$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Aloft Leawood

3 stars
11620 Ash Street, 11620 Ash Street, Leawood, KS 66211
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Great Staff

The hotel staff were incredibly nice, and the room was much better than expected. We had a... See full review

  • meillasdad
  • Dec 17, 2013
The Aloft a hidden diamond, that is not rough.

The room was very cool, the location was very upscale and nice. I would recommend this hotel to all... See full review

  • Everett's Trip
  • Aug 16, 2013
Find a fresh, loft-inspired atmosphere with great, modern amenities
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel offers a fresh, fun hotel experience with loft-inspired design and eclectic public spaces. Located in the Kansas City suburb of Leawood-Overland Park, this hotel sits about 20 miles from the heart of Kansas City and 35 miles from the airport. Guests enjoy drinks at the on-site bar, games in the lounge and stay connected to work or home via free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel also boasts a 24-hour gym, a splash pool, free parking and a pet policy.
Highlights

  • Splash pool
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fitness center
  • Guest lounge and game room
  • Free parking

Rooms
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel offers 156 sleek, modern guest rooms and suites with loft-style décor, including nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows to let in the light. Accommodations include platform beds -- either single kings of pairs of queens -- and in-room office areas include ergonomic workspaces with high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. In-room amenities at the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel include 42-inch LCD TVs, mini-refrigerators, coffee and tea facilities and iron/ironing boards. Spacious bathrooms feature eco-friendly in-shower toiletry dispensers, walk-in showers with oversized showerheads and hairdryers.
Features
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel boasts a fresh, fun atmosphere that includes a wide range of features among colorful loft-inspired décor. The hotel's convenient amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor splash pool and an inviting lounge with magazine and games. Guests stay connected anywhere in the hotel with high-speed wireless Internet access and the hotel offers state-of-the-art touch-screen kiosks for checking in, printing plane tickets and finding local information. For meals, the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel also offers a self-serve gourmet meal and coffee corner, and the w xyz bar provides great music, snacks and drinks. The hotel is pet friendly and business travelers find convenient business services.
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport (36.1 mi/58.1 km)
Attractions

  • Leawood South Country Club (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Kansas City Zoo (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Union Station (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Kansas Speedway (20.9 mi/33.7 km)
  • Jesse James Farm and Museum (44.4 mi/71.4 km)

Business

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services
  • Internet kiosks

Hotel Map

38.9112 -94.6469
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 59.55, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Aloft Leawood Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Leawood

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 40
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC Cousin
Overland Park , KS
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect 4th of July stop

I live in the area and Aloft continues to be my go-to for putting up visiting family and friends. Check in was awkward , as the receptionist mistook our party for another group with the same last name..not a huge deal but it got confusing quickly and the process took longer than it needed to. Maybe I haven't noticed this in the past, but the bathroom area has no door..my cousins and I were taking turns going in and out of the room to use the restroom with some privacy. Overall, my fave part of the hotel is location! Cute restaurants and coffee shops below makes for easy access to whatever whenever you want for travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

New spot called Prairie Fire just south of the hotel for entertaining. Area includes movie theatre, bocci ball and bowling alley along w several restaurant and nightlife options.

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meillasdad
Chicago, IL
Dec 17, 2013

Great Staff

The hotel staff were incredibly nice, and the room was much better than expected. We had a beautiful view, even at a lower level room. Overall, the hotel is highly European in style; so, everything is much more unique and may not be for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Group Reservation
East Coast
Apr 15, 2013

Great for groups

The hotel is perfectly located with a number of fantastic restaurants and sites nearby. No need to go outside the hotel, however, as the restaurant bar is convenient and comfortable. There are two high quality restaurants inside the hotel and a shopping center nearby. It's a great place to schedule a block of rooms as it offers a wonderful place to relax for out of town guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suesue
Washington, D.C.
Dec 31, 2012

Good Location

This was our second stay in this hotel. We love the location (in a shopping mall with restaurants, a movie theater and shops). My husband loves the rooms too. They are very contemporary in style. I wish they had bars to hang the wet towels up, hairdryers that can avoid overheating long enough for me to dry my hair and a place for me to read while my husband sleeps. Even the bathroom light shines into the bedroom so there is no place a person can go to read without disturbing their partner. The staff was very helpful and considerate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heatherfeather
St Louis
Jun 11, 2012

Very hip hotel!

My husband and I and our 2 young sons needed a room for one night and this was perfect. We loved the pool table in the lobby and outdoor patio on the 2nd floor. The room was very modern and comfortable. My only complaints were that I couldn't find an ice machine and wandered to the lobby and was given a bag of ice by the staff- I'm not sure if that is the normal protocol. The pool was also a disappointment as I was hoping for an outdoor pool. It was very average and didn't have any tables or even a finished floor around it. We did enjoy eating brunch at Mestizo's the next morning and doing some shopping in Town Center. I would recommend this hotel and will look for the Aloft chain again in other cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Leawood, KS, USA
Sep 18, 2011

A nice place

Enjoyable! Wish we could have spent another day. It was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
little rock, ar
Jul 6, 2011

Very pleasant stay

I really like the apartment feeling of the hotel. It is like staying in a modern apartment with great amenities. It has modern decorations and it really had a young hip feel to the hotel. I will stay again I just wish they had a location in the Orlando Florida area. This hotel sure beats Disney hotels the rooms are not huge but it felt bigger than disney hotel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is right by a mall and lots of other little boutique stores and restaurants.

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha NE
Jun 15, 2010

Okay

The hotel is trendy and fun, but not the best overall experience. I think they were still in the process of building as we had a thin curtain separating the bathroom from the rest of the room instead of a door. Our beds were far from the most comfortable. I don't recommend this for kids as the first floor of the hotel is a very loud/busy sushi bar and the pool is in the basement. This hotel is located in an outdoor shopping center and across the street from another one, so if that's what you're there for you won't be disappointed. Overall just okay for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search