$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

3 stars
411 S. Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
70 reviews
GREAT

The room was clean and very nice, with full kitchen. the staff were excellat as well See full review

  • Janet007
  • Sep 5, 2013
A little gem

Love the Hawthorn Suites that offer apartment-like rooms. My room was huge and extremely cozy. I... See full review

  • CousinAja
  • Aug 3, 2014
Make this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East hotel your home base for a relaxing stay in Wichita. Right off Interstate 35, this hotel is convenient to Wichita State University, Kansas Coliseum, the Sedgwick County Zoo, McConnell Air Force Base and Wichita Mid Continent Airport. This hotel welcomes pets and offers complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Smoking is not allowed at this hotel, which also features an outdoor pool, parking for every kind of vehicle and passes to the local health club. Ideal for longer stays, each suite has a full kitchen, and several restaurants are within a short drive. The business center offers 24-hour access to self-serve printing, copying and faxing.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Charles Koch Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Intrust Bank Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Hartman Arena: 11.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MN snowbird
Business
Minnesota
Jan 1, 2012

Nice place to stop on long trip

Room was great unfortunately breakfast didn't start till 7AM on Saturday and we were long gone. Plus no happy hour on weekends?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Black Pearl Leather
Business
McAlester, OK 74501, USA
Oct 11, 2011

wichita favorite

As always this is our favorite place to stay while in Wichita. We stay twice a year on business and love every time. We will continue to stay as long as they will have us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart and a fairly large shopping center are just blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainy Street
Business
Lakewood, CO
Aug 17, 2011

In town for family business

The hotel staff were friendly, efficient and helpful, and the breakfasts great. We had stayed here before, and enjoy the room the suite has to offer, as well as being well located to our business in Wichita. As we were in the process of facilitating a move, had off-loaded items from our car that in a normal trip would have remained in the car, and, unfortunately, I had stored some on a closet shelf which I left behind. The staff was very helpful in recovering those items and shipping to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAlester,OK
Apr 20, 2011

Wichita trip

We have stayed at this hotel for the last 3 years, this being our fourth. We stay twice a year while participating in the Great Plains Renaissance Faire at Sedgwick Park. There isn't enough we can say about our stay other than it is better than being home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SE Kansas
Mar 5, 2011

Hm...I guess

It wasn't a bad stay, wasn't over the top fantastic but I would stay here again. I wanted a room with a fireplace and just happened to see pictures of these rooms. The property is pretty dated and could definately use some renovations. Comfy bed and really, for the type of room, was a pretty decent price I suppose. 2 bdrm/2 bath loft w/fireplace for $100 a night...all in all it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Mar 5, 2011

Not staying again

The hotel was disappointing. When I arrived it took them a while to find my reservation. Then they said couldn't give me the first room because they had a smell issue with the room. However, the room we were placed in smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Had to call the front desk and request a change, which they did accommodate. The room was slightly better with the smell, but I could tell that past visitors had smoked in the room, even though the hotel claims to be smoke free. The furnishings are terribly outdated and uncomfortable. The breakfast in the morning consisted of a few bagels and pastries. The cleanliness of the breakfast area left much to be desired. I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bdhrn
Business
Hillsboro, KS
Feb 14, 2011

great getaway

comfortable accomodations - appreciated the breakfast the free newspaper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Altus, Oklahoma
Feb 7, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

We were traveling through Wichita and needed a hotel for the night. The staff at the front desk were very friendly, polite and professional. We use to live in Wichita so we new the area and what was available. Our room was very clean and a nice arrangement. The bed was comfortable. Nice having a refrigerator in the room. This room would be nice for a longer stay. Great price.We did not eat there breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping mall and many places to eat within driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jan 7, 2011

Awesome

Very nice place to stay. My suite had a full kitchen and a fireplace. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was good - included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and french toast. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jan 1, 2011

great spot

The hotel was great. We wanted a quiet spot to spend hte night on a long road trip and this was perfect. To our surprise they even served a light dinner meal. Perfect since it saved us heading back out after a long day on the road to find dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top