$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Hyatt Place Topeka

3 stars
View map of 6021 SW 6TH AVENUE, TOPEKA, KS 66615

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Great Hotel For A Great Price!

My wife and I spent the weekend at the Hyatt Place and enjoyed our stay very much. The room is... See full review

  • Topeka Newbie
  • Oct 6, 2014
Place to stay

Room was comfortable with good amenities. Good food and drinks. Pleasant staff See full review

  • JJ.com
  • Sep 13, 2014
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from available daily. 24-hour Grab n Go food outlet offers hot breakfast, made-to-order fare. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Topeka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hyatt Place Topeka Rooms

Premier
Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42inch TV: Free hot breakfast
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42inch TV: Free hot breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Topeka

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ljsmith_76[@]
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 7, 2010

Hyatt Horror

We were traveling to our Granddaughters' 1st birthday party. We had expected to swim but the pool was closed. QAlso, the worst nights' sleep I've every had for $110. per night! Staff was slow and lazy. Had to cart our own bags on the hotel dolly. Absolutely, No Service except to sell a $2. bottle of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Marriott

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Juicy Friend
Business
El Dorado, Kansas
Oct 20, 2013

In town for Wedding

The room was clean and nice when I arrived. I travelled with my two dogs and was unaware of the very high pet charge for my stay (+ more for the second pet). It should have been included in the price when listed. The staff did not clean my room on the second day and I did not get fresh towels or amenities. The location was nice because it was very close to the highway. Overall I believe this hotel was overpriced for their service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoccerDadVictory
Business
Kansas City
Sep 15, 2014

Hyatt Topeka

We only stayed one night for a soccer tourney. My sone thought it was great! Nice big room and nice big tv. The bathtub looked a little dark, but other than that everything was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Red Robin is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hyatt Guest
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Great Stop

We stayed at the Hyatt on our way to Denver. The hotel and room was spectacular. The size of the room was great for the price and also had free breakfast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budgetman
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Jan 3, 2014

Christmas get away

Quick road trip to Kansas City the long way. We liked our stays at Hyatt Place in Kansas City so tried the one in Topeka and found the same wonderful experience.Always enjoy the complementary breakfast and the room was the usual great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SigEp850
Business
Tulsa, Ok
Aug 3, 2009

Beautiful Room

This was the second time I have stayed at this particular location. Both times have been great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are several promo codes for Hyatt Hotels offering 10-15% off your stay. Finding one that works is not that difficult.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Females traveling alone
Business
Colorado
Feb 22, 2011

Beautiful, new, clean stay

My daughter and I were traveling for a college visit so safety is always a concern. This was in a nice location, easily accessible from the highway. It was close (driving) to restaurants and shopping. The hotel is new and very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was adequate. My only very slight concern was traffic noise from the highway at night, but even that was more background noise than anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 14, 2009

Just Fine

Good staff, clean hotel, attention always upon entry and exit to building (a big plus in that the staff watches what goes on here). The breakfast food, both free and for pay though was HORRIBLE. Skip the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat the made to order breakfast here. It is BLAND, tastes pre-made and the eggs, though cooked properly were not fresh, and may not have even been eggs. Ick. Attentive staff was great, but made to order breakfast was gnarly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, MO
Jun 21, 2010

Great Place to Stay!

This was a great place to stay! The rooms are nice, big, and clean. The staff was wonderful, very helpful and friendly. The pool area was nice too! Had nice lobby to gather in, plenty of tables to sit at, and nice appitizers and cocktails to enjoy! The wait for food was kinda long but it did taste good. The downside was there was no microwaves in the room and no dark curtains to keep the sun out in the mornings or if you wanted to take a nap in the afternoon. The elevators are really slow too, but the stairs are great for excercise! Overall though it was a great experience and for the price you can not beat it!!!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 6, 2011

Loved it!

Clean, modern hotel. Outside pool, free breakfast every morning. Great staff! The young man that checked me in took me on a little tour to show me where the pool, the exercise room,the breakfast area and the convenience store were. We had a problem with the door key and maintenace was there very quickly to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top