$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Hyatt Place Topeka

3 stars
6021 SW 6TH AVENUE, TOPEKA, KS 66615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Great Hotel For A Great Price!

My wife and I spent the weekend at the Hyatt Place and enjoyed our stay very much. The room is... See full review

  • Topeka Newbie
  • Oct 6, 2014
Place to stay

Room was comfortable with good amenities. Good food and drinks. Pleasant staff See full review

  • JJ.com
  • Sep 13, 2014
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from available daily. 24-hour Grab n Go food outlet offers hot breakfast, made-to-order fare. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Topeka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hyatt Place Topeka Rooms

Premier
Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42inch TV: Free hot breakfast
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42inch TV: Free hot breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Topeka

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sheedo
Business
Omaha Nebraska
Nov 17, 2009

Very different room set up.

The room set up was wonderful, very different, classy and contemporary. Clever use of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 27, 2010

NYC sleek in Topeka!

[...] The hotel is another 'level' above all the other 'travel' hotels. The lobby is beautiful, modern, sophisticated looking, but the room - huge, spotless, and very modern, felt like we were in a high end room in Manhattan (the island, not the Kansas town!) paid $100, but well worth it. The complimentary breakfast could have had a bit more substance, but everything was served on nice new dishes, no plastic or styrofoam in sight. Overall a very nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
May 3, 2010

Loved our stay. People were so nice

Very good service and so clean. The personel were so friendly and helpful. I had to have a ground floor room for health reasons and there was no problem getting what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dodge City, Ks
Apr 23, 2009

Excellent accomedations

We were attending a meeting. The breakfast was wonderful in the morning. We didn't have to go out to eat before our meeting. The bed and pillows were so soft and comfortable. It was very quiet at night, even though there were a lot of people staying there. Hyatt Place is the best. I would stay there again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall is just down the road. There is a movie theater close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Littler Runtly
Business
Anchorage, Ak.
Apr 24, 2010

Great Value

Convenient location, friendly staff, comfy room, and great value.... doesn't get much better for the price. My one complaint was the poor workout facility. It needs to be larger and some free-weights would be nice. However on a positive note- it is open 24 hours a day. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ.com
Business
Broomfield, CO
Sep 13, 2014

Place to stay

Room was comfortable with good amenities. Good food and drinks. Pleasant staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Topeka Newbie
Business
Detroit, MI
Oct 6, 2014

Great Hotel For A Great Price!

My wife and I spent the weekend at the Hyatt Place and enjoyed our stay very much. The room is spacious, has a large TV, nice bathroom and nice living area as well. We were very pleased with the hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in the Topeka area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hyatt Guest
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Great Stop

We stayed at the Hyatt on our way to Denver. The hotel and room was spectacular. The size of the room was great for the price and also had free breakfast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budgetman
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Jan 3, 2014

Christmas get away

Quick road trip to Kansas City the long way. We liked our stays at Hyatt Place in Kansas City so tried the one in Topeka and found the same wonderful experience.Always enjoy the complementary breakfast and the room was the usual great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SigEp850
Business
Tulsa, Ok
Aug 3, 2009

Beautiful Room

This was the second time I have stayed at this particular location. Both times have been great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are several promo codes for Hyatt Hotels offering 10-15% off your stay. Finding one that works is not that difficult.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top