Days Inn Topeka

2 stars
1510 SW Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
43 reviews
nice place

Great except the man at desk was helpful but not friendly. See full review

  • thunder35
  • Jul 15, 2014
Stuck in Topeka

All in all it was a nice hotel,,,yet it's saying my description is too short so I will ramble till... See full review

  • slik
  • Jan 4, 2014
The Days Inn of Topeka offers a full array of convenience and friendly service. We are located off of I-470 at Exit 1 and Wanamaker Rd, and also from I-70 at Exit 356 and Wanamaker Rd. State Capitol 5 miles away. Offering to our guests complimentary continental breakfast, heated indoor pool and spa tub. We are conveniently located to some of the greatest restaurants and entertainment. Come and stay with us, we are waiting for you with a friendly staff and a great place to stay. Chairmans Award Rating Pets Allowed 7 USD plus tax per pet per night.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

39.0393 -95.7618
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Topeka

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
big-ang
Business
Topeka, Ks.
Feb 12, 2010

room was awful.

was good overall just dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eudora Ks
Dec 20, 2009

Anniversary/Shopping

This was a combined Christmas shopping and 38th anniversary trip. The location was perfect and the price was reasonable. We had a great time! We will definitely stop there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sears, Penny's.Dillard's and many more are within 2 miles. The same is true for good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan, KS
Dec 15, 2009

Alittle hard to find.

My room was right near the outside door and it made a loud bang when it shut. People came and went all night long and I woke up everytime the door shut. When I finally got to sleeping good they started up the vaccuum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PACK BACKER
Business
GEORGETOWN KY
Dec 3, 2009

OK

ABOUT WHAT I EXPECTED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Oct 14, 2009

Good pet-friendly value; big clean room.

One female staff member was very helpful; including bringing back out breakfast items since I was 15 minutes late for breakfast. One staff member was not so good; definite language problems. And I guess I'll take the odor of bug spray over seeing bugs! The pool and fitness equipment looked nice, although I didn't use them. And there was a big clean grassy area just out the back door for my dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous dining options within a short walk and a mall and movie theatre a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha NE
Oct 14, 2009

nice

It was for a family get together. The rates were fair and at a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Near all shopping and restruants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Oct 13, 2009

Average

The room had been converted from smoking to non smoking, and still had a VERY unpleasant smell of cigarettes. it permeated the entire building. My allergies are still bothering me. The "continental breakfast" was very sparse. Two kinds of cereal, toast, juices and weak coffee. I'll spend a little more to have a non smelling room next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cmoney47
Business
ks
Oct 11, 2009

It was ok now worth the money i paid

our experience was ok. i could not understand the person that checked us in. it did appear that they were remodeling the hotel and i'm sure once they are done it will be a ok place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Sep 28, 2009

Good Value

A very nice inexpensive room. Clean, spacious, quiet, friendly staff. Continental breakfast was ok. Certainly not luxury accommodations, but an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, Az
Aug 17, 2009

Pleasant Stay

Hotel was average room was clean and roomy. Nothing special but nothing to complain about either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Mall and Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top