$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Days Inn Topeka

2 stars
View map of 1510 SW Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
45 reviews
nice place

Great except the man at desk was helpful but not friendly. See full review

  • thunder35
  • Jul 15, 2014
Stuck in Topeka

All in all it was a nice hotel,,,yet it's saying my description is too short so I will ramble till... See full review

  • slik
  • Jan 4, 2014
The Days Inn of Topeka offers a full array of convenience and friendly service. We are located off of I-470 at Exit 1 and Wanamaker Rd, and also from I-70 at Exit 356 and Wanamaker Rd. State Capitol 5 miles away. Offering to our guests complimentary continental breakfast, heated indoor pool and spa tub. We are conveniently located to some of the greatest restaurants and entertainment. Come and stay with us, we are waiting for you with a friendly staff and a great place to stay. Chairmans Award Rating Pets Allowed 7 USD plus tax per pet per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Topeka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Topeka

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PJ McNeal
Business
Salina, ks
Mar 31, 2014

worst motel experience of my life

the rooms were horrible. The stools did not flush, the bathroom sink did not drain. Very old outdated rooms. In need of serious attention. Plug ins for electricity were all on a strip only two in the room. I would not recommend this motel to anybody. Very dissatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
smiley90
Business
Canton, KS 67428, USA
Mar 15, 2012

value

Little over price. Rooms dated and breakfast was poor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stateswimming
Business
wichita
May 20, 2012

funky smell

The room had a terrible smell. The door didn't close correctly. They didn't come to clean the room until 4 PM Hope I never have to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chelseychewy
Business
missouri
Oct 3, 2012

Needs Some Major Work

Staff was average. We had 2 rooms. The first room was so cold when we got there we turned on the heater and the smoke alarm went off. So we got another room. Tub faucets leak, wall paper falling off wall, not very clean, toilets do not flush well, bathroom had soap and shampoo - no conditioner - no lotion. Do Not Stay here. It is not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nasty and disgusting
Business
topeka, ks
Jan 4, 2013

HORRID

Smelly, dirty, pool is cloudy and slimy with mold around the edges of pool. Cleaning staff took a BM in my bathroom while I went to breakfast! broken shelf in bathroom! Should I even go on?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 15, 2010

Not a second time...

My kids were really looking forward to spending time in the pool. My husband and I were as well. We were very disappointed to find the pool water to be unclear and dirty. The spa was very dirty. A real turnoff! You could tell that an attempt had been made to keep the hotel clean, but you can't hide holes in the wall, cracked lamp shades and missing bulbs. The staff was very nice and helpful. I think a business traveler on a budget would be fine with this hotel for a night, but our family was quite disappointed. I'd rather spend a few more dollars for a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
90 percent disabled vet
Business
Central Iowa
May 17, 2010

Mine

Ask for non-smoking handycap room and got stuck on second floor with no elevator in a smoking, non-handycap room. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita KS
Feb 25, 2010

Smelly and Noisy

First impression was bad, manager said clerk quit lastnight. Had to do early check-in, they only had one room, next to an entrance. Since we had no choice we took it & she said we could not switch to another room after they cleaned rooms. Room was on non-smoking floor but the stench of cigarettes was overpowering! Everything was worn, carpet, walls, towels were not all fresh,new & fluffy. Bathtub hadcracks. No internet in rooms, not even ethernet.There was one very OLD computer in the breakfast room (no business center) and I had to ask a lady updating her facebook if I could go online to book another night (due to the weather, 6 inches of snowfell Saturday night). We went to bed at 10pm but the guests above our room had a child who kept jumping on the bed & stomping on the floor. At midnight, I finally had enough and called their room & the kid answered. I told him to go to bed or I will come upstairs and talk to your parents. I hung up, then heard an adult yell "Go lay down!" Finally fell asleep then. Beds were comfortable but the box springs frames were bent. No pictures on wall, just nails where they once hung? In the hot tub, there was no thermometer to see how warm it was. The pool looked cloudy and too scary to enter. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants from which to choose but I think their rates should still be lower.Motel 6 is nearby so Days Inn will lose me as a guest if they continue to charge $50-$60 for a stinky run down room. The bagels were tiny! They take the milk and orange juice away at 9am. (Apple juice dispenser broken, as was one side of the double toaster), only 2 cereals offered, Fruit Loops & Raisin Bran from open dispenser (no boxes)so there were spilled kibbles. Managers are friendly but not even embarrassed about the motel's conditions or their own appearances. One lady had really BAD teeth![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a smoking room if you smoke!And tell your guests to go outside to smoke if you are in a non smoking room! Non smokers like to spend money at CLEAN motels in good locations too. PLEASE...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Staying Again
Business
Topeka, KS
Jul 18, 2010

Not going back!!

This was the first time our family traveled with our latest addition, our puppy. We booked this hotel due to their "pet friendly" policy and customer service when I called inquiring about the hotel's pet policy and felt it was a good fit for us. However, upon entry to our room we noticed wallpaper peeling off the wall (large sections) in the living area as well as above the shower area. The bathroom door was broken and so flimsy that it was bending when opening and shutting the door. We stayed on the first floor and unfortunately were blessed with a herd of elephants staying above us. There were limited minutes that we couldn't hear every step (and stomp) of the people staying in the room above us. On our first morning stay we dined on the free continental breakfast, however it was anything but impressive. The juice was very watered down and the waffle maker was not working (which was the only upside). If it weren't for the friendly hotel staff and booking two non-refundable nights, we would have moved to another hotel for the remainder of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
edb
Business
Haven, KS
Jul 5, 2010

What the?

Was in town for a family get together. Got there to check in at 3:00 pm two staff members standing and talking to each other. Maybe shift change? Took a while to get waited on. Left hotel Sunday morning as housekeeping showed up at our room and we told them we would be right out. Came back Sunday night to an unmade room. No towels, no trash taken out, no nothing. Went to front desk told them what happened, all that was said was, it shows on the list that your room was cleaned. They did give us clean towels but that was it. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top