$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

3 stars
411 S. Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
70 reviews
GREAT

The room was clean and very nice, with full kitchen. the staff were excellat as well See full review

  • Janet007
  • Sep 5, 2013
A little gem

Love the Hawthorn Suites that offer apartment-like rooms. My room was huge and extremely cozy. I... See full review

  • CousinAja
  • Aug 3, 2014
Make this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East hotel your home base for a relaxing stay in Wichita. Right off Interstate 35, this hotel is convenient to Wichita State University, Kansas Coliseum, the Sedgwick County Zoo, McConnell Air Force Base and Wichita Mid Continent Airport. This hotel welcomes pets and offers complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Smoking is not allowed at this hotel, which also features an outdoor pool, parking for every kind of vehicle and passes to the local health club. Ideal for longer stays, each suite has a full kitchen, and several restaurants are within a short drive. The business center offers 24-hour access to self-serve printing, copying and faxing.

Hotel Map

37.6806 -97.227
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Charles Koch Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Intrust Bank Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Hartman Arena: 11.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Texas2Iowa
Business
Cypress TX
Dec 31, 2012

Do not Stay there

Ran out of hot water.. very loud people yelling throughout the night. if you stay on the bottom floor you can hear every footstep. Didn't allow us to check in early (1:30PM) so after driving 10 hours we had to wait in the lobby until 2:40. because I used Obitz I couldn't cancel so I got a second dose of this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
old Canuk
Business
Winnipeg
Jan 2, 2012

shows its age

Didn't think the room has been kept up to a standard we would like. The carpets are worn, the sofa was a cheap unit and the outside of the building needs some updating. The breakfast was good, the staff helpful and the location is in an industrial area, but OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beech man
Business
texas
Apr 26, 2013

better places to stay

the rooms were average. the carpet is in need of repair. exterior was poor and in need of paint. Noise level was very high due to traffic thus created a poor night of sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
krk1029
Business
Lenexa KS
Aug 20, 2013

You get what you pay for

While the room was clean, our non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke. Overall, the facility looked old and tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jul 18, 2010

Average suite inn

Over booked angry from the first min to the last wont book with hawthorn or [...] again unless I get some service inquiries from someone soon by phone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Mar 5, 2011

Not staying again

The hotel was disappointing. When I arrived it took them a while to find my reservation. Then they said couldn't give me the first room because they had a smell issue with the room. However, the room we were placed in smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Had to call the front desk and request a change, which they did accommodate. The room was slightly better with the smell, but I could tell that past visitors had smoked in the room, even though the hotel claims to be smoke free. The furnishings are terribly outdated and uncomfortable. The breakfast in the morning consisted of a few bagels and pastries. The cleanliness of the breakfast area left much to be desired. I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler+1
Business
Phoenix, Az
Jun 9, 2010

Loft was nice for teenage son

Did not spend much time at hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MN snowbird
Business
Minnesota
Jan 1, 2012

Nice place to stop on long trip

Room was great unfortunately breakfast didn't start till 7AM on Saturday and we were long gone. Plus no happy hour on weekends?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobbi Jean
Business
SW KS
Jan 10, 2012

Overnight trip

Have stayed here before, but not on the second level. Would not recommend it, as stairs need replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad of Three College Kids
Business
Bloomington, IL
Aug 18, 2012

Great place for College Move-in Weekend

Overall great value & location on East Side. HOt breakfast was very good & better than most. Unfortunately, we had several issues during our stay - no bath towels in room upon arrival & wake-up call didn't happen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top