Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

2 stars
914 Sw Henderson, Topeka, KS 66615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Staying here for my dads funeral

It is a nice hotel-conviently located and easy to get to any place I needed. the highway is easily... See full review

  • Jacque Booth
  • Dec 3, 2013
Great location for our trip back home.

Quiet, functional, nice room. Will use again next time our hotel needs are in the Topeka area. See full review

  • Big Don A.
  • Sep 1, 2013
Topeka, Kansas Hotel's Guests Enjoy Comfortable Suites Nestled along the Kansas River, the state's capital city is a busy metropolis in northeast Kansas. Located in the heart of Topeka's business and retail district, the Candlewood SuitesĀ® Topeka hotel is the ideal choice for both corporate and leisure travelers. Minutes from the Kansas State Capitol building and Washburn University, our hotel's location in Topeka, KS is perfect for your business trip. Nearby companies include Goodyear, Payless Shoe Source and Frito-Lay. Since each of our suites features free Wi-Fi access and an executive desk, you have everything you need to stay productive. In your free time, you'll find a number of exciting things to do. Don't miss a chance to see the Brown v. Board of Education National Historic Site. You can enjoy the outdoors at Lake Shawnee or Gage Park, home of the Topeka Zoo. And if you're looking to do some shopping in Topeka, the hotel is only two miles from the West Ridge Mall, which features popular stores like Dillard's, Macy's and Burlington Coat Factory. When it comes to hotels in Topeka, KS, we offer some of the best amenities. The 24-hour Fitness Center lets you work out at your convenience. Need to pick up a quick meal or a late snack? The Candlewood Cupboard features an array of value-priced snacks, frozen meals, drinks and sundry items. We also have free guest laundry facilities and outdoor grills. Reserve your Topeka suite today!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

39.0518 -95.7641
Nearby airports
TOPEKA BILLARD AIRPORT, (TOP), 10.00, MI; TOPEKA FORBES AIRPORT, (FOE), 10.00, MI; Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 112.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Castle Rock, CO
Apr 3, 2011

Great one night stay

Night supervisor (check in) was fabulous. Gave us directions for food, to the university campus etc. Morning desk clerk, woman working on 4/2, was downright mean. Room was great, no bedbugs - fine experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
odee
Selden, Kansas
Dec 30, 2009

Candlewood Suites Topeka

The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jul 10, 2011

We loved this place.

This place is great. It has a workout room, the room was nice and cold (it was really hot outside) and the bed was very comfortable. They had popcorn ready to put in the microwave, and the front desk clerk was very helpful. They have tons of DVD's to borrow for free. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 25, 2009

Sedcond time as good as the first

This was the best I slept on the entire trip. The staff is helpful and and rooms are clean and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Jimmy John's delivers sandwiches to the hotel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Mom Amanda
Topeka, Ks
Feb 18, 2013

Nice hotel

The only issue we really had was my husband and I went out the night we stayed at the hotel to celebrate our anniversary and was out until about 130 am well even though we had our signs posted to do not distrub, and trying to get some zzzzz's, and no housekeeping needed house keeping still knocked on our door at 930 am. Other than that not really anything bad. Pretty nice hotel .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont eat at Cracker Barrell On a Sunday between 1030 am and noon. We waited for a seat forever cause it was so busy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacque Booth
Oklahoma City
Dec 3, 2013

Staying here for my dads funeral

It is a nice hotel-conviently located and easy to get to any place I needed. the highway is easily accessable and walmart right down the street. I liked the little store to pick up milk or items I wanted-very convient,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walmart is within walaking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carolle
Business
Dallas,TX
Apr 1, 2013

Candlewood/Topeka review

The suite (& bath) was clean & roomy. There was a workable cooking area with a large refrigerator. I would recommend bringing a few groceries which we did. We should have brought coffee filters for our coffee & more sugar & cream for the room. However they can be brought from lobby. There is a "mini mart" in the lobby but prices are high. It was a comfortable room. The hotel is in a convenient location in SW Topeka & is near access to I-470 and there are many restaurants & shopping on nearby Wanamaker Rd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Moose was good restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Oct 10, 2010

Clean room, nice place for a longer stay

Just a quick stop over on a cross country trip. The hotel was clean and friendly staff. NO free breakfast, but does have a kitchen. It would be a good place for a longer stay. Be careful with the WiFi, someone did try to compromise my connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good restaurants within a short drive to Topeka. Los Charros has excellent Mexican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salina, KS
May 25, 2010

Choose this Hotel!

The hotel staff was very friendly, so friendly that I remember some of their names. [...] was very helpful and professional. Next time I travel to Topeka I will definitely be staying here. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Topeka area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and Shopping was near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites TOPEKA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Don A.
Kansas City
Sep 1, 2013

Great location for our trip back home.

Quiet, functional, nice room. Will use again next time our hotel needs are in the Topeka area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of opportunities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top