$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

2 stars
914 SW HENDERSON, TOPEKA, KS 66615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Staying here for my dads funeral

It is a nice hotel-conviently located and easy to get to any place I needed. the highway is easily... See full review

  • Jacque Booth
  • Dec 3, 2013
Great location for our trip back home.

Quiet, functional, nice room. Will use again next time our hotel needs are in the Topeka area. See full review

  • Big Don A.
  • Sep 1, 2013
Topeka, Kansas Hotel's Guests Enjoy Comfortable Suites Nestled along the Kansas River, the state's capital city is a busy metropolis in northeast Kansas. Located in the heart of Topeka's business and retail district, the Candlewood Suites® Topeka hotel is the ideal choice for both corporate and leisure travelers. Minutes from the Kansas State Capitol building and Washburn University, our hotel's location in Topeka, KS is perfect for your business trip. Nearby companies include Goodyear, Payless Shoe Source and Frito-Lay. Since each of our suites features free Wi-Fi access and an executive desk, you have everything you need to stay productive. In your free time, you'll find a number of exciting things to do. Don't miss a chance to see the Brown v. Board of Education National Historic Site. You can enjoy the outdoors at Lake Shawnee or Gage Park, home of the Topeka Zoo. And if you're looking to do some shopping in Topeka, the hotel is only two miles from the West Ridge Mall, which features popular stores like Dillard's, Macy's and Burlington Coat Factory. When it comes to hotels in Topeka, KS, we offer some of the best amenities. The 24-hour Fitness Center lets you work out at your convenience. Need to pick up a quick meal or a late snack? The Candlewood Cupboard features an array of value-priced snacks, frozen meals, drinks and sundry items. We also have free guest laundry facilities and outdoor grills. Reserve your Topeka suite today!

Hotel Map

39.0518 -95.7641
Nearby airports
TOPEKA FORBES AIRPORT, (FOE), 10.00, MI; TOPEKA BILLARD AIRPORT, (TOP), 10.00, MI; Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 112.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites TOPEKA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 29
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Castle Rock, CO
Apr 3, 2011

Great one night stay

Night supervisor (check in) was fabulous. Gave us directions for food, to the university campus etc. Morning desk clerk, woman working on 4/2, was downright mean. Room was great, no bedbugs - fine experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Castle Rock, CO
Apr 3, 2011

Great one night stay

Night supervisor (check in) was fabulous. Gave us directions for food, to the university campus etc. Morning desk clerk, woman working on 4/2, was downright mean. Room was great, no bedbugs - fine experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 25, 2009

Sedcond time as good as the first

This was the best I slept on the entire trip. The staff is helpful and and rooms are clean and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Jimmy John's delivers sandwiches to the hotel!!

Review of Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacque Booth
Oklahoma City
Dec 3, 2013

Staying here for my dads funeral

It is a nice hotel-conviently located and easy to get to any place I needed. the highway is easily accessable and walmart right down the street. I liked the little store to pick up milk or items I wanted-very convient,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walmart is within walaking distance

Review of Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 25, 2009

Sedcond time as good as the first

This was the best I slept on the entire trip. The staff is helpful and and rooms are clean and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Jimmy John's delivers sandwiches to the hotel!!

Review of Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bg CPA
Topeka ks
May 5, 2013

Disappointing

We had booked a non smoking room but were given a smoking room. The hotel was full and so were other hotels in the area so we were left with no choice. There response was sorry but that is what you get when you don't book directly with us. That was a first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top