$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Aloft Leawood

3 stars
View map of 11620 Ash Street, 11620 Ash Street, Leawood, KS 66211

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Work Trip

Hotel was beautiful. We loved the outside deck. If I ever visit Kansas again this is my hotel of... See full review

  • Kerri M.
  • Jul 25, 2015
BEST HOTEL EVER

This was the best hotel. It was by far the nicest I have stayed in. I will stay there everytime.... See full review

  • Romance12306
  • Apr 6, 2015
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel offers a fresh, fun hotel experience with loft-inspired design and eclectic public spaces. Located in the Kansas City suburb of Leawood-Overland Park, this hotel sits about 20 miles from the heart of Kansas City and 35 miles from the airport. Guests enjoy drinks at the on-site bar, games in the lounge and stay connected to work or home via free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel also boasts a 24-hour gym, a splash pool, free parking and a pet policy.
Rooms
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel offers 156 sleek, modern guest rooms and suites with loft-style décor, including nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows to let in the light. Accommodations include platform beds -- either single kings of pairs of queens -- and in-room office areas include ergonomic workspaces with high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. In-room amenities at the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel include 42-inch LCD TVs, mini-refrigerators, coffee and tea facilities and iron/ironing boards. Spacious bathrooms feature eco-friendly in-shower toiletry dispensers, walk-in showers with oversized showerheads and hairdryers.
Property features
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel boasts a fresh, fun atmosphere that includes a wide range of features among colorful loft-inspired décor. The hotel's convenient amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor splash pool and an inviting lounge with magazine and games. Guests stay connected anywhere in the hotel with high-speed wireless Internet access and the hotel offers state-of-the-art touch-screen kiosks for checking in, printing plane tickets and finding local information. For meals, the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel also offers a self-serve gourmet meal and coffee corner, and the w xyz bar provides great music, snacks and drinks. The hotel is pet friendly and business travelers find convenient business services.
Highlights

  • Splash pool
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fitness center
  • Guest lounge and game room
  • Free parking

Nearby attractions

  • Leawood South Country Club (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Kansas City Zoo (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Union Station (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Kansas Speedway (20.9 mi/33.7 km)
  • Jesse James Farm and Museum (44.4 mi/71.4 km)

Business

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services
  • Internet kiosks

Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport (36.1 mi/58.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Leawood also booked these hotels.

Aloft Leawood Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Leawood

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 44
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KC in KC
Single
Lawrence, KS
Feb 27, 2013

Not what I was hoping for

The hotel was in a great area, but parking wasn't that convenient. The beds were very firm and uncomfortable. I hardly got any sleep and started the next day exhausted. Plus, there was a dark brown stain on the carpet. Not sure what it was. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Denver
Oct 26, 2009

Aloft Leawood Kansas

Brand new hotel at an excellent price. Very trendy. Lobby was on second floor and signage pointing you there was confusing if non existent. Staff was friendly. However, could not find staff member in lobby when I came to purchase snacks from their "Pantry" I had to find a pen and paper and leave a note telling what I had taken. (It did show up on my bill)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in a new development. Lots of new and interesting place to dine and shop.

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rundmc
Single
Lake of the Ozarks,MO
Nov 3, 2009

If you love the W - ALoft not so much

If you liked your dorm room you will like ALoft. The unfinished dry wall is disconcerting but the room size and bare walls are grim. Everything is extra (and expensive) from a coffee in the lobby to a high fat yogurt for breakfast. I was helping an elderly relative so had little time to relax and looked forward to crashing when I got back. Lights will keep you up on east side and noise on west side. This is not W Hotel & staff are new so still working out the kinks. Definitely not for people with young children. Not good value for the money. And the parking is not on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

In an area with all types of restaurants and Panera's for breakfast & coffee. Stock refrigerator in room from Hen House with juice,fruit, yogurt or whatever makes your heart happy.

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suite Traveler
Single
Des Moines
Jul 30, 2014

Neat location

This hotel was in close vicinity to many restaurants and shopping. Rooms and lobby were very trendy, worked well for my stay. Only complaints were that the air conditioning unit was very loud and parking was a little far for my liking. Minor, though---I'll probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonchavez2003
Single
Los Altos, CA
Mar 3, 2010

Wow. Very Nice

Was driving across country and passed thru Kansas City. Looked up the hotel on my phone and the rate was great for the hotel. Its in a really hip town center kinda area with an asian themed restaurant downstairs and a bustling bar in the lobby. Nice location just off 435 and really nice rooms. Typical Aloft styling, but for the price ($61) how could I go wrong. The little town area around it seems great for tourists or travelers. Lots of restaurants and nightlife. Very cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lots of dining and shopping choices just outside your door, not to mention how close it is to the freeway, but just far enough away so it's not some roadside crash pad.

Back to menu Return to top