$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Hyatt Place Topeka

3 stars
View map of 6021 SW 6TH AVENUE, TOPEKA, KS 66615

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Topeka

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 12, 2010

Great Hotel

The Hyatt Plaza impressed us with a sectional sleeper sofa, a 42 inch television, a comfortable king size bed, a desk area, and a kitchenette. It was clean and very roomy. The hotel offered food all day as well as a free continental breakfast. Next time I visit Topeka, I will be headed to the Hyatt Plaza. What a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ljsmith_76[@]
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 7, 2010

Hyatt Horror

We were traveling to our Granddaughters' 1st birthday party. We had expected to swim but the pool was closed. QAlso, the worst nights' sleep I've every had for $110. per night! Staff was slow and lazy. Had to cart our own bags on the hotel dolly. Absolutely, No Service except to sell a $2. bottle of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Marriott

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
May 31, 2010

Excellent place

outstanding value, good breakfast, rooms very clean and spacious, nice beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
May 3, 2010

Loved our stay. People were so nice

Very good service and so clean. The personel were so friendly and helpful. I had to have a ground floor room for health reasons and there was no problem getting what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Littler Runtly
Business
Anchorage, Ak.
Apr 24, 2010

Great Value

Convenient location, friendly staff, comfy room, and great value.... doesn't get much better for the price. My one complaint was the poor workout facility. It needs to be larger and some free-weights would be nice. However on a positive note- it is open 24 hours a day. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 27, 2010

NYC sleek in Topeka!

[...] The hotel is another 'level' above all the other 'travel' hotels. The lobby is beautiful, modern, sophisticated looking, but the room - huge, spotless, and very modern, felt like we were in a high end room in Manhattan (the island, not the Kansas town!) paid $100, but well worth it. The complimentary breakfast could have had a bit more substance, but everything was served on nice new dishes, no plastic or styrofoam in sight. Overall a very nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sheedo
Business
Omaha Nebraska
Nov 17, 2009

Very different room set up.

The room set up was wonderful, very different, classy and contemporary. Clever use of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Angela
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 3, 2009

Very nice hotel

Very spacious, nice TV, Very comfortable place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 14, 2009

Just Fine

Good staff, clean hotel, attention always upon entry and exit to building (a big plus in that the staff watches what goes on here). The breakfast food, both free and for pay though was HORRIBLE. Skip the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat the made to order breakfast here. It is BLAND, tastes pre-made and the eggs, though cooked properly were not fresh, and may not have even been eggs. Ick. Attentive staff was great, but made to order breakfast was gnarly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SigEp850
Business
Tulsa, Ok
Aug 3, 2009

Beautiful Room

This was the second time I have stayed at this particular location. Both times have been great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are several promo codes for Hyatt Hotels offering 10-15% off your stay. Finding one that works is not that difficult.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top