$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

3 stars
View map of 6020 SW 10th Street, Topeka, KS 66615

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
26 reviews
good

Was very pleasant and comfortable. Very close to restaurants and downtown. See full review

  • a getaway from the city
  • Dec 1, 2014
Family trip

Very nice stay. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Easy access to highway and restaurants. See full review

  • ONDINE P.
  • Apr 6, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Chilis Bar and Grill
10 blocks away
Burger King
Located right next to the hotel
Red Lobster
9 blocks away
Olive Garden
9 blocks away
Applebees
7 blocks away
Golden Corral
6 blocks away
Mc Donalds
7 blocks away
Taco Bell
7 blocks away
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moving from Klamath Falls, OR to Topeka
Apr 18, 2010

Our house buying adventure

Came to Topeka to seek a new home, & found one!!! The room was exceptionaly clean, the staff, exceptionaly friendly and out of their way to be accommodating! A couple of very small problems, of which I notified the Guest Service desk about, and they were taken care of immediately. If we have to stay in Topeka again, or have family/friends stay, we will put them up in your place. It felt like home!...Thank you so much! Its really nice to see a "chain type motel", stepping up to the plate to give such exceptional customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love BBQ, Grovers is the place!!! Huntoon & Gage.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hays, KS
Nov 28, 2010

Stay in Topeka

We were well pleased with our stay in Topeka and all of our needs and comforts were taken care of in a professional and pleasant manner. We will stay there again because we have family in Topeka we visit often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zoe84
Business
Canton, Michigan
Mar 26, 2014

Great place to stay

The hotel staff are very pleasant and friendly. The pool was a highlight of our stay, and the rooms were very clean. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reunion
Business
Kansas
May 4, 2010

[...]

The experience at the hotel was just fine. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Traveler
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 6, 2012

Easy - Just off the Highway

We were on a road trip and needed a place to stay. The staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. The breakfast in the morning was great, the beds were comfortable, and had we had more time my kids would have loved to swim in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Average Family Traveler
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Mar 30, 2010

Nice little get away

I decided to take my family on a business trip to Topeka. Mix a little fun into a "work trip". We needed affordable lodging with an indoor pool that was easy find. The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson fit the bill! Friendly staff, a HUGE room, affordable price, decent pool & hot tub. The room was spacious enough to accomodate a mini-fridge/microwave which would have been nice. We could not access the TV aux inputs to watch DVD's, but there were lots of channels to choose from. The beds were adequate, but unremarkable beyond that. The continential breakfast had the usual fair. Waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels, muffins, etc. Coffee is always available in the lobby and there are chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. For the price, it would have been hard to beat! We were even in town during the St. Patricks day parade so I had expected the price would be higher. If I ever visit Topeka again, I'm certain I would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ONDINE P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Family trip

Very nice stay. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Easy access to highway and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reunion
Business
Kansas
May 4, 2010

[...]

The experience at the hotel was just fine. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
837465
Business
Tacoma, WA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

two queen suite

Room had enough space for two adults and two kids plus a pack n play. had an actual DOOR to separate the bedroom and 'living room' area which is great with a napping two year old or young kids in bed before the grownups. also had a small fridge and microwave. rooms were not sparkling clean but not grossly filthy either. breakfast was ok not great. main complain is that the a/c heater was in bedroom and there was a fan but no a/c or heat in 'living' area so when the door was closed there was no air flow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There was an EXCELLENT chidlren's discovery center that's one of the best i've ever seen. our kids, 2 and 4, could have stayed all day. great place to take kids (even older kids) if you're in town looking for something to do.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ballfamily
Business
derby ks
Jul 18, 2010

Nothing special

The good: Location, pool water was warm! The bad: parking lot was under construction, which made parking very cramped, and use of the luggage cart was nearly impossible, which meant you parked far away, and carried all of your luggage quite a distance. Side door was not locked, and hallway was atleast 90 degrees. Breakfast was pitiful...some muffins, bagels...and the hot part was some microwaved eggs and sausage links. The ugly: linens were stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top