$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Wichita Inn North Wichita

2 stars
3741 N. Rock Road, Wichita, KS 67226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
56 reviews
Perfect budget stay in Wichita

My family and I stay at this hotel 4-5 times a year when we visit Wichita and have a great stay... See full review

  • KS IT Guy
  • Feb 10, 2014
Very good, good value, definitely we will stay again

This hotel is confortable, has good location, near the Wichita State University, has a very good... See full review

  • traveler234
  • Oct 12, 2013
The 100% smoke free Wichita Inn North is convenient to Kansas Heart Hospital, Interest Bank Arena, Wichita State University, Kansas Sports Hall of Fame, and the Kansas Coliseum. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests a Continental breakfast served from 6:30 am to 9:30 am, pets are welcome with additional charges, free high speed wireless internet access, free parking, free coffee in the lobby, business center, and guest laundry.

Hotel Map

37.7511 -97.2463
Area served
Situated in southeast Kansas, not far from the Kansas/Oklahoma border, the Wichita Inn North is just off US-96 at 3741 N. Rock Road in the town of Wichita.
Nearby airports
Wichita Mid-Continent Airport
Area description
Wichita Inn North conveniently located near Northrock Lanes Bowling Alley, Willowbend Golf Course, Northrock 14 Movie Theatre, Koch Industries, Raytheon, WSU and LSI.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wichita Inn North Wichita also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Wichita Inn North Wichita Rooms

1 King Bed Nonsmoking
Free continental breakfast, 100% smoke free, free wireless internet access, air conditioning, alarm clock, cable TV with extra stations, coffee maker, free local calls, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, microwave and mini-fridge.
2 Queen Bed Nonsmoking
Free continental breakfast,100% smoke free, free wireless internet access, air conditioning, alarm clock, cable TV with extra stations, coffee maker, free local calls, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, microwave and mini-fridge.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Charles Koch Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Intrust Bank Arena: 6.7 mi
  • Hartman Arena: 7 mi

Dining

Restaurants
On The Border, Ryans, Hooters, Carlos O'Kelley's, Hotstone Korean Grill, I-Hop, Mcdonalds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Wichita Inn North Wichita

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 56
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wichita Inn North Wichita

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MMfromSF
San Francisco, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Not bad

We had a pleasant stay, after first being placed in a room that had new towels but still had food in the fridge, toothpicks and half-empty water bottles lying around and big, questionable stains on the freshly made bed. The second room was clean and normal and the staff was very nice. Breakfast was pretty good for this kind of place, with fresh apples, biscuits and gravy and yogurt in addition to waffle machine and hot and cold cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We didn't go there, but there is a Chipotle a mile down the road.

Review of Wichita Inn North Wichita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breast feeding is best.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Mar 6, 2014

Family Medical Emergency

Comfortable for our needs. Short stay. Very nice and understanding staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wichita Inn North Wichita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TDRO
Kansas
Jan 10, 2014

Good

For the price it was an overall good stay. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wichita Inn North Wichita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kookimparklee
Dallas
Sep 13, 2013

Very clean but wifi was slow

The room was very clean and comfortable. One bad thing was wifi speed. It was very unstable in room 301.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wichita Inn North Wichita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caitlyn's Granny
Dallas, TX
Jan 22, 2013

Gret deal

We've stayed here several times. It's clean enough and comfortable. At $50 per night, it's a great deal. We've stayed in places that were a lot worse and much more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wichita Inn North Wichita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeannie's Road Trip
Michigan
Oct 26, 2012

Good value.

Nice clean rooms and facility overall. Better than average room for price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wichita Inn North Wichita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler1257
Fayetteville, AR, USA
May 31, 2012

Old Faithful

I like to use this hotel when I'm in town. It's not fancy, but for the price I appreciate free video rentals and breakfast. Definitely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wichita Inn North Wichita

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bergermeister
Home
May 1, 2012

dickey

I've stated at this hotel a few times and find it great for my uses. Its east to get to and a short drive for dining and shopping. The price is very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wichita Inn North Wichita

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bergermeister
Home
Mar 9, 2012

Easy access

Nice big room , good bed, Wide screen TV Microwave & fridge . It has the 1 cup coffee makers which I hate. Shower curtain is light and blows out when you turn on shower. Serves my need perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wichita Inn North Wichita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotmamma1220
Bushton, KS
Mar 7, 2012

Just a little long over due romance for me and the husband....

My husband and I are the proud parents of 8 great kids. However like every parent knows some time away is a great escape, we planned this getaway for a little romance and refresh time, IT WAS AMAZING!!!! The motel was great, very easy to get to, the cleanliness was awesome. The beds were good, we are used to sleeping on our 12" memory foam matress, so it was a bit of a change, but the beds were comfortable. The staff were excellent, the room was a nice comfortable retreat. I will definatly be booking us a room here again in six months.....I strongly recomend this hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the Applebee's just down the street for all of our meals, and the staff there was awesome....

Back to menu Return to top

Change search