$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

3 stars
6020 SW 10th Street, Topeka, KS 66615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
35 reviews
Great place to stay

The hotel staff are very pleasant and friendly. The pool was a highlight of our stay, and the rooms... See full review

  • zoe84
  • Mar 26, 2014
Stay in Topeka

We were well pleased with our stay in Topeka and all of our needs and comforts were taken care of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 28, 2010
Whether you are lodging in Topeka for business, leisure or just passing through, our family-friendly Country Inn & Suites is a home away from home. This Kansas hotel off I-70 at exit 356 is convenient to Expo Center, Heartland Park Race Track, Washburn University, the Topeka Civic Theatre, Gage Park, West Ridge Mall and the Topeka Zoo. Guests will love our Topeka hotel's many amenities, cozy country-style decor, and convenient location near numerous downtown Topeka attractions. Restaurants nearby include Texas Roadhouse, On The Border, Olive Garden, Rib Crib, Jose Peppers. Golden Corral, Cracker Barrel, Old Chicago, IHOP, Denny0s, etc.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.0508 -95.762
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
KANSAS CITY INTL, (MCI), 80.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Dining

Chilis Bar and Grill
10 blocks away
Burger King
Located right next to the hotel
Red Lobster
9 blocks away
Olive Garden
9 blocks away
Applebees
7 blocks away
Golden Corral
6 blocks away
Mc Donalds
7 blocks away
Taco Bell
7 blocks away
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mother wanting a relaxing getaway
Russell,Kansas
Jul 2, 2010

Sisters shopping getaway

The parking lot was VERY small, rooms were spacious, but ours was nothing worth what I had expected for what I spent on the stay. Just a PLAIN place to stay for not a cheap price. Several bathroom floor tiles had large cracks and all were loose, and missing grout, very wobbly to walk on, bedding had not been washed-very apparent! Other than that, staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the shopping we wanted was right there on Wanamaker, very short distance away.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mother wanting a relaxing getaway
Russell,Kansas
Jul 2, 2010

Sisters shopping getaway

The parking lot was VERY small, rooms were spacious, but ours was nothing worth what I had expected for what I spent on the stay. Just a PLAIN place to stay for not a cheap price. Several bathroom floor tiles had large cracks and all were loose, and missing grout, very wobbly to walk on, bedding had not been washed-very apparent! Other than that, staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the shopping we wanted was right there on Wanamaker, very short distance away.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, Tx
Nov 9, 2010

Smoke gets in your eyes!

Original room we were given was not ready at our 4:30 PM check-in. The entire 3rd floor, as well as the room we were assigned to, had a strong smell of cigarettes, even though all of the rooms we saw had a non-smoking sign on the door. Without to much of a problem we got the room changed to another non-smoking room that was ready for check-in on another floor. It also had a cigarette odor, but much less so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nebraska Priest
Lincoln, NE
Jul 12, 2010

Needs an update

Room was OK. Common areas were lacking. Pool area with lots of towels laying around, food trash. While having breakfast, housekeeping started vacuuming the adjacent lobby area which was noisy and distracting. Lobby looked old, furnishings had obviously been there a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nebraska Priest
Lincoln, NE
Jul 12, 2010

Needs an update

Room was OK. Common areas were lacking. Pool area with lots of towels laying around, food trash. While having breakfast, housekeeping started vacuuming the adjacent lobby area which was noisy and distracting. Lobby looked old, furnishings had obviously been there a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, Tx
Nov 9, 2010

Smoke gets in your eyes!

Original room we were given was not ready at our 4:30 PM check-in. The entire 3rd floor, as well as the room we were assigned to, had a strong smell of cigarettes, even though all of the rooms we saw had a non-smoking sign on the door. Without to much of a problem we got the room changed to another non-smoking room that was ready for check-in on another floor. It also had a cigarette odor, but much less so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ballfamily
derby ks
Jul 18, 2010

Nothing special

The good: Location, pool water was warm! The bad: parking lot was under construction, which made parking very cramped, and use of the luggage cart was nearly impossible, which meant you parked far away, and carried all of your luggage quite a distance. Side door was not locked, and hallway was atleast 90 degrees. Breakfast was pitiful...some muffins, bagels...and the hot part was some microwaved eggs and sausage links. The ugly: linens were stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oz Fan
Wichita, KS
Jul 29, 2014

Good place to stay

Good value. Clean room and very helpful, friendly staff. Will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Jun 18, 2009

I would stay again

The breakfast staff were great and helpful. The rest of the staff were good but we did have issues with getting checked in. However they gave us a suite so that was a good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great deli called Jason's Deli that was great, good prices, fresh food and the kids loved the free ice cream.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ginnycsrwalnut
Ottawa, Kansas 66067
Aug 2, 2009

Topeka week end

Our stay was very enjoyable, however, when we checked in there had been some sort of mix up. The only information correct was my name. The address was wrong, the credit card information was wrong. It took a bit of time to straighten it out. The clerk was very patient tho and we were able to check in. We did request an extra pillow and there were none available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of good restuarants nearby

Back to menu Return to top