$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

3 stars
6020 SW 10th Street, Topeka, KS 66615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
22 reviews
good

Was very pleasant and comfortable. Very close to restaurants and downtown. See full review

  • a getaway from the city
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great place to stay

The hotel staff are very pleasant and friendly. The pool was a highlight of our stay, and the rooms... See full review

  • zoe84
  • Mar 26, 2014
Whether you are lodging in Topeka for business, leisure or just passing through, our family-friendly Country Inn & Suites is a home away from home. This Kansas hotel off I-70 at exit 356 is convenient to Expo Center, Heartland Park Race Track, Washburn University, the Topeka Civic Theatre, Gage Park, West Ridge Mall and the Topeka Zoo. Guests will love our Topeka hotel's many amenities, cozy country-style decor, and convenient location near numerous downtown Topeka attractions. Restaurants nearby include Texas Roadhouse, On The Border, Olive Garden, Rib Crib, Jose Peppers. Golden Corral, Cracker Barrel, Old Chicago, IHOP, Denny0s, etc.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Chilis Bar and Grill
10 blocks away
Burger King
Located right next to the hotel
Red Lobster
9 blocks away
Olive Garden
9 blocks away
Applebees
7 blocks away
Golden Corral
6 blocks away
Mc Donalds
7 blocks away
Taco Bell
7 blocks away
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Traveler
Denver, Colorado
Sep 6, 2012

Easy - Just off the Highway

We were on a road trip and needed a place to stay. The staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. The breakfast in the morning was great, the beds were comfortable, and had we had more time my kids would have loved to swim in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 23, 2008

Very Family friendly

Desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and spacious. Clean and arranged nicely. Iron, ironing board and coffee in room. Morning breakfast was adequate with a friendly hotel staff person to help and serve family members and individuals. She was great. Enumerous numbers of restaurants within a few blocks. Would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Steak House, Appelby's, Outback.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moving from Klamath Falls, OR to Topeka
Apr 18, 2010

Our house buying adventure

Came to Topeka to seek a new home, & found one!!! The room was exceptionaly clean, the staff, exceptionaly friendly and out of their way to be accommodating! A couple of very small problems, of which I notified the Guest Service desk about, and they were taken care of immediately. If we have to stay in Topeka again, or have family/friends stay, we will put them up in your place. It felt like home!...Thank you so much! Its really nice to see a "chain type motel", stepping up to the plate to give such exceptional customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love BBQ, Grovers is the place!!! Huntoon & Gage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hays, KS
Nov 28, 2010

Stay in Topeka

We were well pleased with our stay in Topeka and all of our needs and comforts were taken care of in a professional and pleasant manner. We will stay there again because we have family in Topeka we visit often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a getaway from the city
Business
kansas city
Dec 1, 2014

good

Was very pleasant and comfortable. Very close to restaurants and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oregon Lady
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Jun 1, 2009

Friendly place to stay

The General Manager was very friendly and welcoming. I had a very nice quiet room. She recommended a couple places for food. The Italian restaurant I chose was delicious and close by. It was a very nice place to stay. I did use the fitness room. The temperature for that room could be kept cooler. The towels were soft and comfortable. I can tell [...] takes pride in taking care of her guests and the hotel ammenities. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many good restaurants close by. The General Manager's suggestion was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reunion
Business
Kansas
May 4, 2010

[...]

The experience at the hotel was just fine. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Traveler
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 6, 2012

Easy - Just off the Highway

We were on a road trip and needed a place to stay. The staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. The breakfast in the morning was great, the beds were comfortable, and had we had more time my kids would have loved to swim in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zoe84
Business
Canton, Michigan
Mar 26, 2014

Great place to stay

The hotel staff are very pleasant and friendly. The pool was a highlight of our stay, and the rooms were very clean. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lindsborg, KS
May 4, 2011

Boards

Clean hotel. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arkainzeye
Business
pittsburgh pa
Jul 21, 2010

very friendly

very friendly staff, they went out of their way to show me what is around town and even printed me out maps. tons of things to do within 2 miles of less of this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top