$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

2 stars
550 South Florence/I-235, Wichita, KS 67209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Great accommodations

Great service by desk clerks during checkin and check out. Shopping and Restaurants readily... See full review

  • LittleRick
  • Jan 26, 2012
It was perfect for what I needed.

The motel is off the beaten path, but was perfect for what I needed to see my kids for Christmas. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 28, 2010
Welcome to Days Inn West, located near Wichita Mid-Continent Airport. At the Days Inn West our rooms are reasonably priced and our guests find our clean and comfortable rooms to be a great value. Every guest room is equipped with Cable TV with over 75 channels featuring HBO, ESPN And CNN, Free Highspeed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator And Microwave, Hairdryer, Coffee Maker And Coffee. Every morning we serve a free continental breakfast in our lobby. Need to do some shopping, Towne West Mall is located 1 block away within easy walking distance. Days Inn Wichita West is also within walking distance of several national and local brand restaurants. Guest must be 21 years old to rent a room. Personal checks are not accepted. Pets allowed only in 2nd floor smoking rooms, fees apply Shuttle service is available upon request to and from Wichita Mid-Continent Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Intrust Bank Arena: 3.2 mi
  • Charles Koch Arena: 6.1 mi
  • Hartman Arena: 11 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muttley
Business
Ottawa, KS
Jul 26, 2009

routine delivery route!

It was a comfortable short stay. Once I figured out the A/C I had a very good stay. The free breakfast was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Near major mall, many different eateries, near a night club, and right by a major highway-but NOT noisy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tjdinheiro
Business
provo, utah
Jun 28, 2009

Terrible

Dealing with orbitz customer service was the worst experience I have had to date with a company. I am regional manager for a company of 2000 and have submitted to all the managers to never used orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt & Deb
Business
St Charles Mo
Jun 22, 2009

1 night stay

Location is a little tricky to get out of if you want to go North/East. Overall the people were very nice, the location is safe and clean, the room was clean, modern, roomy. The only things we did not like was the A/C unit was rather loud. But overall we would stay again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Jun 20, 2009

Good nights stay

The stay was enjoyable just hard to get to the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 24, 2007

Good location

The Days Inn Wichita West was well located for my trip purposes, which involved a day and a half of business in Wichita followed by 3 days in another city and another motel 80 miles west. The facility was pretty old, with not a lot of upkeep to the rooms or the parking area (badly cracked blacktop). The door was difficult to close due to a screwhead protruding from the sill. Bed and bathroom were comfortable. Air conditioning adequate. When I checked out, I asked the counter staff to see if he could make a reservation for me at the Days Inn in my next destination, and was handed an 800 number with the explanation they don't do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Inn is a short drive from several good restaurants including Red Lobster to the west.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Apr 22, 2007

Very Satisfied

The Days Inn in West Wichita was very comfortable, the room large with lots of space. The location was great. It was a short drive to shopping,dinning options, and the airport. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The town west mall was just a few blocks away. Which was very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top