$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

2 stars
View map of 411 S. Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baseball mom17
Family
oklahoma
Jun 18, 2012

Baseball weekend

nice place to stay. Loved having the full kitchen and hot breakfast. The only problem was with the wi- fi. It didn't work. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We bought sandwich stuff for lunch, had the complimentary hot breakfast, and only ate out once a day. Sure helps to stay on a budget.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frogdaddy
Family
Roac island, il
May 13, 2012

comfortable!

Afgter driving for 10 hoors, it is great to have a two bedroom full living room and full kitchen. As my college ooed daughter stated, "I could live here!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLCare
Business
Hartford, CT
Mar 30, 2012

Great value

I often stay in Wichita, and I found this to be a great value in terms of oversized room and loved the full kitchen. Really helps in staying comfortable while keeping costs down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pharmer
Business
Kansas
Jan 21, 2012

Quick Business Trip

Easy in, easy out, free breakfast. Recommend for business travelers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bradley Fair shopping center has some great restaurants

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cortez
Family
Kansas City Missouri
Jan 8, 2012

Fantastic one nightstay

WAS price good and i like peace and its was peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is close

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daltonk
Friends
Stillwater, OK, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great amenities for the price

The hotel staff was friendly, the room was clean and stocked with all the necessities, and the price was very good considering everything that was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
old Canuk
Couples
Winnipeg
Jan 2, 2012

shows its age

Didn't think the room has been kept up to a standard we would like. The carpets are worn, the sofa was a cheap unit and the outside of the building needs some updating. The breakfast was good, the staff helpful and the location is in an industrial area, but OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MN snowbird
Couples
Minnesota
Jan 1, 2012

Nice place to stop on long trip

Room was great unfortunately breakfast didn't start till 7AM on Saturday and we were long gone. Plus no happy hour on weekends?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Black Pearl Leather
Business
McAlester, OK 74501, USA
Oct 11, 2011

wichita favorite

As always this is our favorite place to stay while in Wichita. We stay twice a year on business and love every time. We will continue to stay as long as they will have us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart and a fairly large shopping center are just blocks away.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainy Street
Family
Lakewood, CO
Aug 17, 2011

In town for family business

The hotel staff were friendly, efficient and helpful, and the breakfasts great. We had stayed here before, and enjoy the room the suite has to offer, as well as being well located to our business in Wichita. As we were in the process of facilitating a move, had off-loaded items from our car that in a normal trip would have remained in the car, and, unfortunately, I had stored some on a closet shelf which I left behind. The staff was very helpful in recovering those items and shipping to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top