$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Hyatt Place Topeka

3 stars
6021 SW 6TH AVENUE, TOPEKA, KS 66615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Great Hotel For A Great Price!

My wife and I spent the weekend at the Hyatt Place and enjoyed our stay very much. The room is... See full review

  • Topeka Newbie
  • Oct 6, 2014
Place to stay

Room was comfortable with good amenities. Good food and drinks. Pleasant staff See full review

  • JJ.com
  • Sep 13, 2014
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from available daily. 24-hour Grab n Go food outlet offers hot breakfast, made-to-order fare. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Topeka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hyatt Place Topeka Rooms

Premier
Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42inch TV: Free hot breakfast
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42inch TV: Free hot breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Topeka

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pak uchin
Business
everywhere, usa
Nov 2, 2014

R&R

Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom needs a little updating, but this is pretty much the perfect spot to get off the interstate and rest for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Topeka Newbie
Business
Detroit, MI
Oct 6, 2014

Great Hotel For A Great Price!

My wife and I spent the weekend at the Hyatt Place and enjoyed our stay very much. The room is spacious, has a large TV, nice bathroom and nice living area as well. We were very pleased with the hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in the Topeka area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoccerDadVictory
Business
Kansas City
Sep 15, 2014

Hyatt Topeka

We only stayed one night for a soccer tourney. My sone thought it was great! Nice big room and nice big tv. The bathtub looked a little dark, but other than that everything was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Red Robin is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ.com
Business
Broomfield, CO
Sep 13, 2014

Place to stay

Room was comfortable with good amenities. Good food and drinks. Pleasant staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick Jayhawker
Business
Lenexa, KS
Feb 23, 2014

Hyatt review

We only stayed one night, but the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was very spacious and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Omaha Soccer Dad
Business
Omaha ne
Feb 16, 2014

Great for a Night Away

Clean, roomy and the staff was great! Will stay there again! Located near fine dining and entertainment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budgetman
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Jan 3, 2014

Christmas get away

Quick road trip to Kansas City the long way. We liked our stays at Hyatt Place in Kansas City so tried the one in Topeka and found the same wonderful experience.Always enjoy the complementary breakfast and the room was the usual great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chachi40
Business
Wichita, KS
Dec 15, 2013

Weekend trip

We only stayed one night, but the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and quiet. We also enjoyed the breakfast that was served.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Juicy Friend
Business
El Dorado, Kansas
Oct 20, 2013

In town for Wedding

The room was clean and nice when I arrived. I travelled with my two dogs and was unaware of the very high pet charge for my stay (+ more for the second pet). It should have been included in the price when listed. The staff did not clean my room on the second day and I did not get fresh towels or amenities. The location was nice because it was very close to the highway. Overall I believe this hotel was overpriced for their service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daryl from Texas
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 17, 2013

Great stay

Really everything was great for what we needed. It was affordable and we always felt very welcomed with the staff. The availability of food 24/7 is a great bonus, although we didn't take advantage of it but it's nice to know it's there. I really can't see much in ways of improvement. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top