$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

3 stars
411 S. Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
99 reviews
GREAT

The room was clean and very nice, with full kitchen. the staff were excellat as well See full review

  • Janet007
  • Sep 5, 2013
Great deal!

Space was large, kitchen was nice bonus and living space was great! Very friendly staff! Will stay... See full review

  • SKingle
  • Jan 21, 2014
Make this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East hotel your home base for a relaxing stay in Wichita. Right off Interstate 35, this hotel is convenient to Wichita State University, Kansas Coliseum, the Sedgwick County Zoo, McConnell Air Force Base and Wichita Mid Continent Airport. This hotel welcomes pets and offers complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Smoking is not allowed at this hotel, which also features an outdoor pool, parking for every kind of vehicle and passes to the local health club. Ideal for longer stays, each suite has a full kitchen, and several restaurants are within a short drive. The business center offers 24-hour access to self-serve printing, copying and faxing.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.6806 -97.227
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Charles Koch Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Intrust Bank Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Hartman Arena: 11.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobbi Jean
SW KS
Jan 10, 2012

Overnight trip

Have stayed here before, but not on the second level. Would not recommend it, as stairs need replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cortez
Kansas City Missouri
Jan 8, 2012

Fantastic one nightstay

WAS price good and i like peace and its was peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is close

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daltonk
Stillwater, OK, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great amenities for the price

The hotel staff was friendly, the room was clean and stocked with all the necessities, and the price was very good considering everything that was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
old Canuk
Winnipeg
Jan 2, 2012

shows its age

Didn't think the room has been kept up to a standard we would like. The carpets are worn, the sofa was a cheap unit and the outside of the building needs some updating. The breakfast was good, the staff helpful and the location is in an industrial area, but OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MN snowbird
Minnesota
Jan 1, 2012

Nice place to stop on long trip

Room was great unfortunately breakfast didn't start till 7AM on Saturday and we were long gone. Plus no happy hour on weekends?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Black Pearl Leather
Business
McAlester, OK 74501, USA
Oct 11, 2011

wichita favorite

As always this is our favorite place to stay while in Wichita. We stay twice a year on business and love every time. We will continue to stay as long as they will have us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart and a fairly large shopping center are just blocks away.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainy Street
Lakewood, CO
Aug 17, 2011

In town for family business

The hotel staff were friendly, efficient and helpful, and the breakfasts great. We had stayed here before, and enjoy the room the suite has to offer, as well as being well located to our business in Wichita. As we were in the process of facilitating a move, had off-loaded items from our car that in a normal trip would have remained in the car, and, unfortunately, I had stored some on a closet shelf which I left behind. The staff was very helpful in recovering those items and shipping to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainy Street
Lakewood, CO
Aug 17, 2011

In town for family business

The hotel staff were friendly, efficient and helpful, and the breakfasts great. We had stayed here before, and enjoy the room the suite has to offer, as well as being well located to our business in Wichita. As we were in the process of facilitating a move, had off-loaded items from our car that in a normal trip would have remained in the car, and, unfortunately, I had stored some on a closet shelf which I left behind. The staff was very helpful in recovering those items and shipping to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAlester,OK
Apr 20, 2011

Wichita trip

We have stayed at this hotel for the last 3 years, this being our fourth. We stay twice a year while participating in the Great Plains Renaissance Faire at Sedgwick Park. There isn't enough we can say about our stay other than it is better than being home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAlester,OK
Apr 20, 2011

Wichita trip

We have stayed at this hotel for the last 3 years, this being our fourth. We stay twice a year while participating in the Great Plains Renaissance Faire at Sedgwick Park. There isn't enough we can say about our stay other than it is better than being home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top