$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

3 stars
View map of 411 S. Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babs in KS
Business
Lenexa, KS
Dec 3, 2012

Family weekend

We enjoyed our stay at Hawthorne Suites. The room was clean and neat,with comfortable beds. Loved having the full kitchen, and especially nice was 2 bathrooms! Living room furniture was not very comfortable, but certainly adequate. Window treatments could use an update, but they were adequate and kept the light out. There were several people in the courtyard talking loudly when we got in, but once we were in our room, I could not hear anything. Breakfast was fine - fresh food and good coffee. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dorothy From Kansas
Business
Paola, KS
Oct 4, 2012

best servicd ever

We were so impressed with the service staff. We had a couple of light bulbs burn out and they were there in 1 minute to replace them. Had trouble connecting to the internet and they came to our room to help. Breakfast was great. Very happy staff. I've never stayed anywhere where the staff all smiled. Room was very clean with full kitchen. I will be staying there everytime I go to Wichita. Great location - 1 block north of Kellog - main east/west road in Wichita. Less than a mile east of I-35.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great restaurants less than a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friendly travel
Business
Newcastle, Ok
Sep 18, 2012

Wonderful Comvenient and clean.

Room was great. Loved the kitchen and room arrangement. Breakfast was really good. Would stay here again. The staff was very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minni Traveler
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 4, 2012

Breakfast at 7?

Apparently weekday breakfast is not started until 7:00 am. Maybe because the rooms have full kitchens. However, as a business traveler I got no breakfast because I had to be gone by 6:30. I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad of Three College Kids
Business
Bloomington, IL
Aug 18, 2012

Great place for College Move-in Weekend

Overall great value & location on East Side. HOt breakfast was very good & better than most. Unfortunately, we had several issues during our stay - no bath towels in room upon arrival & wake-up call didn't happen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baseball mom17
Business
oklahoma
Jun 18, 2012

Baseball weekend

nice place to stay. Loved having the full kitchen and hot breakfast. The only problem was with the wi- fi. It didn't work. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We bought sandwich stuff for lunch, had the complimentary hot breakfast, and only ate out once a day. Sure helps to stay on a budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frogdaddy
Business
Roac island, il
May 13, 2012

comfortable!

Afgter driving for 10 hoors, it is great to have a two bedroom full living room and full kitchen. As my college ooed daughter stated, "I could live here!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLCare
Business
Hartford, CT
Mar 30, 2012

Great value

I often stay in Wichita, and I found this to be a great value in terms of oversized room and loved the full kitchen. Really helps in staying comfortable while keeping costs down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pharmer
Business
Kansas
Jan 21, 2012

Quick Business Trip

Easy in, easy out, free breakfast. Recommend for business travelers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bradley Fair shopping center has some great restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobbi Jean
Business
SW KS
Jan 10, 2012

Overnight trip

Have stayed here before, but not on the second level. Would not recommend it, as stairs need replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top