$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka

2 stars
1401 Southwest Ashworth Place, Topeka, KS 66604
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
43 reviews
Nice clean room with goid ammenities. Good breakfast. Close to everything. Great parking.

Everything was good. Great staff & room. Definitely would stay again. See full review

  • Lanerd
  • Aug 25, 2014
Nursing state board stay

I stayed at this hotel so I could takeu state boards for nursing, the location was great being 6... See full review

  • Baby earl
  • Jun 12, 2014
Enjoy the hometown hospitality at this Baymont Inn and Suites Topeka, just off Interstates 70 and 470, close to Washburn University, the Kansas Expocentre, the West Ridge Mall, Old Prairie Town and the Prairie Band Casino, and convenient to downtown Topeka. This lodging features complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary breakfast, as well as exercise center, outdoor pool and hot tub. Select rooms are available with microwave and refrigerator, ideal for longer stays, and there is no charge for kids through age 17 when accompanied by an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

General
Free local telephone calls
Room
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanerd
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 25, 2014

Nice clean room with goid ammenities. Good breakfast. Close to everything. Great parking.

Everything was good. Great staff & room. Definitely would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
supu
Business
stone mountain Georgia
Aug 15, 2014

very disappointed

nice and clean the quiet close to the interstate I was happy withthe location, only problem was I had a problem with the room cuz I specifically asked for non smoking. It was on my itinerary also as non-smokingwhen I got there the gentleman told me no it shows on my computer that I asked for smoking I told him no he said we don't have any non smoking rooms at any non smoking rooms available rooms. So I asked him to show me the smoking rooms he took to two rooms and picked one that had a less smoke odor than the other room even he suggested it as well. But us tonight win by the smell. Stronger so I got up and went to my car on my way to my car I noticed a few rooms next to mine non smoking and didn't have nobody so when I went back to my room I called customer service desk again and ask him you sure you don't have any non smoking rooms available he replied again NO. So I hang up politely I tried to get some sleep my eyes got watery smell got stronger my nose stuffed up but I got very sleep. When I was checking out I walked past the same non smoking rooms and sure enough they still were available. I'm over the road driver and I was very disappointed and tired that morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baby earl
Business
Overland Park, Kansas
Jun 12, 2014

Nursing state board stay

I stayed at this hotel so I could takeu state boards for nursing, the location was great being 6 minutes from the testing center! Staff was friendly and helpful! Great location for dining, overall a great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katlo
Business
Dodge City, KS
Dec 8, 2013

Ok

The room was clean. We had to change rooms because the bathroom door would not shut. The stool ran all night in the second room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Nate
Business
Shawnee, KS
Nov 5, 2012

Decent

The room was small but that was fine by me. However the breakfast was almost only bread products and I would have liked more variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweetpickle
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Aug 27, 2012

room good bed not

The staff here were so wonderful, but the bed was not. I did not sleep well the three nights I stayed here. The pillows were so uncomfortable. I woke up every day with my back and neck hurting. Plus I was tired. Everything else was great. This motel needs an upgrade on their beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobbyksu00
Business
Leavenworth, KS
Jul 22, 2012

Weekend Stay

Enjoyed my stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galvguy
Business
Galveston, TX
Jun 5, 2012

Perfectly nice and inexpensive

Helpful staff, decent room and breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable. For being a smoking room, it didn't reek! Back of building and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clarkscooby
Business
New Orleans, La
Feb 15, 2012

Great Service

Nice room, great location, friendly staff and cleaning services on before lunch daily. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About 3 major restaurants within walking distance and Mall and Wal Mart, as well as other restaurants only a 3 minute drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gholinde
Business
Great Bend, Kansas
Aug 29, 2011

Weekend getaway.

The receptionist was not friendly. The room had fleas in it, we went back to the front desk and asked for our money back and she said we could not get it back since we pre-booked. She put us in another room and never apologized for the fleas or the inconvience we went thru. I will not pre-book another room if we can not get our money back and move to another motel. Not happy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top