$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita

3 stars
7335 East Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Nice Hotel

Great room with a nice atrium pool and spa pool. Nice breakfast--Would have been good to offer some... See full review

  • Judy and Mike
  • Mar 19, 2013
Nice pool

Hotel was clean and rooms were nicely remodeled. There was hot breakfast and the view was... See full review

  • katiecat
  • Jul 3, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. 100% Non Smoking Hotel! Welcome to the Largest City in Kansas and the heart of the Heartland! La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita is the hotel for business or leisure travelers with fast and convenient access to K-96, I-35 and I-135. We are located directly across from Towne East Square Mall and less than ten minutes from downtown Wichita and the Mid-Continent Airport. Some of the major corporations in the area include Hawker-Beachcraft, Spirit/Boeing, Flight Safety, Koch Industries and McConnell Air Force Base. With a host of attractions, businesses and dining options just minutes away, you'll find that you come to the right spot. Explore the natural beauty of Kansas at Cheney State Park, a 9,500-acre reservoir for sailing, fishing and more. Need to relax without going anywhere? Look no further than our indoor tropical pool and Jacuzzi with lush trees and bushes. Get a quick work out in our fitness room or go for a quick job on the trail adjacent to hotel. Perhaps you can get some work done in our onsite business center. Its all here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita.

Hotel Map

37.679 -97.2509
Nearby airports
Wichita Mid-Continent Airport, (ICT), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Charles Koch Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Intrust Bank Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Hartman Arena: 11.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katiecat
Austin, Texas
Jul 3, 2014

Nice pool

Hotel was clean and rooms were nicely remodeled. There was hot breakfast and the view was beautiful. We enjoyed the pool area. Overall good place to stay only bad point was the rooms on the 4th floor smelled smoky even though they are all nonsmoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Alaskan Mom
Madison, WI
Mar 3, 2014

Great for traveling with a pet!

No complaints. Easy check in with our dog. Love knowing that we can always find a place to stay with La Quinta and our dog when traveling cross country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last Min Accomidations
Wichita
Feb 21, 2014

Wonderful Services

It is really sad to see all the recent bad reviews! I had the power go out in my house and booked last minute. By last minute I mean it was after 7pm the night we stayed. I got in and the clerk was very nice and very efficient. I was up to my room within 15 minutes. And we booked 2 rooms. Both rooms were very clean... though the hall scent was less than satisfactory. The next morning we had their free breakfast. They had sausage, scrambled eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal... I was very surprised of the variety of the food. I returned to my room to relax and had some very noisy pigeons at my window. They'd laid an egg there so it wasn't something that would just quiet down eventually. I went to ask for another room and the lady at the desk was very accommodating. Had a new room in less than 5 mins... and they were coming to clean the room as soon as I transferred to the new - just as clean - room. Mind you, the maid had already been there to freshen up my room and I had fresh soap and shampoo in the room when she did such. The pool is working perfectly. Very nice with a waterfall and 6ft deep end. The adults without children might like the line of trees that separates the hot tub from the view of the pool... though it doesn't cure the noise. Over all I had a wonderful experience at this hotel and will be advising my friends give it a try!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several options of steakhouses and restaurants. Actually close enough to walk to, but the intersection that has to be crossed is less than desirable for foot travel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mizzreese
Wichita is
Feb 18, 2014

Not as good as the frist time

We'll we got there after check in time hade to wait a hour to get a room then they tried to give us a room that was in a corner .went back down to ask for a different room and that took about 45 min got a room on the second floor did'nt smell clean and carpet was drity bathroom hade hair all over the toilet and covers smelt funny.will not return there anymore!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mutil8u
Amarillo, TX
Jan 1, 2014

Worst Hotel I've ever stayed at!

This hotel was horrible! We stayed a week for X-mas and i paid extra for this hotel because of the indoor pool. Upon check-in we were informed that the pool was down possibly the whole week, although it ended up being 4 of our 6 days with no offer of compensation. The bathroom looked as though they got a cheap guy off the street to fix tiling, it was crooked and broken with big holes filled in with caulking. Had a mat in the shower with mold under it and mold on caulking around shower. Walls are super thin and we got no sleep the 1st night due to loud neighbors with kids up all night long up to about 4 in the morning. Had to call front desk twice on them but didn't help. The maid 2 days didn't replace shampoo and soap and 1 day didn't replace cups and another day didn't replace toilet paper. Hotel staff had no clue about anything going on so could not answer any questions i had. Parking lot is 1/3 the size it should be, i went 3 nights having to park around the corner because no spots in lot. Also, they had about 35 TV channels, We have a child and they didn't even have cartoon network for her to watch while at the hotel. No way this is a 3 star hotel, if i were in a good and giving mood id give them a 2 and we will not be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Elevator
Davidsonville, MD
Oct 7, 2013

Night Noise

My room was near the elevator and any time anyone used it and stop at my floor, I was awakened by the 2-tone chime/bell. It kept me up most of the night. I complained to the man and then the woman at the front deck. The woman said the manager wasn't in but she would ask her to call me later. I never received a call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dawg2U
North Carolina
May 6, 2013

Avg 2 me

Pool was good feature.\ indoor location great 4 us.... pet friendly...but no smoking / would have liked a smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy and Mike
Texas
Mar 19, 2013

Nice Hotel

Great room with a nice atrium pool and spa pool. Nice breakfast--Would have been good to offer some more protein such as sausage or bacon and eggs to offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Logan's Steakhouse is close

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Marlon
Wichita, KS
Dec 31, 2012

LaQuinta in Wichita needs to raise the bar.

Arrived late on Christmas night and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The pool is very nice with a tropical setting. Other than that the bar needs to be raised. We had two days that our room was not cleaned- that's 50% of our stay. We told the front desk who was to relay the information to the managers (front desk and housekeeping), but that apparently did not happen. The ice machine on the 2nd floor was leaking and the carpet was soaked for the duration of our stay. Some days a sign was there and some days no sign to indicate that the carpet was wet. The breakfast was pretty standard and fine for a complimentary breakfast. Please organize your housekeeping staff to insure that all rooms are cleaned. I don't believe it's that hard to do. Keep up the friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W Hyde
Grand Junction, Co
Dec 30, 2012

Fine stay

Our stay was fine. Room was clean, staff were friendly and competant, facilities had everything we needed. We've stayed here in the past and we'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search