$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Holiday Inn WICHITA EAST I-35

3 stars
549 South Rock Road, Wichita, KS 67207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Fantastic weekend get away

Stay there for 2 days! I love the hotel, the customer services was so nice. The room was so clean.... See full review

  • Vyvyan
  • Aug 25, 2014
Weekend getaway

Had a room that had a connector door on it...heard every little thing other than that it was nice See full review

  • Elisha D
  • Mar 16, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Wichita, KS. Our Wichita, KS hotel is situated on the east side of the city and is surrounded by a variety of attractions. There are many hotels in Wichita, but none can compete with our great service, beautiful rooms and convenient location. You can shop 'til you drop in the shops at Towne East Square, experience pioneer life in the 1870s at Old Cowtown Museum, see exotic animals at the Sedgwick County Zoo, or spend time exploring the nearby shops and restaurants of Old Town Wichita. Our hotel's proximity to attractions is one of the many draws of our unique lodging experience. If you're a corporate traveler looking for a hotel with convenient amenities and a great location, look no further. Our hotel is an easy drive from major companies including Spirit Aerospace, Bombardier Aerospace, Cessna, Beechcraft and McConnell AFB. With a state-of-the-art Business Center and free high-speed Internet access you can stay connected while you're on the road. If you're traveling to Wichita, Kansas come see why we're the perfect choice for you. The Green Mill Restaurant and Bar, our on-site dining facility serves breakfast and dinner and room service is available from 6am to 10am and 5pm to 10pm. We invite you to swim in our indoor heated pool or relax in the whirlpool and work up a sweat in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WICHITA EAST I-35 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Charles Koch Arena: 4.2 mi
  • Intrust Bank Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Hartman Arena: 11.3 mi

Dining

Green Mill Restaurant & Bar
For over 70 years Green Mill has been exceeding our customers' expectations by providing award winning food and service in a fun, family friendly environment. Featuring over 100 menu selections and 12 beers on tap. Open for Breakfast and Dinner. The Gree

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WICHITA EAST I-35

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WICHITA EAST I-35

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vyvyan
Business
Sacramento
Aug 25, 2014

Fantastic weekend get away

Stay there for 2 days! I love the hotel, the customer services was so nice. The room was so clean. But the bathroom is a little small!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WICHITA EAST I-35

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elisha D
Business
ks
Mar 16, 2014

Weekend getaway

Had a room that had a connector door on it...heard every little thing other than that it was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WICHITA EAST I-35

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
momma momma 1
Business
kansas
Jan 14, 2013

fun getaway

it was nice but for the price i thought we would have a fridge or somthing a little nicer in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

longhorn steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WICHITA EAST I-35

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Migele
Business
Ontario, Canada
Dec 10, 2012

Comfort on the road

This Hotel's staff met me with a fast and friendly check in. The staff continued to assist me whenever I needed directions or travel assistance. The room was very confortable. Check out was made easy and the Lounge staff at the Green Mill were very pleasant. Good value sums it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurant options close by. Hotel also has good food. Old Chicago closest Sports Bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WICHITA EAST I-35

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scotty Racer
Business
Clay Center,KS
Oct 25, 2011

Good experience

Wonderful stay! Very nice place. Staff very accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WICHITA EAST I-35

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigluse
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Look out over Wichita

The stay was great, and staff was incredible. The only issue was that it is obvious that the hotel management obviously doesn't look out the windows from the rooms on the upper levels. If they did, there shouldn't be the trash compactor with trash and pallets piled around it, the roof on the Green Mill was dirty and disgusting, and there was trees growing inside the generator area. In my opinion the experience is what is outside also, not just the inside of the room, and the point to having a top floor room is to look out the window, so shouldn't you maybe do some maintenance on the outside of the building?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Town East Mall is right across highway 54 from the hotel. There dining and shopping everywhere around the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WICHITA EAST I-35

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rbridle
Business
Wichita, KS, USA
Sep 14, 2011

not too happy

Only reason why I booked the hotel is that they had a jacuzzi there and when I got there it was out of order. And I did not receive any type of compensation for anything.....not happy with the device given...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WICHITA EAST I-35

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 13, 2010

Decent hotel convenient location

Overall this is a decent hotel. However, the picture is misleading considering there is another part of this hotel behind the tower, which is where my room was situated. This section of the hotel is more like a drive up motel where your room is accessed from the parking lot instead of the actual hotel tower, made me feel a little cheated but had both positive and negative attributes to it. The positive: easy access to my car since I was parked right outside the room, the negative: was noisy, especially in the AM when people were walking around outside and overhead plus a reduced sense of security with having the door of my room directly outside. I felt the room was overpriced for having a motel like feel. Had I been in the tower, I might have a different opinion of this hotel. I'd stay again only if the price was competitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WICHITA EAST I-35

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whidbey Island, WA
Mar 30, 2010

Good Value for the $$$

The accomodations were wonderful (clean, good location, convenient restaurant, etc.), but we were assigned to the wrong room, given the wrong key cards, then locked out of our room the day before our 4-night PRE-PAID stay ended. Also our wake-up call was not made until after I called to check the time - seven minutes after 6:00AM. Other wise we loved the hotel and would stay there again - hoping that the staff had learned to be more efficient in the meantime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just across the highway from Towne East Shopping Mall, one of the largest in Wichita.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WICHITA EAST I-35

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mommyof1boy
Business
Hugoton, Ks
Jan 17, 2010

OH NO!

This was a good hotel for the most part. Its right next to the mall and a large shopping center so as for location it was great. Unfortunately my son sleeps in a crib but it cost 10 dollars a day to rent one and then the room has no microwave or refrigorator which you can get for a fee of five dollars a piece per day since my son drinks a lot of milk and we were on a budget so we brought some food from home we had to add these two as for the crib our son slept on a pull out couch I was up every thirty minutes making sure he didnt fall off the bed. This was an emergency trip. We'll find somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top