$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Days Inn Topeka

2 stars
1510 SW Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
43 reviews
nice place

Great except the man at desk was helpful but not friendly. See full review

  • thunder35
  • Jul 15, 2014
Stuck in Topeka

All in all it was a nice hotel,,,yet it's saying my description is too short so I will ramble till... See full review

  • slik
  • Jan 4, 2014
The Days Inn of Topeka offers a full array of convenience and friendly service. We are located off of I-470 at Exit 1 and Wanamaker Rd, and also from I-70 at Exit 356 and Wanamaker Rd. State Capitol 5 miles away. Offering to our guests complimentary continental breakfast, heated indoor pool and spa tub. We are conveniently located to some of the greatest restaurants and entertainment. Come and stay with us, we are waiting for you with a friendly staff and a great place to stay. Chairmans Award Rating Pets Allowed 7 USD plus tax per pet per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Topeka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Topeka

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colorado Granny
Business
Denver
Oct 11, 2011

Colorado Granny

Our stay was great. Room was big and roomy, very clean. Bed was fantastic. Breakfast was even better, Great value, Would stay here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caleb ORU
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jul 26, 2012

I'd stay there again

It is a good price for being in that part of town. The pool was nice! They had a really good breakfast for a serve yourself breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Success Vision Express has really good prices for glasses, and they make then in about an hour. Great value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caleb ORU
Business
Little Rock, AR
Oct 18, 2012

Will definitely stay again

I have stayed here three times, and am very happy each time. They keep the property up well, and I felt very safe. The price was really good! Especially with an indoor pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Success Vision Express has really good priced glasses, and you can get them the same day! Definitely the best value and service in the Topeka area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdhouse
Business
midwest
Dec 19, 2011

clean and confortable

a hard to get to but was good when we found our way there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drag Race Fan
Business
Plattsburg, MO
May 22, 2012

NHRA Summernationals

In town for the Summernationals. This hotel is very convenient from Heartland Park and close to several good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado Granny
Business
Denver
Oct 23, 2012

On route to see Grandson

We had a really good experience. Husband is diabetic, room had microwave and refrigerator. Very comfortable and clean. Access to get to motel is a bit difficult, but other than that was very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slik
Business
Wichita ,Ks.
Jan 4, 2014

Stuck in Topeka

All in all it was a nice hotel,,,yet it's saying my description is too short so I will ramble till it say's it's good enough, sorry for not getting it right the first time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverton, Il.
Aug 7, 2010

Topeka getaway.

Best ever hotel bed period! The bed and pillows were so awesome! Wish I had one like it at home. It was a wonderful place to stay. Great size room. Very clean and comfortable. Loved the location and every thing about it. The only thing I would change if any was the tub size and type. Staff very friendly, knowledgeable and proffesional. Kind and courteaous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk or drive put you in the middle of all sorts of shopping locals. From kmart to kohls and the mall as well. Also very close to a multitude of resteraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott AZ
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 8, 2009

Very nice.

This was a very nice hotel with friendly staff. The room was great but the best part for me was location. I was no more that 15 minutes from everyplace I needed to be in Topeka.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pixiecat_2000
Business
St. Paul, NE
May 24, 2010

Weekend trip summer Nat. Drag Races

Great weekend stay (3 nights)!! Friendly and helpful staff...great room location and free wireless internet worked great...accomodated our dog to stay with us..couldn't have asked for a better room and comfort at a descent price...hope to return to same location next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top