$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Comfort Suites Manhattan

2 stars
1020 Hostetler Drive, Manhattan, KS 66502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
8 reviews
great location

Comfort Suites in Manhattan was the perfect place to stay while visiting my daughter who attends... See full review

  • BabyBug
  • Apr 8, 2013
Nice hotel, convenient location

Clean, comfortable room with a sitting area. Windows open - a plus for me. Indoor pool and spa was... See full review

  • Tallgrass Beer
  • Aug 22, 2013
Brand new hotel. Located only three miles from Kansas State University, Fort Riley Military Reserve Base and the 1st Infantry Division. Free full hot breakfast provided daily, free WIFI, on-site laundry facilities and exercise room, all in a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Every suite offers a new flatscreen, high definition 32-inch television, a microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Come enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub after your work out in our exercise room. Our great location is just walking distance away from convenient 24-hour shopping and several quality restaurants. And our friendly staff is here to serve your every need, come see us soon. 100 percent Non-smoking hotel. Penalty will be assessed for violating this policy anywhere on hotel grounds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.1897 -96.5572
Nearby airports
Manhattan Munic. Arpt., (MHK), 1.00, MI, W; Salina Arpt., (SLN), 74.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, McCall/Hostetler

Nearby points of interest

  • Bramlage Coliseum: 2.1 mi
  • Bill Snyder Family Football Stadium: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Manhattan

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
'Cat Counselor
Dallas, TX
Feb 1, 2010

Great addition to Manhattan KS hotels!

Brand new hotel with upscale finishes, super comfy bed, awesome wide screen TV in room, spa-quality sundries, more-than-promised "continental" breakfast buffet (biscuits with gravy, waffles, eggs)and super-friendly staff in KSU purple! No time to use pool & fitness room, but they looked great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

GTM is practically right across the street & is a mecca for buying KSU sportswear and decor at reasonable prices.

Review of Comfort Suites Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perry - Doc
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 7, 2010

Alumni visit - Manhattan

Attended an alumni event for KSU. Nicer accomodations than previously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Famous Dave's BBQ was excellent.

Review of Comfort Suites Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
'Cat Counselor
Dallas, TX
Feb 1, 2010

Great addition to Manhattan KS hotels!

Brand new hotel with upscale finishes, super comfy bed, awesome wide screen TV in room, spa-quality sundries, more-than-promised "continental" breakfast buffet (biscuits with gravy, waffles, eggs)and super-friendly staff in KSU purple! No time to use pool & fitness room, but they looked great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

GTM is practically right across the street & is a mecca for buying KSU sportswear and decor at reasonable prices.

Review of Comfort Suites Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perry - Doc
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 7, 2010

Alumni visit - Manhattan

Attended an alumni event for KSU. Nicer accomodations than previously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Famous Dave's BBQ was excellent.

Review of Comfort Suites Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BabyBug
shawnee, ks
Apr 8, 2013

great location

Comfort Suites in Manhattan was the perfect place to stay while visiting my daughter who attends K-State.. Room was clean and fresh. Either its a newer hotel or remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joeyD
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Comfortable business trip

I used the gym and free breakfest. both were good. the room was clean and comfortable. the value was good for a room like this. I will stay again ****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joeyD
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Comfortable business trip

I used the gym and free breakfest. both were good. the room was clean and comfortable. the value was good for a room like this. I will stay again ****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tallgrass Beer
Moraga, Ca.
Aug 22, 2013

Nice hotel, convenient location

Clean, comfortable room with a sitting area. Windows open - a plus for me. Indoor pool and spa was plain but nice and not too heavily chlorinated. Lobby area and hotel staff were a double +. Breakfast was average, but ok. Coffee was way too weak and lacked flavor... they need to improve their coffee! I will stay here again if I travel through Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BBQ across the parking lot is excellent. Try the Tallgrass beer (on tap) with it.

Back to menu Return to top