$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Quality Suites Airport

2 stars
658 Westdale Dr., Wichita, KS 67209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Friendly staff, great location and nice pool

Brought a ball team in, hotel was very accommodating. Great breakfast bar, laundry facilities and... See full review

  • Coach Pistol Pete
  • Jun 30, 2014
Nice hotel

We come here when we travel because of its proximity to the airport. Parts of the room are updated,... See full review

  • Nick775
  • Oct 28, 2011
Free hot buffet breakfast includes eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, waffles, pastries, cereal, toast, juice and coffee. Free wireless high speed internet in all rooms and public areas. All suites include: microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board, cable tv with HBO. Outdoor seasonal pool. Exercise room. Meeting room. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night per pet.

Hotel Map

37.675 -97.3998
Nearby airports
Wichita Mid-Continent Arpt, (ICT), 2.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Airport 2 Mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Intrust Bank Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Charles Koch Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Hartman Arena: 11.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Pistol Pete
Oklahoma
Jun 30, 2014

Friendly staff, great location and nice pool

Brought a ball team in, hotel was very accommodating. Great breakfast bar, laundry facilities and nice pool to cool down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Towne West Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spring 13
Kansas
Mar 12, 2013

It was ok

Needs to be updated a little bit. I also would have preferred doors for the entire bathroom area. It was a quiet hotel though, so that was a good point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bergermeister
Home
Oct 17, 2012

Yah Yah

Nice hotel in a good locatuon. Nice breakfast buffet. Only bad thing was the old style toilets. To low and uses too much water and does not flush on first try. May take 2 or 3 tries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the nice eating places are on West Street. Two blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lionel Richie
Wichita, KS
Jul 23, 2012

Good place to stay.

I'm not sure why this one had two stars. Clean place, nice pool, big room. It is walking distance to stores. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connerado
Mountains, Colorado
Jan 20, 2012

Fantastic stay

The room was great and the staff was incredibly helpful we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick775
Kansas, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Nice hotel

We come here when we travel because of its proximity to the airport. Parts of the room are updated, including the bed which is the biggest deal for me. Bed is comfy. Sheets are clean, lower quality but comfortable all the same. New carpet. Staff helpful. I never get tostay for breakfast as all of our flights leave early. I have stayed here twice and would again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Topeka, Ks
May 29, 2011

I've stayed at a lot better hotels

My wife and I traveled to Wichita to watch our daughter play in the State Highschool Softball playoffs. We booked this hotel using [...]. We choose this particular hotel because of location in relation to ball fields, because of price, and because it seemed to be a good middle of the line hotel. We arrived late in the afternoon to check into our room. Only to find that housekeeping was still cleaning it. Within about fifeteen minutes it was completed except for towels, these were still being laundered. They assured us they would bring them to our room. When we got into the room it smelled badly of cigarette smoke. Kansas has had a no smoking law for 11 months now. I didn't see the need to request a non-smoking room since all rooms in Kansas should be non-smoking. Mistake on my part I guess. However, not ones to complain, we went ahead and stayed in the room. We left the hotel to go watch our daughter play softball. Ate supper and returned around 9:30 in the evening. When returning to the room, yes it still reaked of cigarette smoke, and we still didn't have any towels. I tried to call the front desk to have them bring some towels to the room. Except, when I lifted the handset on the phone there was no dial tone. Upon investigation I found that there was no cord going to the phone. It had not just been disconnected it wasn't there. I then went to front desk and got towels. The person there was apologetic. In the morning the breakfast was so-so. No forks, food was cold, etc... Oh and the hot water was lacking the hot part. It was tepid at best. It was Memorial weekend, and the pool was not open yet. The last thing I have to add is that the room just didn't feel clean. It made me feel like a needed to wash my hands after touching anything in it. It just had a grimmy feel to it. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
central kansas
May 15, 2011

Under Construction

The hotel was undergoing extensive remodeling. [...] The staff was most friendly and helpful, but it didn't make up for the paint odors that permeated the establishment and kept me from sleeping until I decided to turn the airconditioning on to filter the air. [...] I wouldd stay here again,once the remodeling is complete, but would make my reservation directly with the hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ibuild
Jupiter, Fl
Jan 5, 2010

Quite a surprise!

Conveniently located to airport. Nice hotel with rooms opening onto tropical atrium. Large semi-suite rooms. Very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Great breakfast and great location

It was very good and made the stay worth while. The hotel was also with in walking distance to a mall, a department store, and several places to eat. It was close to the zoo and a few other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a great hotel if your main purpose is the zoo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search