$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Hyatt Place Topeka

3 stars
6021 SW 6TH AVENUE, TOPEKA, KS 66615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
27 reviews
Place to stay

Room was comfortable with good amenities. Good food and drinks. Pleasant staff See full review

  • JJ.com
  • Sep 13, 2014
Hyatt review

We only stayed one night, but the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was very spacious... See full review

  • Rick Jayhawker
  • Feb 23, 2014
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from available daily. 24-hour Grab n Go food outlet offers hot breakfast, made-to-order fare. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

39.0568 -95.7625
Nearby airports
Kansas City Intl Airport, (MCI), 75.00, MI, W; Wichita Mid-Continent Airport, (ICT), 147.00, MI, NE; Forbes Field, (FOE), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Topeka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hyatt Place Topeka Rooms

Premier
Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42inch TV: Free hot breakfast
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42inch TV: Free hot breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Topeka

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita, KS
Jun 12, 2010

Great Hotel

The Hyatt Plaza impressed us with a sectional sleeper sofa, a 42 inch television, a comfortable king size bed, a desk area, and a kitchenette. It was clean and very roomy. The hotel offered food all day as well as a free continental breakfast. Next time I visit Topeka, I will be headed to the Hyatt Plaza. What a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
WICHITA KS
Jun 18, 2010

SUPER STAY VERY HAPPY

I WAS TO LATE FOR THE CONT. MORING BFKS. BUT THE DESK CLERK WENT AND MADE ME UP 2 OF THE NICEST PLATES OF WONDERFUL ITEMS AT NO CHARGE. VERY NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daryl from Texas
Dallas TX
Jul 17, 2013

Great stay

Really everything was great for what we needed. It was affordable and we always felt very welcomed with the staff. The availability of food 24/7 is a great bonus, although we didn't take advantage of it but it's nice to know it's there. I really can't see much in ways of improvement. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 27, 2010

NYC sleek in Topeka!

[...] The hotel is another 'level' above all the other 'travel' hotels. The lobby is beautiful, modern, sophisticated looking, but the room - huge, spotless, and very modern, felt like we were in a high end room in Manhattan (the island, not the Kansas town!) paid $100, but well worth it. The complimentary breakfast could have had a bit more substance, but everything was served on nice new dishes, no plastic or styrofoam in sight. Overall a very nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick Jayhawker
Lenexa, KS
Feb 23, 2014

Hyatt review

We only stayed one night, but the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was very spacious and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arkansas Dad
Huntsville, AR
May 21, 2012

Nice Weekend

Upon arrival, hotel was wonderful. Easy check-in, great service at the front desk. The rooms were amazing. Super comfortable beds, nice TV's, and super nice large couch. The pool was open and the kids had an amazing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johnny Carinos' or Red Robin within walking distance. Great choice !!

Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ.com
Broomfield, CO
Sep 13, 2014

Place to stay

Room was comfortable with good amenities. Good food and drinks. Pleasant staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manhattan, KS
Feb 21, 2011

Awesome!!!

The hotel was really nice, I really appreciated the help from the staff. They have really good food, and it is priced very nicely. It was awesome for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Angela
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 3, 2009

Very nice hotel

Very spacious, nice TV, Very comfortable place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma City, OK
May 3, 2010

Loved our stay. People were so nice

Very good service and so clean. The personel were so friendly and helpful. I had to have a ground floor room for health reasons and there was no problem getting what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search