$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

2 stars
View map of 550 South Florence/I-235, Wichita, KS 67209

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Mar 14, 2011

Bait & Switch

It was OK, but nothing special. The room was clean, but noisy - the entry doors are on the outside of the building & there's a major highway nearby. There's also a HUGE nightclub (think LOUD music) between the motel and the highway. I was at least mildly disturbed by what appeared to be blood stains (drip, drip drip) on the cement on the 2nd floor walkway & stairs.I would have been happier with my room if the hotel had honored my [...]rate. Instead, when I arrived, I was told that if I wanted a non-smoking room, I'd have to pay an extra $7. I authorized an extra $7 to be charged to my card. What the woman didn't tell me that the extra charge was $7 PER NIGHT for the 3 nights of my stay (so actually $21, not $7).Also, the "free breakfast" is a joke. The waffle maker was broken for the 3 days I was there. How can that be when they're literally across the street from a Big K (Sears) store? These guys could have used the extra $21 they took from me and purchased a new waffle maker. Unfortunately, they were either too cheap or too lazy to do so.Finally, when I checked out, the guy never even asked how my stay was. He just looked at my room key, pulled a card out of a file box and told me I was "good to go." He was right, it was "good to go" far away from that place.I'm not really picky when it comes to hotel/motels. This is, by far, one of the worst reviews I have given...because it was well-deserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of fast food. There's also that Big K (the one that probably has a bunch of new WAFFLE MAKERS for sale) across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grosda
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 26, 2011

Excellent Value and Comfort

We were in Wichita to visit family. We were looking for inexpensive, yet quality lodging. The Days Inn West filled the bill. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were made up promptly each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
David City, NE
Dec 28, 2010

It was perfect for what I needed.

The motel is off the beaten path, but was perfect for what I needed to see my kids for Christmas. It was quiet and I had everything I needed. It had a microwave and refrig and that is always a PLUS for me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Smith, AR
Dec 11, 2010

clean upon arrival but.....

checkin went smooth, the room was very clean upon arrival but they didn't clean the room or replace the coffe,etc..the second day, was glad I brought my own coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Shopping and dinning very close to the hotel. For the money it was a good location and pretty decent room. I'm pretty sure it was just an oversight about the cleaning. It happens sometimes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Headcase
Business
Kansas
Oct 1, 2010

Very reasonable cost

Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
olka.
Sep 7, 2010

no handycape handles on tub

visit children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curlytop
Business
Puyallup, WA
May 24, 2010

All the comforts of home

The details on the website for this Days Inn are accurate and we chose it because served our purpose well--reasonbly priced and close to our family and activities. Staff was friendly and service was good. The room was large, clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. We did not eat at the hotel (slept too late mostly), so can't comment on food but the area was always neat and clean. The weather was stormy so there were some interruptions in wifi service, but staff was good to reset routers etc. We recommend this hotel and will use them again when we're in Wichita again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Does it really matter?
Business
Utah
Feb 22, 2010

Weekend getaway

There must have been a bar close by cause I could hear the thump of the music til 1:30 am and it was difficult to get to sleep. Also had lots of outside noise that could be heard, a car alarm going off, people being loud. The door said check out time was 12 noon and they asked me to leave shortly after 11 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martians on the loose
Business
LaJara, Colorado
Jan 18, 2010

Clean, well decorated

Very enjoyable, good staff, hotel breakfast lacked something on the menu, except toast, for diabetics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lubbock
Nov 22, 2009

OK

sheets were dirty and did not get changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top