$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

2 stars
550 South Florence/I-235, Wichita, KS 67209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Great accommodations

Great service by desk clerks during checkin and check out. Shopping and Restaurants readily... See full review

  • LittleRick
  • Jan 26, 2012
It was perfect for what I needed.

The motel is off the beaten path, but was perfect for what I needed to see my kids for Christmas. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 28, 2010
Welcome to Days Inn West, located near Wichita Mid-Continent Airport. At the Days Inn West our rooms are reasonably priced and our guests find our clean and comfortable rooms to be a great value. Every guest room is equipped with Cable TV with over 75 channels featuring HBO, ESPN And CNN, Free Highspeed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator And Microwave, Hairdryer, Coffee Maker And Coffee. Every morning we serve a free continental breakfast in our lobby. Need to do some shopping, Towne West Mall is located 1 block away within easy walking distance. Days Inn Wichita West is also within walking distance of several national and local brand restaurants. Guest must be 21 years old to rent a room. Personal checks are not accepted. Pets allowed only in 2nd floor smoking rooms, fees apply Shuttle service is available upon request to and from Wichita Mid-Continent Airport.

Hotel Map

37.6754 -97.3912
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Intrust Bank Arena: 3.2 mi
  • Charles Koch Arena: 6.1 mi
  • Hartman Arena: 11 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
farmboy66
Business
kansas city mo
Mar 2, 2014

need help with cleaning

I travel for work so in need the frig, microwave and coffee maker to be clean, not dirty. I had to clean all three of them before I could use them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Geology Grad
Business
Norman, OK
Oct 14, 2013

Horrible experience

The towels were stained and very noisy. Bad area too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wichita Grandma
Bonner Springs Ks
Sep 21, 2012

Horrible Hotel

This was a horrible experience Sink had rust in the bottom, hair in the bathtub drain, cobwebs on lamp, microwave didn't work and now my dog has fleas Manager was very rude and lied to Travel agency about reviewing the room with me Refused to refund my nites stay cost. Never again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wichita Grandma
Bonner Springs Ks
Sep 20, 2012

WORST Hotel in Wichita KS

This hotel should be named Worst HOTEL!!! There was rust in the entire bottom of the sink, hair in the bathroom drain, cobwebs on the lights, microwave didn't work and my dog now has fleas The manager was very rude and offered a $10 discount I showed him the room and then he offered a 50% discount. Felt like I should get a full refund. Had to walk across the parking lot at 11:30pm to use the office microwave. When my travel agency contacted them the manager denied observing the room with me Liar! 2 girls from the front desk even accompanied us to the room. Was trying to find something cheap for the night but this was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Town & Country Restaurant very close and great food!

Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elginite
Business
Elgin, IL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Nothing wrong, but nothing special

Maximum 1 meg/second on wireless which isn't great, but enough to get email. Kinda quiet. Very basic breakfast -- just waffles, toast, muffins, cereal, juices. No eggs or bacon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby Hangar One (I think) Steakhouse is good.

Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salina, KS, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Nice Service~~

Nice Shuttle Bus woman. My flight is earlier morning. She is so nice to take me to the airport.^^ Thank you~~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LittleRick
Junction City, KS, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Great accommodations

Great service by desk clerks during checkin and check out. Shopping and Restaurants readily available and with in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster

Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I 35 Traveler
Dallas, TX
Dec 1, 2011

Good Value

Room was clean, quiet & convenient to the highway to get where we needed to go. This is an older place but everything in the room was in working order. GOOD SHOWER! Staff was very cordial & attentive. Continental breakfast was very limited but what they had was tasty. This place is a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk next door to reach K-Mart. Short walk also to family restaurant. Convenience store & grocery store a very short drive from this facility.

Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
May 30, 2011

Stinky!!!!

When I was stranded in Wichita, I booked a smoking room because no non-smoking rooms were listed. How bad could it be? Very bad!! I told them it was uninhabitable; they offered a manager's emergency room for cash only. After [...]intervened, they refunded the second night's fee but kept one night's fee. They then immediately rented the room to the person standing behind me in line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Mar 14, 2011

Bait & Switch

It was OK, but nothing special. The room was clean, but noisy - the entry doors are on the outside of the building & there's a major highway nearby. There's also a HUGE nightclub (think LOUD music) between the motel and the highway. I was at least mildly disturbed by what appeared to be blood stains (drip, drip drip) on the cement on the 2nd floor walkway & stairs.I would have been happier with my room if the hotel had honored my [...]rate. Instead, when I arrived, I was told that if I wanted a non-smoking room, I'd have to pay an extra $7. I authorized an extra $7 to be charged to my card. What the woman didn't tell me that the extra charge was $7 PER NIGHT for the 3 nights of my stay (so actually $21, not $7).Also, the "free breakfast" is a joke. The waffle maker was broken for the 3 days I was there. How can that be when they're literally across the street from a Big K (Sears) store? These guys could have used the extra $21 they took from me and purchased a new waffle maker. Unfortunately, they were either too cheap or too lazy to do so.Finally, when I checked out, the guy never even asked how my stay was. He just looked at my room key, pulled a card out of a file box and told me I was "good to go." He was right, it was "good to go" far away from that place.I'm not really picky when it comes to hotel/motels. This is, by far, one of the worst reviews I have given...because it was well-deserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of fast food. There's also that Big K (the one that probably has a bunch of new WAFFLE MAKERS for sale) across the street.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search