$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Super 8 Topeka at Forbes Landing

2 stars
5922 Southwest Topeka Blvd, Topeka, KS 66619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Necessity of Good Night's Sleep

I stayed at this hotel the night before my very first Triathlon which was taking place at Lake... See full review

  • A Teacherman
  • Jun 23, 2014
great hotel with a great rate

Awsome hotel, great location and even good staff. smoking on the third floor not so great but air... See full review

  • rob 5/30
  • Jun 1, 2010
Topeka's Newest property, located adjacent to Forbes Field and Heartland Park Raceway. We offer Complimentary in Room High Speed Internet Access, Indoor Heated Pool, Spacious Specialty and Whirlpool rooms available. Complimentary Superstart Plus Breakfast, Business Center, Guest Laundry, Interior Corridor and Elevator

Hotel Map

38.9604 -95.6875
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Topeka at Forbes Landing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Casino
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Topeka at Forbes Landing

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Topeka at Forbes Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Teacherman
Ellinwood, Kansas
Jun 23, 2014

Necessity of Good Night's Sleep

I stayed at this hotel the night before my very first Triathlon which was taking place at Lake Shawnee. The night before, I had to go grab some things at Wal-Mart, Dick's Sporting Goods, and Home Depot the night before the race and travel times and ease was good. Traffice wasn't busy in that part of town. The staff was very friendly. I had an excellent night's sleep and was prepared for the race to begin at 7:30 the next morning which required me to wake up at 5:00. I was hoping to be done with post-race stuff so I could come back and shower up before heading to a wedding 200 miles from there. They held the room for me and told me that if I had to, I could check out 15-20 minutes after 11. They were very friendly. I definitely recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

From where this place sits, it is easy to go anywhere in Topeka and it sits in a quiet place. Although there is an airport nearby, I am pretty sure no planes come in at night...at least I didn't hear one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Topeka at Forbes Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bywayz
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 1, 2014

Decent Place, Convenient to Topeka Airport

Overall, it met my needs. Some bright aspects. A few of the staff were especially accommodating when a United flight cancellation delayed my arrival by a day -- nice. But when I actually checked in, the clerk totally ignored me for 2 minutes while talking at a loud volume with apparently regular guests emerging from the pool area. Room was fine, pretty new. Location is pretty negative, although there is a Subway convenient. Access is strange and by some pretty questionable bars/stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Topeka at Forbes Landing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jan 7, 2011

Ok, but not great

Overall, this hotel was ok, and I'd probably stay there again for the price. The employees were pleasant and check-in and -out were easy. I had a non-smoking room, and when I first arrived there was a strong "pleasant" smell, maybe from a room deodorizer or air freshener spray. However, after a few hours, that wore off and it smelled like smoke. The smell was not constant, so it may have been coming through the vents or something. The bed was ok, but the pillows were on the thin side. I would have liked a little more selection at breakfast. It had things like cereal, bagels, yogurt, and waffles. I don't remember seeing any fruit or muffins though, which would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Topeka at Forbes Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rob 5/30
NYC
Jun 1, 2010

great hotel with a great rate

Awsome hotel, great location and even good staff. smoking on the third floor not so great but air conditioning good. Pool good, internet access in the lobby but breakfast was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search