$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

3 stars
411 S. Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
100 reviews
GREAT

The room was clean and very nice, with full kitchen. the staff were excellat as well See full review

  • Janet007
  • Sep 5, 2013
Great deal!

Space was large, kitchen was nice bonus and living space was great! Very friendly staff! Will stay... See full review

  • SKingle
  • Jan 21, 2014
Make this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East hotel your home base for a relaxing stay in Wichita. Right off Interstate 35, this hotel is convenient to Wichita State University, Kansas Coliseum, the Sedgwick County Zoo, McConnell Air Force Base and Wichita Mid Continent Airport. This hotel welcomes pets and offers complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Smoking is not allowed at this hotel, which also features an outdoor pool, parking for every kind of vehicle and passes to the local health club. Ideal for longer stays, each suite has a full kitchen, and several restaurants are within a short drive. The business center offers 24-hour access to self-serve printing, copying and faxing.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.6806 -97.227
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Charles Koch Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Intrust Bank Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Hartman Arena: 11.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lle2llp
Kansas
Oct 27, 2009

Great place, lots of space!

Perfect place for a family with young kids looking for a hotel room with lots of space without spending the extra money. Would definitly go back to this place. It was like staying in a one bedroom apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Black Pearl Leather
Business
McAlester, OK 74501, USA
Oct 11, 2011

wichita favorite

As always this is our favorite place to stay while in Wichita. We stay twice a year on business and love every time. We will continue to stay as long as they will have us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart and a fairly large shopping center are just blocks away.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friendly travel
Newcastle, Ok
Sep 18, 2012

Wonderful Comvenient and clean.

Room was great. Loved the kitchen and room arrangement. Breakfast was really good. Would stay here again. The staff was very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Sep 28, 2009

A perfect stay

This is one of the best places i have ever stayed at. It was clean, the staff was friendly and I completely enjoyed my stay. I will be staying here more often when I am in the area and I will be staying at other Hawthorn Suites as often as I can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of places near by for dining whether it is fast food or a sit down meal that you are looking for.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAlester, Ok
Apr 28, 2010

Wichita trip

We have stayed here once before and I would certainly stay again. I would recommend that anyone looking for a nice quiet stay with the comforts of home save yourself the trouble of looking elsewhere and stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

With a full kitchen including dishes, there is no reason to go out. eating what you want when you want is a real money saver and better than trying to find a fast food place that you really don't want anyway.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jan 7, 2011

Awesome

Very nice place to stay. My suite had a full kitchen and a fireplace. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was good - included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and french toast. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jan 7, 2011

Awesome

Very nice place to stay. My suite had a full kitchen and a fireplace. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was good - included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and french toast. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas Texas
Dec 21, 2009

Great Stay Wonderful place

The suite was great. We had a loft bed and then a bedroom downstairs both had there own bathrooms. The kitchen was clean and very well equiped. I would recommend this location to anyone exspecialy if they were going to be staying for any length of time. We felt at home there which is saying alot in itself. The living room was nice and the fireplace was an added bonus. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dorothy From Kansas
Paola, KS
Oct 4, 2012

best servicd ever

We were so impressed with the service staff. We had a couple of light bulbs burn out and they were there in 1 minute to replace them. Had trouble connecting to the internet and they came to our room to help. Breakfast was great. Very happy staff. I've never stayed anywhere where the staff all smiled. Room was very clean with full kitchen. I will be staying there everytime I go to Wichita. Great location - 1 block north of Kellog - main east/west road in Wichita. Less than a mile east of I-35.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great restaurants less than a mile away.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lle2llp
Kansas
Oct 27, 2009

Great place, lots of space!

Perfect place for a family with young kids looking for a hotel room with lots of space without spending the extra money. Would definitly go back to this place. It was like staying in a one bedroom apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top