$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

3 stars
411 S. Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
99 reviews
GREAT

The room was clean and very nice, with full kitchen. the staff were excellat as well See full review

  • Janet007
  • Sep 5, 2013
Great deal!

Space was large, kitchen was nice bonus and living space was great! Very friendly staff! Will stay... See full review

  • SKingle
  • Jan 21, 2014
Make this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East hotel your home base for a relaxing stay in Wichita. Right off Interstate 35, this hotel is convenient to Wichita State University, Kansas Coliseum, the Sedgwick County Zoo, McConnell Air Force Base and Wichita Mid Continent Airport. This hotel welcomes pets and offers complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Smoking is not allowed at this hotel, which also features an outdoor pool, parking for every kind of vehicle and passes to the local health club. Ideal for longer stays, each suite has a full kitchen, and several restaurants are within a short drive. The business center offers 24-hour access to self-serve printing, copying and faxing.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.6806 -97.227
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Charles Koch Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Intrust Bank Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Hartman Arena: 11.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SE Kansas
Mar 5, 2011

Hm...I guess

It wasn't a bad stay, wasn't over the top fantastic but I would stay here again. I wanted a room with a fireplace and just happened to see pictures of these rooms. The property is pretty dated and could definately use some renovations. Comfy bed and really, for the type of room, was a pretty decent price I suppose. 2 bdrm/2 bath loft w/fireplace for $100 a night...all in all it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Mar 5, 2011

Not staying again

The hotel was disappointing. When I arrived it took them a while to find my reservation. Then they said couldn't give me the first room because they had a smell issue with the room. However, the room we were placed in smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Had to call the front desk and request a change, which they did accommodate. The room was slightly better with the smell, but I could tell that past visitors had smoked in the room, even though the hotel claims to be smoke free. The furnishings are terribly outdated and uncomfortable. The breakfast in the morning consisted of a few bagels and pastries. The cleanliness of the breakfast area left much to be desired. I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SE Kansas
Mar 5, 2011

Hm...I guess

It wasn't a bad stay, wasn't over the top fantastic but I would stay here again. I wanted a room with a fireplace and just happened to see pictures of these rooms. The property is pretty dated and could definately use some renovations. Comfy bed and really, for the type of room, was a pretty decent price I suppose. 2 bdrm/2 bath loft w/fireplace for $100 a night...all in all it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Mar 5, 2011

Not staying again

The hotel was disappointing. When I arrived it took them a while to find my reservation. Then they said couldn't give me the first room because they had a smell issue with the room. However, the room we were placed in smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Had to call the front desk and request a change, which they did accommodate. The room was slightly better with the smell, but I could tell that past visitors had smoked in the room, even though the hotel claims to be smoke free. The furnishings are terribly outdated and uncomfortable. The breakfast in the morning consisted of a few bagels and pastries. The cleanliness of the breakfast area left much to be desired. I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bdhrn
Hillsboro, KS
Feb 14, 2011

great getaway

comfortable accomodations - appreciated the breakfast the free newspaper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Altus, Oklahoma
Feb 7, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

We were traveling through Wichita and needed a hotel for the night. The staff at the front desk were very friendly, polite and professional. We use to live in Wichita so we new the area and what was available. Our room was very clean and a nice arrangement. The bed was comfortable. Nice having a refrigerator in the room. This room would be nice for a longer stay. Great price.We did not eat there breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping mall and many places to eat within driving distance.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Altus, Oklahoma
Feb 7, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

We were traveling through Wichita and needed a hotel for the night. The staff at the front desk were very friendly, polite and professional. We use to live in Wichita so we new the area and what was available. Our room was very clean and a nice arrangement. The bed was comfortable. Nice having a refrigerator in the room. This room would be nice for a longer stay. Great price.We did not eat there breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping mall and many places to eat within driving distance.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jan 7, 2011

Awesome

Very nice place to stay. My suite had a full kitchen and a fireplace. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was good - included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and french toast. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jan 7, 2011

Awesome

Very nice place to stay. My suite had a full kitchen and a fireplace. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was good - included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and french toast. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jan 1, 2011

great spot

The hotel was great. We wanted a quiet spot to spend hte night on a long road trip and this was perfect. To our surprise they even served a light dinner meal. Perfect since it saved us heading back out after a long day on the road to find dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top