$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Hyatt Place Topeka

3 stars
6021 SW 6TH AVENUE, TOPEKA, KS 66615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
46 reviews
Hyatt review

We only stayed one night, but the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was very spacious... See full review

  • Rick Jayhawker
  • Feb 23, 2014
Great for a Night Away

Clean, roomy and the staff was great! Will stay there again! Located near fine dining and... See full review

  • Omaha Soccer Dad
  • Feb 16, 2014
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from available daily. 24-hour Grab n Go food outlet offers hot breakfast, made-to-order fare. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

39.0568 -95.7625
Nearby airports
Kansas City Intl Airport, (MCI), 75.00, MI, W; Wichita Mid-Continent Airport, (ICT), 147.00, MI, NE; Forbes Field, (FOE), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Topeka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hyatt Place Topeka Rooms

Premier
Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42inch TV: Free hot breakfast
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed: Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper: Free WiFi: 42inch TV: Free hot breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Topeka

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Females traveling alone
Colorado
Feb 22, 2011

Beautiful, new, clean stay

My daughter and I were traveling for a college visit so safety is always a concern. This was in a nice location, easily accessible from the highway. It was close (driving) to restaurants and shopping. The hotel is new and very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was adequate. My only very slight concern was traffic noise from the highway at night, but even that was more background noise than anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Females traveling alone
Colorado
Feb 22, 2011

Beautiful, new, clean stay

My daughter and I were traveling for a college visit so safety is always a concern. This was in a nice location, easily accessible from the highway. It was close (driving) to restaurants and shopping. The hotel is new and very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was adequate. My only very slight concern was traffic noise from the highway at night, but even that was more background noise than anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manhattan, KS
Feb 21, 2011

Awesome!!!

The hotel was really nice, I really appreciated the help from the staff. They have really good food, and it is priced very nicely. It was awesome for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manhattan, KS
Feb 21, 2011

Awesome!!!

The hotel was really nice, I really appreciated the help from the staff. They have really good food, and it is priced very nicely. It was awesome for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dr mojo
Denver, CO
Dec 25, 2010

This is what a hotel should be!

We were just traveling across country to get home for Christmas and just found this place at random through [...] for a good price, so we decided to book a room to spend the night. We were only there for about 9 hours, but the bed was great, the suite large, and the accomodations were superlative. Staying there on the way back now, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a 24 hour menu for ordering roomservice and a bar serving specialty drinks until late at night. Not a cheesy bar, just a classy bistro type thing. Nice!

Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dr mojo
Denver, CO
Dec 25, 2010

This is what a hotel should be!

We were just traveling across country to get home for Christmas and just found this place at random through [...] for a good price, so we decided to book a room to spend the night. We were only there for about 9 hours, but the bed was great, the suite large, and the accomodations were superlative. Staying there on the way back now, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a 24 hour menu for ordering roomservice and a bar serving specialty drinks until late at night. Not a cheesy bar, just a classy bistro type thing. Nice!

Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Keith
Clinton, OK
Dec 24, 2010

nice

Great location and price was very fair. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Keith
Clinton, OK
Dec 24, 2010

nice

Great location and price was very fair. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma H.
Houston, TX
Oct 18, 2010

"Grandparents and Grandones Adventure

This hotel was very conveniently located to the KANSAS HISTORY MUSEUM, TOPEKA ZOO, and many local restaurants. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma H.
Houston, TX
Oct 18, 2010

"Grandparents and Grandones Adventure

This hotel was very conveniently located to the KANSAS HISTORY MUSEUM, TOPEKA ZOO, and many local restaurants. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top