Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$61
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016
3.1 /5
Overall score
59%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Welcome to Days Inn West, located near Wichita Mid-Continent Airport. At the Days Inn West our rooms are reasonably priced and our guests find our clean and comfortable rooms to be a great value. Every guest room is equipped with Cable TV with over 75 channels featuring HBO, ESPN And CNN, Free Highspeed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator And Microwave, Hairdryer, Coffee Maker And Coffee. Every morning we serve a free continental breakfast in our lobby. Need to do some shopping, Towne West Mall is located 1 block away within easy walking distance. Days Inn Wichita West is also within walking distance of several national and local brand restaurants. Guest must be 21 years old to rent a room. Personal checks are not accepted. Pets allowed only in 2nd floor smoking rooms, fees apply Shuttle service is available upon request to and from Wichita Mid-Continent Airport.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.2 / 5
$57
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$68
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$74
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$52
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$70
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$74

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Security
  • FAX

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • RV or truck parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Ramp access to buildings

Room

  • Safe
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Free newspaper
  • Microwave
  • TV remote control
  • Cribs available
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.1 /5 Overall score

59% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.4/5
  • Comfort: 3.5/5
  • Location: 3.3/5
  • Value: 3.3/5

Welcome Stay

Would recommend Tue, Sep 30, 2014
The hotel was convenient to my route. The front desk manager was polite and efficient. The breakfast was very good.

| New Mexico Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

need help with cleaning

Would not recommend Sun, Mar 2, 2014
I travel for work so in need the frig, microwave and coffee maker to be clean, not dirty. I had to clean all three of them before I could use them

| kansas city mo Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Horrible experience

Would not recommend Mon, Oct 14, 2013
The towels were stained and very noisy. Bad area too.

| Norman, OK Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Horrible Hotel

Would not recommend Fri, Sep 21, 2012
This was a horrible experience Sink had rust in the bottom, hair in the bathtub drain, cobwebs on lamp, microwave didn't work and now my dog has fleas Manager was very rude and lied to Travel agency about reviewing the room with me Refused to refund my nites stay cost. Never again!!

| Bonner Springs Ks Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

WORST Hotel in Wichita KS

Would not recommend Thu, Sep 20, 2012
This hotel should be named Worst HOTEL!!! There was rust in the entire bottom of the sink, hair in the bathroom drain, cobwebs on the lights, microwave didn't work and my dog now has fleas The manager was very rude and offered a $10 discount I showed him the room and then he offered a 50% discount. Felt like I should get a full refund. Had to walk across the parking lot at 11:30pm to use the office microwave. When my travel agency contacted them the manager denied observing the room with me Liar! 2 girls from the front desk even accompanied us to the room. Was trying to find something cheap for the night but this was horrible

Dining

Town & Country Restaurant very close and great food!

| Bonner Springs Ks Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Nothing wrong, but nothing special

Would not recommend Sun, Mar 11, 2012
Maximum 1 meg/second on wireless which isn't great, but enough to get email. Kinda quiet. Very basic breakfast -- just waffles, toast, muffins, cereal, juices. No eggs or bacon.

Dining

Nearby Hangar One (I think) Steakhouse is good.

| Elgin, IL, USA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great accommodations

Would recommend Thu, Jan 26, 2012
Great service by desk clerks during checkin and check out. Shopping and Restaurants readily available and with in walking distance.

Dining

Red Lobster

| Junction City, KS, USA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Value

Would recommend Thu, Dec 1, 2011
Room was clean, quiet & convenient to the highway to get where we needed to go. This is an older place but everything in the room was in working order. GOOD SHOWER! Staff was very cordial & attentive. Continental breakfast was very limited but what they had was tasty. This place is a good value for the price.

Shopping hint

Just a short walk next door to reach K-Mart. Short walk also to family restaurant. Convenience store & grocery store a very short drive from this facility.

| Dallas, TX Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Stinky!!!!

Would not recommend Mon, May 30, 2011
When I was stranded in Wichita, I booked a smoking room because no non-smoking rooms were listed. How bad could it be? Very bad!! I told them it was uninhabitable; they offered a manager's emergency room for cash only. After [...]intervened, they refunded the second night's fee but kept one night's fee. They then immediately rented the room to the person standing behind me in line.

| Michigan Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Bait & Switch

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 14, 2011
It was OK, but nothing special. The room was clean, but noisy - the entry doors are on the outside of the building & there's a major highway nearby. There's also a HUGE nightclub (think LOUD music) between the motel and the highway. I was at least mildly disturbed by what appeared to be blood stains (drip, drip drip) on the cement on the 2nd floor walkway & stairs.I would have been happier with my room if the hotel had honored my [...]rate. Instead, when I arrived, I was told that if I wanted a non-smoking room, I'd have to pay an extra $7. I authorized an extra $7 to be charged to my card. What the woman didn't tell me that the extra charge was $7 PER NIGHT for the 3 nights of my stay (so actually $21, not $7).Also, the "free breakfast" is a joke. The waffle maker was broken for the 3 days I was there. How can that be when they're literally across the street from a Big K (Sears) store? These guys could have used the extra $21 they took from me and purchased a new waffle maker. Unfortunately, they were either too cheap or too lazy to do so.Finally, when I checked out, the guy never even asked how my stay was. He just looked at my room key, pulled a card out of a file box and told me I was "good to go." He was right, it was "good to go" far away from that place.I'm not really picky when it comes to hotel/motels. This is, by far, one of the worst reviews I have given...because it was well-deserved.

Dining

Lots of fast food. There's also that Big K (the one that probably has a bunch of new WAFFLE MAKERS for sale) across the street.

| Denver Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Intrust Bank Arena 3.2 mi
Charles Koch Arena 6.1 mi
Hartman Arena 11 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 01:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$61
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016