$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

2 stars
550 South Florence/I-235, Wichita, KS 67209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Great accommodations

Great service by desk clerks during checkin and check out. Shopping and Restaurants readily... See full review

  • LittleRick
  • Jan 26, 2012
It was perfect for what I needed.

The motel is off the beaten path, but was perfect for what I needed to see my kids for Christmas. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 28, 2010
Welcome to Days Inn West, located near Wichita Mid-Continent Airport. At the Days Inn West our rooms are reasonably priced and our guests find our clean and comfortable rooms to be a great value. Every guest room is equipped with Cable TV with over 75 channels featuring HBO, ESPN And CNN, Free Highspeed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator And Microwave, Hairdryer, Coffee Maker And Coffee. Every morning we serve a free continental breakfast in our lobby. Need to do some shopping, Towne West Mall is located 1 block away within easy walking distance. Days Inn Wichita West is also within walking distance of several national and local brand restaurants. Guest must be 21 years old to rent a room. Personal checks are not accepted. Pets allowed only in 2nd floor smoking rooms, fees apply Shuttle service is available upon request to and from Wichita Mid-Continent Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Intrust Bank Arena: 3.2 mi
  • Charles Koch Arena: 6.1 mi
  • Hartman Arena: 11 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 26
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.7

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wichita Grandma
Business
Bonner Springs Ks
Sep 21, 2012

Horrible Hotel

This was a horrible experience Sink had rust in the bottom, hair in the bathtub drain, cobwebs on lamp, microwave didn't work and now my dog has fleas Manager was very rude and lied to Travel agency about reviewing the room with me Refused to refund my nites stay cost. Never again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wichita Grandma
Business
Bonner Springs Ks
Sep 20, 2012

WORST Hotel in Wichita KS

This hotel should be named Worst HOTEL!!! There was rust in the entire bottom of the sink, hair in the bathroom drain, cobwebs on the lights, microwave didn't work and my dog now has fleas The manager was very rude and offered a $10 discount I showed him the room and then he offered a 50% discount. Felt like I should get a full refund. Had to walk across the parking lot at 11:30pm to use the office microwave. When my travel agency contacted them the manager denied observing the room with me Liar! 2 girls from the front desk even accompanied us to the room. Was trying to find something cheap for the night but this was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Town & Country Restaurant very close and great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salina, KS, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Nice Service~~

Nice Shuttle Bus woman. My flight is earlier morning. She is so nice to take me to the airport.^^ Thank you~~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LittleRick
Business
Junction City, KS, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Great accommodations

Great service by desk clerks during checkin and check out. Shopping and Restaurants readily available and with in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 30, 2011

Stinky!!!!

When I was stranded in Wichita, I booked a smoking room because no non-smoking rooms were listed. How bad could it be? Very bad!! I told them it was uninhabitable; they offered a manager's emergency room for cash only. After [...]intervened, they refunded the second night's fee but kept one night's fee. They then immediately rented the room to the person standing behind me in line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
David City, NE
Dec 28, 2010

It was perfect for what I needed.

The motel is off the beaten path, but was perfect for what I needed to see my kids for Christmas. It was quiet and I had everything I needed. It had a microwave and refrig and that is always a PLUS for me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Does it really matter?
Business
Utah
Feb 22, 2010

Weekend getaway

There must have been a bar close by cause I could hear the thump of the music til 1:30 am and it was difficult to get to sleep. Also had lots of outside noise that could be heard, a car alarm going off, people being loud. The door said check out time was 12 noon and they asked me to leave shortly after 11 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lubbock
Nov 22, 2009

OK

sheets were dirty and did not get changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Jun 20, 2009

Good nights stay

The stay was enjoyable just hard to get to the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 24, 2007

Good location

The Days Inn Wichita West was well located for my trip purposes, which involved a day and a half of business in Wichita followed by 3 days in another city and another motel 80 miles west. The facility was pretty old, with not a lot of upkeep to the rooms or the parking area (badly cracked blacktop). The door was difficult to close due to a screwhead protruding from the sill. Bed and bathroom were comfortable. Air conditioning adequate. When I checked out, I asked the counter staff to see if he could make a reservation for me at the Days Inn in my next destination, and was handed an 800 number with the explanation they don't do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Inn is a short drive from several good restaurants including Red Lobster to the west.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top