$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Days Inn Topeka

2 stars
1510 SW Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
43 reviews
nice place

Great except the man at desk was helpful but not friendly. See full review

  • thunder35
  • Jul 15, 2014
Stuck in Topeka

All in all it was a nice hotel,,,yet it's saying my description is too short so I will ramble till... See full review

  • slik
  • Jan 4, 2014
The Days Inn of Topeka offers a full array of convenience and friendly service. We are located off of I-470 at Exit 1 and Wanamaker Rd, and also from I-70 at Exit 356 and Wanamaker Rd. State Capitol 5 miles away. Offering to our guests complimentary continental breakfast, heated indoor pool and spa tub. We are conveniently located to some of the greatest restaurants and entertainment. Come and stay with us, we are waiting for you with a friendly staff and a great place to stay. Chairmans Award Rating Pets Allowed 7 USD plus tax per pet per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Topeka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Topeka

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HappyTravelers2013
Business
Littleton, CO
Nov 16, 2014

Was what we needed for the night, but nothing special

The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MissQuinn
Business
Kansas City
Nov 7, 2014

Smelled bad, good location

The room smelled bad, the sink was cracked and rusted, there was a dirty towel on the floor so I know the room had not been cleaned well. The location was great, right on a main street surrounded by fast food and a Walmart across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soda Jerk
Business
Arizona
Oct 10, 2014

Doberman friendly!

Hmmm...so the sign says "pet friendly". We arrive and see a fellow pull a huge Doberman Pincer from his van and walk him around the motel. We check in and faintly hear small dogs barking. Our room smells like somebody's pooch peed on the carpet and it almost got all cleaned up. Good rate and comfy room but the four legged clients made us a little uncomfortable. Dennys is 100 feet away so that was good but it wasn't a really outstanding restaurant - barely average. Kind of an underwhelming experience overall...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guest92
Business
Topeka, Kansas
Aug 4, 2014

A Bit Lacking

While nothing was a deal breaker, we weren't impressed with this hotel as a whole. It smelled like mildew when we arrived, had the weakest continental breakfast I've ever seen, and the sheets were faintly stained (I believe they weren't properly bleached) from previous guests. Additionally, the staff chose to let some intoxicated men hang around by the front entrance at night. With so many hotels in the area, I think we could have done much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thunder35
Business
oklahoma city, ok
Jul 15, 2014

nice place

Great except the man at desk was helpful but not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PJ McNeal
Business
Salina, ks
Mar 31, 2014

worst motel experience of my life

the rooms were horrible. The stools did not flush, the bathroom sink did not drain. Very old outdated rooms. In need of serious attention. Plug ins for electricity were all on a strip only two in the room. I would not recommend this motel to anybody. Very dissatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slik
Business
Wichita ,Ks.
Jan 4, 2014

Stuck in Topeka

All in all it was a nice hotel,,,yet it's saying my description is too short so I will ramble till it say's it's good enough, sorry for not getting it right the first time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nasty and disgusting
Business
topeka, ks
Jan 4, 2013

HORRID

Smelly, dirty, pool is cloudy and slimy with mold around the edges of pool. Cleaning staff took a BM in my bathroom while I went to breakfast! broken shelf in bathroom! Should I even go on?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado Granny
Business
Denver
Oct 23, 2012

On route to see Grandson

We had a really good experience. Husband is diabetic, room had microwave and refrigerator. Very comfortable and clean. Access to get to motel is a bit difficult, but other than that was very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caleb ORU
Business
Little Rock, AR
Oct 18, 2012

Will definitely stay again

I have stayed here three times, and am very happy each time. They keep the property up well, and I felt very safe. The price was really good! Especially with an indoor pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Success Vision Express has really good priced glasses, and you can get them the same day! Definitely the best value and service in the Topeka area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top