Hyatt Place Topeka

3 stars
6021 SW 6TH AVENUE, TOPEKA, KS 66615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
28 reviews
Place to stay

Room was comfortable with good amenities. Good food and drinks. Pleasant staff See full review

  • JJ.com
  • Sep 13, 2014
Hyatt review

We only stayed one night, but the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was very spacious... See full review

  • Rick Jayhawker
  • Feb 23, 2014
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from available daily. 24-hour Grab n Go food outlet offers hot breakfast, made-to-order fare. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hyatt Place Topeka Rooms

Premier
Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42inch TV: Free hot breakfast
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42inch TV: Free hot breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

39.0568 -95.7625
Nearby airports
Kansas City Intl Airport, (MCI), 75.00, MI, W; Wichita Mid-Continent Airport, (ICT), 147.00, MI, NE; Forbes Field, (FOE), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Topeka

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jul 6, 2011

Loved it!

Clean, modern hotel. Outside pool, free breakfast every morning. Great staff! The young man that checked me in took me on a little tour to show me where the pool, the exercise room,the breakfast area and the convenience store were. We had a problem with the door key and maintenace was there very quickly to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Females traveling alone
Colorado
Feb 22, 2011

Beautiful, new, clean stay

My daughter and I were traveling for a college visit so safety is always a concern. This was in a nice location, easily accessible from the highway. It was close (driving) to restaurants and shopping. The hotel is new and very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was adequate. My only very slight concern was traffic noise from the highway at night, but even that was more background noise than anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manhattan, KS
Feb 21, 2011

Awesome!!!

The hotel was really nice, I really appreciated the help from the staff. They have really good food, and it is priced very nicely. It was awesome for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dr mojo
Denver, CO
Dec 25, 2010

This is what a hotel should be!

We were just traveling across country to get home for Christmas and just found this place at random through [...] for a good price, so we decided to book a room to spend the night. We were only there for about 9 hours, but the bed was great, the suite large, and the accomodations were superlative. Staying there on the way back now, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a 24 hour menu for ordering roomservice and a bar serving specialty drinks until late at night. Not a cheesy bar, just a classy bistro type thing. Nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Keith
Clinton, OK
Dec 24, 2010

nice

Great location and price was very fair. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma H.
Houston, TX
Oct 18, 2010

"Grandparents and Grandones Adventure

This hotel was very conveniently located to the KANSAS HISTORY MUSEUM, TOPEKA ZOO, and many local restaurants. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, MO
Jun 21, 2010

Great Place to Stay!

This was a great place to stay! The rooms are nice, big, and clean. The staff was wonderful, very helpful and friendly. The pool area was nice too! Had nice lobby to gather in, plenty of tables to sit at, and nice appitizers and cocktails to enjoy! The wait for food was kinda long but it did taste good. The downside was there was no microwaves in the room and no dark curtains to keep the sun out in the mornings or if you wanted to take a nap in the afternoon. The elevators are really slow too, but the stairs are great for excercise! Overall though it was a great experience and for the price you can not beat it!!!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
WICHITA KS
Jun 18, 2010

SUPER STAY VERY HAPPY

I WAS TO LATE FOR THE CONT. MORING BFKS. BUT THE DESK CLERK WENT AND MADE ME UP 2 OF THE NICEST PLATES OF WONDERFUL ITEMS AT NO CHARGE. VERY NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita, KS
Jun 12, 2010

Great Hotel

The Hyatt Plaza impressed us with a sectional sleeper sofa, a 42 inch television, a comfortable king size bed, a desk area, and a kitchenette. It was clean and very roomy. The hotel offered food all day as well as a free continental breakfast. Next time I visit Topeka, I will be headed to the Hyatt Plaza. What a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ljsmith_76[@]
Oklahoma
Jun 7, 2010

Hyatt Horror

We were traveling to our Granddaughters' 1st birthday party. We had expected to swim but the pool was closed. QAlso, the worst nights' sleep I've every had for $110. per night! Staff was slow and lazy. Had to cart our own bags on the hotel dolly. Absolutely, No Service except to sell a $2. bottle of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Marriott

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top