$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

2 stars
View map of 411 S. Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
norest forthe dove
Business
austin tx
Mar 4, 2013

cold chicken

Wish i had time to stay an extra day. Would be great place to stay for a few nights. very nicely kept up and clean. lot's to do in the area. easy on and off of the turnpike and quite. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Truckerguy
Business
Trucker
Jan 30, 2013

Needs a little touch of magic

Rooms are nice, but are amenities are dated. No flat screen TV's. Bathrooms need hardware updates. Faucets, shower heads, toilets...etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I chose this hotel because of the proximity to Club Rodeo, a country dance night club. Club is less than a mile away. I chose we'll

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cateagle
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 1, 2013

Great Place to Stay

I have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The suite was spacious (I've paid more for less, elsewhere), clean, and well maintained. The amenities were excellent (their free breakfast was always excellent) and the entire staff was friendly, courteous, and competent even when problems arose (a very noisy party in a nearby room was moved out promptly after several rooms complained). From the driver's point of view, the location is excellent, just off an exit from the Kansas Turnpike. They most definitely will get my repeat business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Texas2Iowa
Business
Cypress TX
Dec 31, 2012

Do not Stay there

Ran out of hot water.. very loud people yelling throughout the night. if you stay on the bottom floor you can hear every footstep. Didn't allow us to check in early (1:30PM) so after driving 10 hours we had to wait in the lobby until 2:40. because I used Obitz I couldn't cancel so I got a second dose of this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babs in KS
Business
Lenexa, KS
Dec 3, 2012

Family weekend

We enjoyed our stay at Hawthorne Suites. The room was clean and neat,with comfortable beds. Loved having the full kitchen, and especially nice was 2 bathrooms! Living room furniture was not very comfortable, but certainly adequate. Window treatments could use an update, but they were adequate and kept the light out. There were several people in the courtyard talking loudly when we got in, but once we were in our room, I could not hear anything. Breakfast was fine - fresh food and good coffee. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dorothy From Kansas
Business
Paola, KS
Oct 4, 2012

best servicd ever

We were so impressed with the service staff. We had a couple of light bulbs burn out and they were there in 1 minute to replace them. Had trouble connecting to the internet and they came to our room to help. Breakfast was great. Very happy staff. I've never stayed anywhere where the staff all smiled. Room was very clean with full kitchen. I will be staying there everytime I go to Wichita. Great location - 1 block north of Kellog - main east/west road in Wichita. Less than a mile east of I-35.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great restaurants less than a mile away.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friendly travel
Business
Newcastle, Ok
Sep 18, 2012

Wonderful Comvenient and clean.

Room was great. Loved the kitchen and room arrangement. Breakfast was really good. Would stay here again. The staff was very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minni Traveler
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 4, 2012

Breakfast at 7?

Apparently weekday breakfast is not started until 7:00 am. Maybe because the rooms have full kitchens. However, as a business traveler I got no breakfast because I had to be gone by 6:30. I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad of Three College Kids
Business
Bloomington, IL
Aug 18, 2012

Great place for College Move-in Weekend

Overall great value & location on East Side. HOt breakfast was very good & better than most. Unfortunately, we had several issues during our stay - no bath towels in room upon arrival & wake-up call didn't happen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baseball mom17
Business
oklahoma
Jun 18, 2012

Baseball weekend

nice place to stay. Loved having the full kitchen and hot breakfast. The only problem was with the wi- fi. It didn't work. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We bought sandwich stuff for lunch, had the complimentary hot breakfast, and only ate out once a day. Sure helps to stay on a budget.

Back to menu Return to top