Candlewood Suites WICHITA-AIRPORT

2 stars
570 South Julia, Wichita, KS 67209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
30 reviews
Amazing for the price.

New hotel with clean and well appointed suites. Sheets were soft and nice and bed was excellent .... See full review

  • Lisa Traveler west coast
  • Dec 9, 2013
Very comfortable and reasonable

Very pleased with our stay. Beds very comfortable. Room convenient with small kitchen and roomy.... See full review

  • Particular travelor
  • Nov 25, 2013
Wichita Extended Stay Hotel Near Mid-Continent Airport Offers More (ICT) Settle in at our hotel at the Wichita, KS Airport—where theres plenty of room to live, work and relax. The Candlewood Suites® Wichita - Airport hotel is located near Mid-Continent Airport (ICT). Our hotel is easily accessible from I-235 and Hwy-54, providing our guests with easy travel options to local businesses and attractions. Whether visiting for business or traveling on vacation, our extended stay hotel in Wichita, Kansas provides you with all you need to feel relaxed from the start. Theres nothing better than knowing you have a place where you can wind down. With spacious suites featuring a full kitchen, flexible work space, and a plush, cozy recliner, youll want to stay just a bit longer to experience the better way to stay. Our business travelers enjoy easy access to the Century II Convention Center, Cessna, Bombardier and Mid-Continent Airport. Vacation travelers can explore the Tanganyika Wildlife Park or New Market Square shopping center. And to wrap it all up, enjoy the lively downtown Kansas City scene. Thanks to all of the amenities of home that we offer; we make it easy to stay at your best. Take pleasure in free Wi-Fi access, our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, and free laundry services. Stop by our onsite convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. Forgot a household item? No worries, our Lending Locker has you covered.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites WICHITA-AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Intrust Bank Arena: 4.3 mi
  • Charles Koch Arena: 7 mi
  • Hartman Arena: 11.3 mi

Dining

Monterrey Mexican Restaurant
Authentic Mexican Cuisine
Lee's Chinese
Chinese cuisine
Outback Steakhouse
American Steakhouse cuisine
Carlos O Kellys
Mexian cuisine
McDonalds
McDonald's
IHOP
International House of Pancakes Breakfast and family meals

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites WICHITA-AIRPORT

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites WICHITA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry G Britt
Business
Chicago
Nov 17, 2014

Air travelers

Great staff and clean hotel. Great for flying out the next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport and was a great price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WICHITA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kansas City Fan
Business
Kansas City
Sep 23, 2014

Quick Stay

I came in town for a quick stay to watch my son play football at Friend's University. The hotel was close to the University, and the highway. Room was clean, beds were comfy, and the price was even better. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WICHITA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling dad Greg
Business
Bellevue, Nebraska
May 26, 2014

Best kept secret

Very impressed! I would recommend to all who are traveling through the Wichita area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WICHITA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DW91906
Business
Dallas Texas
Mar 31, 2014

Good place to Stay

This hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable, the pillows are those that are very soft and if you are a side sleeper, you may want to bring your own pillows. There is a little kitchen area where you can prepare some small meals. The location is close to the airport and sits just off of Kellogg Avenue (Us 400). My family lives on Maize Road and it is just minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Coming from the East, get off on Dugan Road and cut through the Walmart Parking lot exiting to the east. Hotel is on the left as you exit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WICHITA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicki 15
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Mar 13, 2014

Great for most trip types

I went on a business trip and stayed here. Room was small, but good sized for 1-2 people. Bathroom was large. Kitchenette was very well stocked. No oven but everything else including an almost full sized fridge with freezer. Dishwasher as well. Had a DVD/VCR player. Walmart is right across the street so I rented some Redbox DVDs in my down time. Also have some DVDs available at the front desk. Free wifi - with time restrictions. No free breakfast. Small work-out room. Hallways and elevator were not very clean and left something to be desired. But the room was very clean. No real lobby - a little awkward. Had issues with room key not working twice so had to go and get it reprogrammed each time which was pretty annoying. Everything else was good. Quiet. Right off the interstate so it was a pretty convenient location for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart right across street. So with the kitchenette in the room, you can go and buy some groceries for cheap and just make a meal like breakfast or lunch instead of eating out for all meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WICHITA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Traveler west coast
Business
Cayucos, ca
Dec 9, 2013

Amazing for the price.

New hotel with clean and well appointed suites. Sheets were soft and nice and bed was excellent . Great bathroom with nice towels. Fully stocked kitchen with more than I expected (full fridge , stove, dishwasher, etc). Big new tv with DVD player and cable. It was a very comfortable stay and a surprise for the very low price. In the west coast hotels 3x as expensive are not near as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WICHITA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hockey Sister
Business
Wichita, Kansas
Dec 3, 2013

great location and modern

I was really impressed with this hotel! the suite was awesome because it had a kitchen and the room was modern and clean! also, free laundry!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WICHITA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Particular travelor
Business
Wichita,ks
Nov 25, 2013

Very comfortable and reasonable

Very pleased with our stay. Beds very comfortable. Room convenient with small kitchen and roomy. Great shower and HOT water. Very reasonable weekend price. Will look for Candlewood for future trips. 5 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WICHITA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
woman w many dreams
Business
wichita Ks
Nov 17, 2013

beautiful....

I had a wonderful experience @ Candlewood Suitesa a romantic getaway w my Love, customer service was very nice, clean lobby and room, everything updated...one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in for such a reasonable price. Being close to Wal-Mart and McDonald's was a plus! I will be going back, thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants are very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WICHITA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oregontravels
Business
Oregon
Oct 22, 2013

Perfect for quick trip

I needed a hotel next to the airport and this was close, convenient and easy to get to. Free wifi is a MUST for me and I never had any issues getting on to the Internet to do work. Not super fancy, but the room was all I needed, and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top