$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Topeka

3 stars
View map of 2033 Wanamaker Rd, 2033 SW Wanamaker Road, Topeka, KS 66604

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Unprecedented Experience

I have stayed in fancier places but have never before encountered such a friendly, caring staff.... See full review

  • no complaints here
  • May 1, 2012
topeka courtyard marriott

staff was friendly, room were great and quiet. I was there for my nephews wrestling tournement and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 28, 2011
Choose Courtyard Topeka, a top hotel in Topeka, Kansas. We are positioned for today's traveler in the entertainment and business corridor of the State Capital. We are within walking distance to West Ridge Mall and dining at Olive Garden, Chili's and Red Lobster. We are also near corporate destinations such as Kansas Expo Center, downtown Topeka, Pepsi / Frito Lay, Payless Shoe Source and Mars. We believe that great service and clean rooms shape the guest experience, in addition to modern amenities and a sleek design. Work or relax in the lobby area where you can get up-to-the-minute news and weather via the GoBoard™. Join us in The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect.™ for healthy food and beverage options in the morning, and evening dinner service with cocktails. Want even more reasons to stay? Enjoy free Wi-Fi, workout in the fitness center, utilize the 24-hour business center and cool off with a dip in the indoor pool. Welcome to your new stay with spacious lodging and plush bedding by Courtyard.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Topeka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Topeka

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
no complaints here
Business
Mc Alester, OK
May 1, 2012

Unprecedented Experience

I have stayed in fancier places but have never before encountered such a friendly, caring staff. This goes for EVERYONE I had contact with - the manager, front desk personnel and housekeepers. A girl at the front desk was telling me how to get a cup of coffee whenever I wanted. I mentioned that I actually prefer tea. She ended up bringing me some special tea bags she had that come from Africa! They were very helpful in getting my family's rooms as close together as possible. Some of my family did not arrive on time because a flight was cancelled. They were very understanding and did not charge for the room that night because the circumstances were beyond our control. I'm surprised this is not a 4 or 5 star facility. It's beautiful, well maintained and they told us the lobby was recently renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Red Lobster is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tulsa, ok
Mar 28, 2011

topeka courtyard marriott

staff was friendly, room were great and quiet. I was there for my nephews wrestling tournement and the hotel was full of people but your really couldn't tell that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the mal and a lot of eating places are a short walk arcross the parking lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 8, 2010

A great place to stay for the night

A very clean hotel, with exceptionally friendly staff, and a wonderful location with your choice of many of the standard restaurant chains. A perfect place for an overnight stay on a cross country trip. Pet friendly to boot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Topeka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lizzyah
Business
Manhattan, KS
Nov 29, 2012

hotel near prometrics testing center

I liked the location a lot, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower head seemed like it would be too low for taller/avg height individual. The only bad parts were the room alarm clock going off at midnight and that they didn't honor the extra money I paid for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Topeka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Duran
Business
Knoxville, Tn
May 21, 2014

Overview

Room overpriced. Small quarters. Sofa dingy ! Also, AC not working properly. Woke up perspiring through the course of the night. Had to keep getting up to fiddle with the AC unit to et it to run. It would run for a while then shut off. I reported this to the front desk . The Hotel is not very visible from the street, I had to stop several times to ask directions, it is hidden by trees from the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I ould probably stay at a more affordable hotel on my next visit, they are located just a mile or so down Wannamaker Rd. Some of those place give the same quality room for less than half the price !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotel guest
Business
virginia
May 14, 2012

hotel stay

this was the worst stay by far. the room was small and the beds were uncomfortable. there was noise and traffic from outside the hotel you could hear constantly. there was no complimentary breakfast nor drinks except for coffee. the ice from the ice machine melted by the time we got it back to our room and it was not hot during our stay. it is not a kid friendly hotel. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone even for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wanamaker road has many restaurants but also part of the road is closed for construction. very difficult to find your way around if you are not from there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top