$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport

3 stars
5500 West Kellogg Dr., Wichita, KS 67209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Great late night stay

My flight had been delayed and it was great to be able to finally get to my hotel - so close by!... See full review

  • Grandma in the sky
  • Aug 29, 2014
Great experience

The hotel was clean, comfortable and a good value. See full review

  • pgathings
  • May 16, 2013
Conveniently located and newly renovated, La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport is just two miles from Mid-Continent Airport and minutes from downtown, area businesses, attractions, shopping and dining. We offer a 24 hour complimentary shuttle to the airport and areas within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Stay connected in the business center, pump it up in the fully-equipped fitness center, then go for a refreshing swim in the heated indoor pool, or mellow your senses in the bubbling spa. In addition to free high-speed internet access, each comfortable guest room features a microwave oven, refrigerator, recliner, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron with ironing board and other convenient amenities. The hotel also offers a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Open for evening dining and cocktails, you can unwind and relax at Flyers Restaurant and Bar, located on the first floor near the lobby.

Hotel Map

37.6743 -97.4068
Nearby airports
Wichita Mid-Continent Airport, (ICT), 2.00, MI; Okinawa Naha Fld., (OKA), 172.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Intrust Bank Arena: 4.1 mi
  • Charles Koch Arena: 6.8 mi
  • Hartman Arena: 11.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma in the sky
Michigan
Aug 29, 2014

Great late night stay

My flight had been delayed and it was great to be able to finally get to my hotel - so close by! Also staff in restaurant (Ivette?) was great and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J J in TC
North Carolina
Sep 2, 2013

Visit with my grandson.

This is the 3rd time I have stayed here when I come to Wichita. It is convenient to all things on the western side of Wichita, close to Goddard. Shuttle service to airport is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pgathings
Business
Wichita, Kansas
May 16, 2013

Great experience

The hotel was clean, comfortable and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A local steak restaurant, The Hangar, came highly recommended. Great atmosphere....ok food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buddy J
Business
Colorado, USA
May 12, 2013

not the beat

Their 'contenental breakfast' left a lot to be desired - not near what others we have stayed at provide. For me this place was an accident waiting to happen as I am tall and doorway latches and room fixtures almost put a hole in my head as they are very low. Clean but small rooms - with the sink right behind the room door, not in a bathroom. Maybe different rooms are better but for my money I will stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequent solo traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 12, 2013

I highly recommend

I'm a frequent traveler, and this hotel exceeded my expectations. I typically don't like La Quinta, but this one was cleaner and nicer than any I have stayed at before. Pros: free buffet breakfast, clean room, fridge in room, flat screen HD TV, respectable sized shower, quiet room/hallway, i forgot toothpaste and the front desk gave me some, leather recliner plus a nice desk and a rolling chair, location was a couple miles from airport (so I didn't hear airplanes) yet it was close enough they have a shuttle, location was also around other businesses in case you need to get out and around, I didn't use pool or excersize room, but they looked nice. Cons: room a bit on smaller side (one queen bed and bathroom sink was in room - but that was fine for me - and I'm sure they had bigger rooms if I paid more) Next time in Wichita, I will definately stay here again. Worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Get Away Annie
Salina, Kansas
Oct 23, 2012

Comforts Galore

The staff was polite and personable upon checking in and even asked about preferences in room location. The facilities were clean and pleasant. There was even a comfortable lounge chair in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MSIVW
Bowie, MD
Oct 23, 2011

Bath tub

The bathtub, appeared worn and dis-colored and the tub internal mat didn't seem to be thoroughly cleaned. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and made the stay was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raslad
Business
Hays, KS
Aug 23, 2011

Great Value!

Very friendly staff, good free breakfasts, nice restaurant for dinner, quiet rooms all equal a great value with a good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georgia Boy
Business
Rome, Georgia
Aug 22, 2011

La Quinta Inn - Wichita

The room was awesome! The staff was incredible. Thanks for a great stay in Wichita.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nigel
Business
Miami, FL.
Aug 22, 2011

Business Trip

I went for business & actually enjoyed my hotel stay. The hotel was in a great location & met my needs, including the delicious breakfast that was served. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Didn't have to travel far for a good meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search