$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Days Inn Topeka

2 stars
View map of 1510 SW Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
42 reviews
nice place

Great except the man at desk was helpful but not friendly. See full review

  • thunder35
  • Jul 15, 2014
Will definitely stay again

I have stayed here three times, and am very happy each time. They keep the property up well, and I... See full review

  • caleb ORU
  • Oct 18, 2012
The Days Inn of Topeka offers a full array of convenience and friendly service. We are located off of I-470 at Exit 1 and Wanamaker Rd, and also from I-70 at Exit 356 and Wanamaker Rd. State Capitol 5 miles away. Offering to our guests complimentary continental breakfast, heated indoor pool and spa tub. We are conveniently located to some of the greatest restaurants and entertainment. Come and stay with us, we are waiting for you with a friendly staff and a great place to stay. Chairmans Award Rating Pets Allowed 7 USD plus tax per pet per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Topeka also booked these hotels.

★★★
$63
3.6 / 5 27 reviews
★★
$51
3.1 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$62
3.4 / 5 18 reviews
★★
$64
3.9 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$80
3.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$98
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$84
4.3 / 5 12 reviews
★★
$79
3.2 / 5 5 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Topeka

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 42
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drag Race Fan
Family
Plattsburg, MO
May 22, 2012

NHRA Summernationals

In town for the Summernationals. This hotel is very convenient from Heartland Park and close to several good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stateswimming
Family
wichita
May 20, 2012

funky smell

The room had a terrible smell. The door didn't close correctly. They didn't come to clean the room until 4 PM Hope I never have to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Riverton, Il.
Aug 7, 2010

Topeka getaway.

Best ever hotel bed period! The bed and pillows were so awesome! Wish I had one like it at home. It was a wonderful place to stay. Great size room. Very clean and comfortable. Loved the location and every thing about it. The only thing I would change if any was the tub size and type. Staff very friendly, knowledgeable and proffesional. Kind and courteaous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk or drive put you in the middle of all sorts of shopping locals. From kmart to kohls and the mall as well. Also very close to a multitude of resteraunts.

Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Staying Again
Family
Topeka, KS
Jul 18, 2010

Not going back!!

This was the first time our family traveled with our latest addition, our puppy. We booked this hotel due to their "pet friendly" policy and customer service when I called inquiring about the hotel's pet policy and felt it was a good fit for us. However, upon entry to our room we noticed wallpaper peeling off the wall (large sections) in the living area as well as above the shower area. The bathroom door was broken and so flimsy that it was bending when opening and shutting the door. We stayed on the first floor and unfortunately were blessed with a herd of elephants staying above us. There were limited minutes that we couldn't hear every step (and stomp) of the people staying in the room above us. On our first morning stay we dined on the free continental breakfast, however it was anything but impressive. The juice was very watered down and the waffle maker was not working (which was the only upside). If it weren't for the friendly hotel staff and booking two non-refundable nights, we would have moved to another hotel for the remainder of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
90 percent disabled vet
Family
Central Iowa
May 17, 2010

Mine

Ask for non-smoking handycap room and got stuck on second floor with no elevator in a smoking, non-handycap room. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wrestler's mom
Family
Kansas
Mar 20, 2010

ok for the price

nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Missouri
Mar 1, 2010

We'll definitely stay again!

The hotel was a little difficult to find in the dark as it's tucked in between a couple of other hotels. However, upon arrival, the staff was very warm and friendly and eagerly moved us to a room closer to the pool since I was traveling alone with 3 children. The hotel was very clean, quiet and relaxing and we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Topeka!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Feb 15, 2010

Not a second time...

My kids were really looking forward to spending time in the pool. My husband and I were as well. We were very disappointed to find the pool water to be unclear and dirty. The spa was very dirty. A real turnoff! You could tell that an attempt had been made to keep the hotel clean, but you can't hide holes in the wall, cracked lamp shades and missing bulbs. The staff was very nice and helpful. I think a business traveler on a budget would be fine with this hotel for a night, but our family was quite disappointed. I'd rather spend a few more dollars for a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Topeka Ks
May 3, 2009

Good location and price

Good stopping piont in trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top