$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

2 stars
550 South Florence/I-235, Wichita, KS 67209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
41 reviews
Great accommodations

Great service by desk clerks during checkin and check out. Shopping and Restaurants readily... See full review

  • LittleRick
  • Jan 26, 2012
It was perfect for what I needed.

The motel is off the beaten path, but was perfect for what I needed to see my kids for Christmas. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 28, 2010
Welcome to Days Inn West, located near Wichita Mid-Continent Airport. At the Days Inn West our rooms are reasonably priced and our guests find our clean and comfortable rooms to be a great value. Every guest room is equipped with Cable TV with over 75 channels featuring HBO, ESPN And CNN, Free Highspeed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator And Microwave, Hairdryer, Coffee Maker And Coffee. Every morning we serve a free continental breakfast in our lobby. Need to do some shopping, Towne West Mall is located 1 block away within easy walking distance. Days Inn Wichita West is also within walking distance of several national and local brand restaurants. Guest must be 21 years old to rent a room. Personal checks are not accepted. Pets allowed only in 2nd floor smoking rooms, fees apply Shuttle service is available upon request to and from Wichita Mid-Continent Airport.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.6754 -97.3912
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Intrust Bank Arena: 3.2 mi
  • Charles Koch Arena: 6.1 mi
  • Hartman Arena: 11 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
olka.
Sep 7, 2010

no handycape handles on tub

visit children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
olka.
Sep 7, 2010

no handycape handles on tub

visit children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curlytop
Puyallup, WA
May 24, 2010

All the comforts of home

The details on the website for this Days Inn are accurate and we chose it because served our purpose well--reasonbly priced and close to our family and activities. Staff was friendly and service was good. The room was large, clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. We did not eat at the hotel (slept too late mostly), so can't comment on food but the area was always neat and clean. The weather was stormy so there were some interruptions in wifi service, but staff was good to reset routers etc. We recommend this hotel and will use them again when we're in Wichita again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curlytop
Puyallup, WA
May 24, 2010

All the comforts of home

The details on the website for this Days Inn are accurate and we chose it because served our purpose well--reasonbly priced and close to our family and activities. Staff was friendly and service was good. The room was large, clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. We did not eat at the hotel (slept too late mostly), so can't comment on food but the area was always neat and clean. The weather was stormy so there were some interruptions in wifi service, but staff was good to reset routers etc. We recommend this hotel and will use them again when we're in Wichita again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Does it really matter?
Utah
Feb 22, 2010

Weekend getaway

There must have been a bar close by cause I could hear the thump of the music til 1:30 am and it was difficult to get to sleep. Also had lots of outside noise that could be heard, a car alarm going off, people being loud. The door said check out time was 12 noon and they asked me to leave shortly after 11 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Does it really matter?
Utah
Feb 22, 2010

Weekend getaway

There must have been a bar close by cause I could hear the thump of the music til 1:30 am and it was difficult to get to sleep. Also had lots of outside noise that could be heard, a car alarm going off, people being loud. The door said check out time was 12 noon and they asked me to leave shortly after 11 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martians on the loose
LaJara, Colorado
Jan 18, 2010

Clean, well decorated

Very enjoyable, good staff, hotel breakfast lacked something on the menu, except toast, for diabetics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martians on the loose
LaJara, Colorado
Jan 18, 2010

Clean, well decorated

Very enjoyable, good staff, hotel breakfast lacked something on the menu, except toast, for diabetics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
lubbock
Nov 22, 2009

OK

sheets were dirty and did not get changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
lubbock
Nov 22, 2009

OK

sheets were dirty and did not get changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top