$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

3 stars
View map of 411 S. Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
73 reviews
Great value!

We were given a penthouse with a loft. Spacious, very comfortable beds, kitchenette, living room... See full review

  • Movinwest
  • Mar 16, 2015
Nice Place

Room was clean and looked like a studio apartment. Staff was professional. See full review

  • hsks
  • Jan 18, 2015
Make this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East hotel your home base for a relaxing stay in Wichita. Right off Interstate 35, this hotel is convenient to Wichita State University, Kansas Coliseum, the Sedgwick County Zoo, McConnell Air Force Base and Wichita Mid Continent Airport. This hotel welcomes pets and offers complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Smoking is not allowed at this hotel, which also features an outdoor pool, parking for every kind of vehicle and passes to the local health club. Ideal for longer stays, each suite has a full kitchen, and several restaurants are within a short drive. The business center offers 24-hour access to self-serve printing, copying and faxing.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Charles Koch Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Intrust Bank Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Hartman Arena: 11.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 73
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Movinwest
Business
stratford
Mar 16, 2015

Great value!

We were given a penthouse with a loft. Spacious, very comfortable beds, kitchenette, living room with fireplace, 2 bathrooms. Water and popcorn in the room. Breakfast was crowded, not enough seating. Otherwise great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling family OK
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Oct 4, 2014

Suite a bit too cosy

We booked online and got a reasonable deal. The staff we helpful from the time we arrived and very friendly with our children in a good way. The room was as advertised, but the layout was a bit odd...once we got the sofa bed pulled out and the crib set up, there wasn't much room to get around the smaller suite. It was a studio, so couldn't expect too much, but didn't really have any place to work once the kids were sleeping, except in the bathroom (not too cosy there). A good deal for one night close to the interstate, but probably would not want to stay a week with that setup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JustDan
Business
Dallas
Jul 12, 2014

Great Stay for the price

This is an older property but the suites are very large. The room was very comfortable and even had a fireplace! Full kitchen, just outdated outside. Breakfast next day was good but nothing to write home about. It was great to get some rest after a day of driving before yet another day of driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
krk1029
Business
Lenexa KS
Aug 20, 2013

You get what you pay for

While the room was clean, our non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke. Overall, the facility looked old and tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Texas2Iowa
Business
Cypress TX
Dec 31, 2012

Do not Stay there

Ran out of hot water.. very loud people yelling throughout the night. if you stay on the bottom floor you can hear every footstep. Didn't allow us to check in early (1:30PM) so after driving 10 hours we had to wait in the lobby until 2:40. because I used Obitz I couldn't cancel so I got a second dose of this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babs in KS
Business
Lenexa, KS
Dec 3, 2012

Family weekend

We enjoyed our stay at Hawthorne Suites. The room was clean and neat,with comfortable beds. Loved having the full kitchen, and especially nice was 2 bathrooms! Living room furniture was not very comfortable, but certainly adequate. Window treatments could use an update, but they were adequate and kept the light out. There were several people in the courtyard talking loudly when we got in, but once we were in our room, I could not hear anything. Breakfast was fine - fresh food and good coffee. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad of Three College Kids
Business
Bloomington, IL
Aug 18, 2012

Great place for College Move-in Weekend

Overall great value & location on East Side. HOt breakfast was very good & better than most. Unfortunately, we had several issues during our stay - no bath towels in room upon arrival & wake-up call didn't happen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baseball mom17
Business
oklahoma
Jun 18, 2012

Baseball weekend

nice place to stay. Loved having the full kitchen and hot breakfast. The only problem was with the wi- fi. It didn't work. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We bought sandwich stuff for lunch, had the complimentary hot breakfast, and only ate out once a day. Sure helps to stay on a budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frogdaddy
Business
Roac island, il
May 13, 2012

comfortable!

Afgter driving for 10 hoors, it is great to have a two bedroom full living room and full kitchen. As my college ooed daughter stated, "I could live here!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobbi Jean
Business
SW KS
Jan 10, 2012

Overnight trip

Have stayed here before, but not on the second level. Would not recommend it, as stairs need replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top