$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

3 stars
View map of 6020 SW 10th Street, Topeka, KS 66615

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dual Sport Rider
Business
Colorado
Jun 27, 2010

Nice Place To Stay

Easy to get to and adequate parking. Staff was great and hotel was clean. Nice exercise and indoor pool facilities. Was somewhat of an issue with smell of smoking in my non-smoking room. I think it was being pulled in from outside. (I was over the entrance area). If avoiding that is important, I would suggest getting a room on the back side of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
western ks
Mar 6, 2011

Dunham trip

Used the hotel just for sleep and relaxation before and after our concert. Nice place - not expensive. Nice staff. Decent location. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ONDINE P.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Family trip

Very nice stay. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Easy access to highway and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
837465
Family
Tacoma, WA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

two queen suite

Room had enough space for two adults and two kids plus a pack n play. had an actual DOOR to separate the bedroom and 'living room' area which is great with a napping two year old or young kids in bed before the grownups. also had a small fridge and microwave. rooms were not sparkling clean but not grossly filthy either. breakfast was ok not great. main complain is that the a/c heater was in bedroom and there was a fan but no a/c or heat in 'living' area so when the door was closed there was no air flow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There was an EXCELLENT chidlren's discovery center that's one of the best i've ever seen. our kids, 2 and 4, could have stayed all day. great place to take kids (even older kids) if you're in town looking for something to do.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ballfamily
Family
derby ks
Jul 18, 2010

Nothing special

The good: Location, pool water was warm! The bad: parking lot was under construction, which made parking very cramped, and use of the luggage cart was nearly impossible, which meant you parked far away, and carried all of your luggage quite a distance. Side door was not locked, and hallway was atleast 90 degrees. Breakfast was pitiful...some muffins, bagels...and the hot part was some microwaved eggs and sausage links. The ugly: linens were stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wisconsin
Jun 18, 2009

I would stay again

The breakfast staff were great and helpful. The rest of the staff were good but we did have issues with getting checked in. However they gave us a suite so that was a good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great deli called Jason's Deli that was great, good prices, fresh food and the kids loved the free ice cream.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ginnycsrwalnut
Couples
Ottawa, Kansas 66067
Aug 2, 2009

Topeka week end

Our stay was very enjoyable, however, when we checked in there had been some sort of mix up. The only information correct was my name. The address was wrong, the credit card information was wrong. It took a bit of time to straighten it out. The clerk was very patient tho and we were able to check in. We did request an extra pillow and there were none available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of good restuarants nearby

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oz Fan
Couples
Wichita, KS
Jul 29, 2014

Good place to stay

Good value. Clean room and very helpful, friendly staff. Will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TreeDuck
Couples
Overland Park, KS
Aug 31, 2014

Quiet, convenient, clean. Have stayed there several times and will return.

The staff is extremely friendly. They accommodated my early check-in request and continuously asked about my room and overall experience. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I'm back in the Topeka area. Very good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great location for West Topeka shopping and dining.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nebraska Priest
Couples
Lincoln, NE
Jul 12, 2010

Needs an update

Room was OK. Common areas were lacking. Pool area with lots of towels laying around, food trash. While having breakfast, housekeeping started vacuuming the adjacent lobby area which was noisy and distracting. Lobby looked old, furnishings had obviously been there a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top