$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

3 stars
View map of 6020 SW 10th Street, Topeka, KS 66615

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard from Las Vegas
Business
Racine, WI, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Drag Week

Desk clerks very friendly, helpful. Nice layout of lobby, fireplace, sofas. Very easy to find, just off the interstate. Lots of resturants/conveniences nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Average Family Traveler
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Mar 30, 2010

Nice little get away

I decided to take my family on a business trip to Topeka. Mix a little fun into a "work trip". We needed affordable lodging with an indoor pool that was easy find. The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson fit the bill! Friendly staff, a HUGE room, affordable price, decent pool & hot tub. The room was spacious enough to accomodate a mini-fridge/microwave which would have been nice. We could not access the TV aux inputs to watch DVD's, but there were lots of channels to choose from. The beds were adequate, but unremarkable beyond that. The continential breakfast had the usual fair. Waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels, muffins, etc. Coffee is always available in the lobby and there are chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. For the price, it would have been hard to beat! We were even in town during the St. Patricks day parade so I had expected the price would be higher. If I ever visit Topeka again, I'm certain I would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dual Sport Rider
Business
Colorado
Jun 27, 2010

Nice Place To Stay

Easy to get to and adequate parking. Staff was great and hotel was clean. Nice exercise and indoor pool facilities. Was somewhat of an issue with smell of smoking in my non-smoking room. I think it was being pulled in from outside. (I was over the entrance area). If avoiding that is important, I would suggest getting a room on the back side of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
western ks
Mar 6, 2011

Dunham trip

Used the hotel just for sleep and relaxation before and after our concert. Nice place - not expensive. Nice staff. Decent location. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oregon Lady
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Jun 1, 2009

Friendly place to stay

The General Manager was very friendly and welcoming. I had a very nice quiet room. She recommended a couple places for food. The Italian restaurant I chose was delicious and close by. It was a very nice place to stay. I did use the fitness room. The temperature for that room could be kept cooler. The towels were soft and comfortable. I can tell [...] takes pride in taking care of her guests and the hotel ammenities. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many good restaurants close by. The General Manager's suggestion was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ONDINE P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Family trip

Very nice stay. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Easy access to highway and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reunion
Business
Kansas
May 4, 2010

[...]

The experience at the hotel was just fine. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
837465
Business
Tacoma, WA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

two queen suite

Room had enough space for two adults and two kids plus a pack n play. had an actual DOOR to separate the bedroom and 'living room' area which is great with a napping two year old or young kids in bed before the grownups. also had a small fridge and microwave. rooms were not sparkling clean but not grossly filthy either. breakfast was ok not great. main complain is that the a/c heater was in bedroom and there was a fan but no a/c or heat in 'living' area so when the door was closed there was no air flow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There was an EXCELLENT chidlren's discovery center that's one of the best i've ever seen. our kids, 2 and 4, could have stayed all day. great place to take kids (even older kids) if you're in town looking for something to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ballfamily
Business
derby ks
Jul 18, 2010

Nothing special

The good: Location, pool water was warm! The bad: parking lot was under construction, which made parking very cramped, and use of the luggage cart was nearly impossible, which meant you parked far away, and carried all of your luggage quite a distance. Side door was not locked, and hallway was atleast 90 degrees. Breakfast was pitiful...some muffins, bagels...and the hot part was some microwaved eggs and sausage links. The ugly: linens were stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 18, 2009

I would stay again

The breakfast staff were great and helpful. The rest of the staff were good but we did have issues with getting checked in. However they gave us a suite so that was a good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great deli called Jason's Deli that was great, good prices, fresh food and the kids loved the free ice cream.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top