$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

2 stars
View map of 411 S. Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAlester,OK
Apr 20, 2011

Wichita trip

We have stayed at this hotel for the last 3 years, this being our fourth. We stay twice a year while participating in the Great Plains Renaissance Faire at Sedgwick Park. There isn't enough we can say about our stay other than it is better than being home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SE Kansas
Mar 5, 2011

Hm...I guess

It wasn't a bad stay, wasn't over the top fantastic but I would stay here again. I wanted a room with a fireplace and just happened to see pictures of these rooms. The property is pretty dated and could definately use some renovations. Comfy bed and really, for the type of room, was a pretty decent price I suppose. 2 bdrm/2 bath loft w/fireplace for $100 a night...all in all it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Mar 5, 2011

Not staying again

The hotel was disappointing. When I arrived it took them a while to find my reservation. Then they said couldn't give me the first room because they had a smell issue with the room. However, the room we were placed in smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Had to call the front desk and request a change, which they did accommodate. The room was slightly better with the smell, but I could tell that past visitors had smoked in the room, even though the hotel claims to be smoke free. The furnishings are terribly outdated and uncomfortable. The breakfast in the morning consisted of a few bagels and pastries. The cleanliness of the breakfast area left much to be desired. I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bdhrn
Business
Hillsboro, KS
Feb 14, 2011

great getaway

comfortable accomodations - appreciated the breakfast the free newspaper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bdhrn
Business
Hillsboro, KS
Feb 14, 2011

great getaway

comfortable accomodations - appreciated the breakfast the free newspaper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Altus, Oklahoma
Feb 7, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

We were traveling through Wichita and needed a hotel for the night. The staff at the front desk were very friendly, polite and professional. We use to live in Wichita so we new the area and what was available. Our room was very clean and a nice arrangement. The bed was comfortable. Nice having a refrigerator in the room. This room would be nice for a longer stay. Great price.We did not eat there breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping mall and many places to eat within driving distance.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jan 7, 2011

Awesome

Very nice place to stay. My suite had a full kitchen and a fireplace. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was good - included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and french toast. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jan 1, 2011

great spot

The hotel was great. We wanted a quiet spot to spend hte night on a long road trip and this was perfect. To our surprise they even served a light dinner meal. Perfect since it saved us heading back out after a long day on the road to find dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hey You
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 23, 2010

Hawthorn Suites East Wichita

Overall Good experience. Interesting downtown metropolitain area, good music, art and dinning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hey You
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 23, 2010

Hawthorn Suites East Wichita

Overall Good experience. Interesting downtown metropolitain area, good music, art and dinning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top