$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hyatt Place Topeka

3 stars
View map of 6021 SW 6TH AVENUE, TOPEKA, KS 66615

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Topeka

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arkansas Dad
Business
Huntsville, AR
May 21, 2012

Nice Weekend

Upon arrival, hotel was wonderful. Easy check-in, great service at the front desk. The rooms were amazing. Super comfortable beds, nice TV's, and super nice large couch. The pool was open and the kids had an amazing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johnny Carinos' or Red Robin within walking distance. Great choice !!

Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hyatt Guest
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Great Stop

We stayed at the Hyatt on our way to Denver. The hotel and room was spectacular. The size of the room was great for the price and also had free breakfast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 6, 2011

Loved it!

Clean, modern hotel. Outside pool, free breakfast every morning. Great staff! The young man that checked me in took me on a little tour to show me where the pool, the exercise room,the breakfast area and the convenience store were. We had a problem with the door key and maintenace was there very quickly to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Females traveling alone
Business
Colorado
Feb 22, 2011

Beautiful, new, clean stay

My daughter and I were traveling for a college visit so safety is always a concern. This was in a nice location, easily accessible from the highway. It was close (driving) to restaurants and shopping. The hotel is new and very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was adequate. My only very slight concern was traffic noise from the highway at night, but even that was more background noise than anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan, KS
Feb 21, 2011

Awesome!!!

The hotel was really nice, I really appreciated the help from the staff. They have really good food, and it is priced very nicely. It was awesome for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dr mojo
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 25, 2010

This is what a hotel should be!

We were just traveling across country to get home for Christmas and just found this place at random through [...] for a good price, so we decided to book a room to spend the night. We were only there for about 9 hours, but the bed was great, the suite large, and the accomodations were superlative. Staying there on the way back now, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a 24 hour menu for ordering roomservice and a bar serving specialty drinks until late at night. Not a cheesy bar, just a classy bistro type thing. Nice!

Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Keith
Business
Clinton, OK
Dec 24, 2010

nice

Great location and price was very fair. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma H.
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 18, 2010

"Grandparents and Grandones Adventure

This hotel was very conveniently located to the KANSAS HISTORY MUSEUM, TOPEKA ZOO, and many local restaurants. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, MO
Jun 21, 2010

Great Place to Stay!

This was a great place to stay! The rooms are nice, big, and clean. The staff was wonderful, very helpful and friendly. The pool area was nice too! Had nice lobby to gather in, plenty of tables to sit at, and nice appitizers and cocktails to enjoy! The wait for food was kinda long but it did taste good. The downside was there was no microwaves in the room and no dark curtains to keep the sun out in the mornings or if you wanted to take a nap in the afternoon. The elevators are really slow too, but the stairs are great for excercise! Overall though it was a great experience and for the price you can not beat it!!!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WICHITA KS
Jun 18, 2010

SUPER STAY VERY HAPPY

I WAS TO LATE FOR THE CONT. MORING BFKS. BUT THE DESK CLERK WENT AND MADE ME UP 2 OF THE NICEST PLATES OF WONDERFUL ITEMS AT NO CHARGE. VERY NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top