$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

3 stars
6020 SW 10th Street, Topeka, KS 66615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
35 reviews
Great place to stay

The hotel staff are very pleasant and friendly. The pool was a highlight of our stay, and the rooms... See full review

  • zoe84
  • Mar 26, 2014
Stay in Topeka

We were well pleased with our stay in Topeka and all of our needs and comforts were taken care of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 28, 2010
Whether you are lodging in Topeka for business, leisure or just passing through, our family-friendly Country Inn & Suites is a home away from home. This Kansas hotel off I-70 at exit 356 is convenient to Expo Center, Heartland Park Race Track, Washburn University, the Topeka Civic Theatre, Gage Park, West Ridge Mall and the Topeka Zoo. Guests will love our Topeka hotel's many amenities, cozy country-style decor, and convenient location near numerous downtown Topeka attractions. Restaurants nearby include Texas Roadhouse, On The Border, Olive Garden, Rib Crib, Jose Peppers. Golden Corral, Cracker Barrel, Old Chicago, IHOP, Denny0s, etc.

Hotel Map

39.0508 -95.762
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
KANSAS CITY INTL, (MCI), 80.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Chilis Bar and Grill
10 blocks away
Burger King
Located right next to the hotel
Red Lobster
9 blocks away
Olive Garden
9 blocks away
Applebees
7 blocks away
Golden Corral
6 blocks away
Mc Donalds
7 blocks away
Taco Bell
7 blocks away
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zoe84
Canton, Michigan
Mar 26, 2014

Great place to stay

The hotel staff are very pleasant and friendly. The pool was a highlight of our stay, and the rooms were very clean. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Traveler
Denver, Colorado
Sep 6, 2012

Easy - Just off the Highway

We were on a road trip and needed a place to stay. The staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. The breakfast in the morning was great, the beds were comfortable, and had we had more time my kids would have loved to swim in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
837465
Tacoma, WA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

two queen suite

Room had enough space for two adults and two kids plus a pack n play. had an actual DOOR to separate the bedroom and 'living room' area which is great with a napping two year old or young kids in bed before the grownups. also had a small fridge and microwave. rooms were not sparkling clean but not grossly filthy either. breakfast was ok not great. main complain is that the a/c heater was in bedroom and there was a fan but no a/c or heat in 'living' area so when the door was closed there was no air flow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There was an EXCELLENT chidlren's discovery center that's one of the best i've ever seen. our kids, 2 and 4, could have stayed all day. great place to take kids (even older kids) if you're in town looking for something to do.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard from Las Vegas
Racine, WI, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Drag Week

Desk clerks very friendly, helpful. Nice layout of lobby, fireplace, sofas. Very easy to find, just off the interstate. Lots of resturants/conveniences nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard from Las Vegas
Racine, WI, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Drag Week

Desk clerks very friendly, helpful. Nice layout of lobby, fireplace, sofas. Very easy to find, just off the interstate. Lots of resturants/conveniences nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lindsborg, KS
May 4, 2011

Boards

Clean hotel. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lindsborg, KS
May 4, 2011

Boards

Clean hotel. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
western ks
Mar 6, 2011

Dunham trip

Used the hotel just for sleep and relaxation before and after our concert. Nice place - not expensive. Nice staff. Decent location. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
western ks
Mar 6, 2011

Dunham trip

Used the hotel just for sleep and relaxation before and after our concert. Nice place - not expensive. Nice staff. Decent location. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hays, KS
Nov 28, 2010

Stay in Topeka

We were well pleased with our stay in Topeka and all of our needs and comforts were taken care of in a professional and pleasant manner. We will stay there again because we have family in Topeka we visit often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top