$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

3 stars
View map of 6020 SW 10th Street, Topeka, KS 66615

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oregon Lady
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Jun 1, 2009

Friendly place to stay

The General Manager was very friendly and welcoming. I had a very nice quiet room. She recommended a couple places for food. The Italian restaurant I chose was delicious and close by. It was a very nice place to stay. I did use the fitness room. The temperature for that room could be kept cooler. The towels were soft and comfortable. I can tell [...] takes pride in taking care of her guests and the hotel ammenities. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many good restaurants close by. The General Manager's suggestion was great.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reunion
Business
Kansas
May 4, 2010

[...]

The experience at the hotel was just fine. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Traveler
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 6, 2012

Easy - Just off the Highway

We were on a road trip and needed a place to stay. The staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. The breakfast in the morning was great, the beds were comfortable, and had we had more time my kids would have loved to swim in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lindsborg, KS
May 4, 2011

Boards

Clean hotel. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arkainzeye
Business
pittsburgh pa
Jul 21, 2010

very friendly

very friendly staff, they went out of their way to show me what is around town and even printed me out maps. tons of things to do within 2 miles of less of this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard from Las Vegas
Business
Racine, WI, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Drag Week

Desk clerks very friendly, helpful. Nice layout of lobby, fireplace, sofas. Very easy to find, just off the interstate. Lots of resturants/conveniences nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Average Family Traveler
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Mar 30, 2010

Nice little get away

I decided to take my family on a business trip to Topeka. Mix a little fun into a "work trip". We needed affordable lodging with an indoor pool that was easy find. The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson fit the bill! Friendly staff, a HUGE room, affordable price, decent pool & hot tub. The room was spacious enough to accomodate a mini-fridge/microwave which would have been nice. We could not access the TV aux inputs to watch DVD's, but there were lots of channels to choose from. The beds were adequate, but unremarkable beyond that. The continential breakfast had the usual fair. Waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels, muffins, etc. Coffee is always available in the lobby and there are chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. For the price, it would have been hard to beat! We were even in town during the St. Patricks day parade so I had expected the price would be higher. If I ever visit Topeka again, I'm certain I would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dual Sport Rider
Business
Colorado
Jun 27, 2010

Nice Place To Stay

Easy to get to and adequate parking. Staff was great and hotel was clean. Nice exercise and indoor pool facilities. Was somewhat of an issue with smell of smoking in my non-smoking room. I think it was being pulled in from outside. (I was over the entrance area). If avoiding that is important, I would suggest getting a room on the back side of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
western ks
Mar 6, 2011

Dunham trip

Used the hotel just for sleep and relaxation before and after our concert. Nice place - not expensive. Nice staff. Decent location. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oregon Lady
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Jun 1, 2009

Friendly place to stay

The General Manager was very friendly and welcoming. I had a very nice quiet room. She recommended a couple places for food. The Italian restaurant I chose was delicious and close by. It was a very nice place to stay. I did use the fitness room. The temperature for that room could be kept cooler. The towels were soft and comfortable. I can tell [...] takes pride in taking care of her guests and the hotel ammenities. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many good restaurants close by. The General Manager's suggestion was great.

Back to menu Return to top