$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Motel 6 Topeka West

1 star
1224 Wanamaker Rd Southwest, I-70 at Exit #356/I-470 West at Exit #1-B, Topeka, KS 66604
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
35 reviews
Always good!

Ive stayed at this hotel a number of times and my experience is always good! This is not a fancy... See full review

  • Frequent travaler
  • May 21, 2014
Quality Comfort

Very clean room with friendly helpful staff. Will absolutely stay here again!! See full review

  • TravelRN146
  • Oct 15, 2012
Motel 6 Topeka West is conveniently located 4.8 miles east of downtown Topeka and near shopping and dining. visit the Kansas Museum of History or Topeka Zoo. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Motel 6 Topeka West Rooms

Deluxe
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking, Micro-Fridge
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Topeka West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.0455 -95.7616
Nearby airports
Forbes Field, (FOE), 9.40, MI, NW; Lawrence Municipal Airport, (LWC), 32.70, MI, W; Kansas City Intl Airport, (MCI), 75.40, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Cold Stone Creamery
Across the Street
Jasons Deli
Across the Street
Starbucks
Across the Street
Cracker Barrel
2 Blocks
Coyote Canyon
1 Block
Texas Roadhouse
2 Blocks
IHOP
5 Blocks
Perkins
5 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Topeka West

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Topeka West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Topeka Traveler
Business
Kansas, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Nothing special

It's just a room with a bed and TV. Not fancy; not terribly comfortable; just adequate for a short stay. The pool, however, looks terrible and unsightly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Topeka West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
khaines
Topeka, Ks
May 15, 2011

Dirty

The room was dirty was suppose to be a non smoking but it smelled of smoke. The shower was dirty razor left in. The sheets had food on them. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Topeka West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
khaines
Topeka, Ks
May 15, 2011

Dirty

The room was dirty was suppose to be a non smoking but it smelled of smoke. The shower was dirty razor left in. The sheets had food on them. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Topeka West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas
Mar 27, 2011

was ok

went to kids state wrestling tournment, the heater did not work right, was either to hot or two cold, nothing in between. was clean room. will go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Topeka West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas
Mar 27, 2011

was ok

went to kids state wrestling tournment, the heater did not work right, was either to hot or two cold, nothing in between. was clean room. will go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Topeka West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Nov 22, 2010

Would not recommend

The room was supposed to be non-smoking but the room reeked of smoke and smelled like wet dog. The bed smelled like Ben-Gay and I did not feel safe there. There were people screaming at each other outside of my room and a couple people lingering outside that did not make me feel comfortable. The staff was friendly though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Topeka West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Nov 22, 2010

Would not recommend

The room was supposed to be non-smoking but the room reeked of smoke and smelled like wet dog. The bed smelled like Ben-Gay and I did not feel safe there. There were people screaming at each other outside of my room and a couple people lingering outside that did not make me feel comfortable. The staff was friendly though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Topeka West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ironbutt
wis.rapids,wi
Oct 14, 2010

Stayed at better flea bag motels

Beds were hard as a rock,not enough towels,no discounts for seniors,children were charged full price,doors in the bathrooms were falling apart,lights in bathrooms being held in place by match books,needed a key just to get ice,cold water was too warm to drink,not enough parking spaces for all the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Topeka West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ironbutt
wis.rapids,wi
Oct 14, 2010

Stayed at better flea bag motels

Beds were hard as a rock,not enough towels,no discounts for seniors,children were charged full price,doors in the bathrooms were falling apart,lights in bathrooms being held in place by match books,needed a key just to get ice,cold water was too warm to drink,not enough parking spaces for all the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Topeka West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Garden Guy
Granite Falls, MN
Aug 21, 2009

Disappointing

We were visiting family, and only returned to the motel to sleep - would not have wanted to spend much time here. It was pretty inexpensive, and we got what we'd paid for. Overall, property could sure use redecorating. The room was spartan: no coffee maker, no kleenex, no iron/ironing board available. Bathroom had gaps around tub that appeared to harbor mildew. Bathroom floor covering was peeling up near tub. We could hear noises from outside and from rooms above us. Air conditioner was very noisy. I guess it seemed clean enough - though the rug and bathroom floor were both grey, so dirt wouldn't really show. Maid banged on the door about 9:00 am, one morning, asked if we needed anything, and then never came back. Bed was reasonably comfortable. Pillows were flat. We would sure look for a different place to stay next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Barnes and Noble bookstore just a few blocks south of motel.

Back to menu Return to top