$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

3 stars
915 E 53rd Street N, Wichita, KS 67219-2611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
13 reviews
Good for a quick weekend trip

Overall, the room was clean and the staff was courteous. The only complaint is that the breakfast... See full review

  • m and j2
  • Jun 16, 2014
Family Fun

There was a lot of activities for all ages. The room and area was clean. See full review

  • Aunt that Rocks
  • May 28, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites! A great hotel near Koch Industries combines service and value, and our Wichita hotel has both in abundance for our guests. As a hotel near Wichita State University (WSU), we cater to groups, visiting faculty and students in town to tour the campus. Whether you want a hotel near Kansas Pavilions or a hotel near downtown Wichita, you deserve a property that puts your comfort first. An indoor pool and game area is a great way to relax or engage in some friendly competition. Were just six miles north of downtown Wichita, so slipping into town for some fine dining, entertainment or a special event is easy. Our Wichita hotel offers easy access off of I-35, so commutes are a breeze. With 16,000 square feet of convention space, were also a popular choice for special events like meetings, receptions and family reunions. Employees of Koch Industries, Alefs Harley Davidson, the National Institute for Aviation Research (NIAR) and Wichita State University often take advantage of our spacious meeting facilities. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast with steaming hot waffles, fresh fruits, a selection of cereal and yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or juices. With a fitness center and guest laundry, our pet friendly Wichita hotel makes guests feel right at home. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a delectable meal at the attached Country Kitchen Restaurant. Complimentary Wi-Fi, Whirlpool suites and mobility accessibility makes your stay even more enjoyable. Nearby attractions include the Sedgwick County Zoo, Old Town Wichita and the Intrust Bank Arena. Spend the day exploring the streets of Old Town, or take the entire family on a trip to the zoo. Friendly staff members at our Wichita hotel are happy to provide recommendations, too. Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites for a great vacation!

Hotel Map

37.7803 -97.3275
Nearby airports
(ICT), 15.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKING, WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,JACUZZI
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,JACUZZI
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOK,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOK,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,KITCHENETTE,HISPD,COFFEE MAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,JACUZ,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,JACUZZ,KITCHENETTE,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hartman Arena: 3.2 mi
  • Charles Koch Arena: 4.4 mi
  • Intrust Bank Arena: 6.8 mi

Dining

Subway®
1.00 mile(s) from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
McDonald's®
0.80 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Taco Bell®
1.10 mile(s) from Taco Bell®, fast food, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Pizza Hut®
1.10 mile(s) from Pizza Hut®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Cracker Barrel®
0.90 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Country Kitchen®
Country Kitchen®, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Applebee's®
1.20 mile(s) from Applebee's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jewel's mom
Business
Houston
Aug 4, 2014

Kind of rough around the edges, but...

It did appear to be clean and our room was spacious. Very strange layout for a hotel (our window overlooked the banquet room-(whats that about?); there were about 200 bikers there for an "outing" plus what appeared to be a church convention (interesting combo, eh?). Pretty noisy, but security seemed to be good. It served its purpose: a place to spend the night with a dog on a road trip, at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m and j2
Business
Arkansas, USA
Jun 16, 2014

Good for a quick weekend trip

Overall, the room was clean and the staff was courteous. The only complaint is that the breakfast bar was not stocked. As items ran out, it took quite a long time before replacing with more food. The pool was nice (extremely chlorinated, but a comfortable water temperature). For not knowing what to expect as this was a last minute reservation and the only place left with a room, overall, it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt that Rocks
Business
McPherson KS
May 28, 2013

Family Fun

There was a lot of activities for all ages. The room and area was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sherry tinker bell
Business
branson mo
Apr 7, 2013

it was a nice get away

the motel was in a good location it was the first time i had ever been there the kids loved the pool and games we came up to see my mother inlaw and got snowed in the day we were supposed of left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Webenjamin
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 19, 2012

Good Stop Over

Quick in and out to Wichita for company audit. Close, clean and comfortable overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mott59
Business
Arkansas
Aug 13, 2012

Stop over

The hotel was convenient for the business I completed. The employees and rooms were of very good value. My stay was pleasant and the free breakfast greatly appreciated. Yes, I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed by room
Business
OP, KS
Aug 12, 2012

Didn't follow reservation instructions

I reserved an non-smoking room and requested that it be non-smoking in my special instructions. When I checked in, we were given a regular room that had a nice "Thank you for not smoking note on the door" but it was NOT a non-smoking room. I should have requested a different room. I'm very disappointed that a prepaid room with specific instructions was not met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Navy ADC Wife
Business
Oak Harbor, WA
Aug 7, 2012

Look elsewhere!

Stayed here for a week but would have been better off popping a tent on the side of the road. The hotel was old, musty, dirty, and moldy. The halls were littered with wine, beer, and similar boxes. The center area had people splayed out on couches all night snoring and such like it was there own home. The play area for kids was filthy and not used once by any kids I saw for the entire week we were there. The video games were old and stole more quarters then they took. The vending was over priced with stale outdated food. The pool area was only cleaned once a day and the floor was covered with candy and trash. The water was green and cloudy and I wouldn't have let my dog swim in it. The breakfast buffet was tasteless, greasy, mushy, and something you'd see in a school cafeteria rather than what is considered a 3 star hotel. ( 3 star, that's funny). Our toilets clogged nightly and we had to get a plunger from the front desk each day that came wrapped in a feces filled garbage bag. This place was the worst place we have ever stayed in 21 years of military service and moving. We will NEVER return to this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DIRTY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pete otis
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Nothing special

Stayed here for business, the country kitchen next door had a terrible breakfast. The rooms are old and out dated, although clean. Staff was average at best, would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Occassional Traveler 44
Business
Kansas City
Jan 24, 2012

Just Fair

Rooms are clean. Location is very industrial and clientele appear to be long term or more industrial travelers. The pictures are much nicer than the hotel's actual appearance. I would not have considered this a 3 star rated hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top