$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Aloft Leawood

3 stars
11620 Ash Street, 11620 Ash Street, Leawood, KS 66211
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Great Staff

The hotel staff were incredibly nice, and the room was much better than expected. We had a... See full review

  • meillasdad
  • Dec 17, 2013
The Aloft a hidden diamond, that is not rough.

The room was very cool, the location was very upscale and nice. I would recommend this hotel to all... See full review

  • Everett's Trip
  • Aug 16, 2013
Find a fresh, loft-inspired atmosphere with great, modern amenities
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel offers a fresh, fun hotel experience with loft-inspired design and eclectic public spaces. Located in the Kansas City suburb of Leawood-Overland Park, this hotel sits about 20 miles from the heart of Kansas City and 35 miles from the airport. Guests enjoy drinks at the on-site bar, games in the lounge and stay connected to work or home via free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel also boasts a 24-hour gym, a splash pool, free parking and a pet policy.
Highlights

  • Splash pool
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fitness center
  • Guest lounge and game room
  • Free parking

Rooms
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel offers 156 sleek, modern guest rooms and suites with loft-style décor, including nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows to let in the light. Accommodations include platform beds -- either single kings of pairs of queens -- and in-room office areas include ergonomic workspaces with high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. In-room amenities at the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel include 42-inch LCD TVs, mini-refrigerators, coffee and tea facilities and iron/ironing boards. Spacious bathrooms feature eco-friendly in-shower toiletry dispensers, walk-in showers with oversized showerheads and hairdryers.
Features
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel boasts a fresh, fun atmosphere that includes a wide range of features among colorful loft-inspired décor. The hotel's convenient amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor splash pool and an inviting lounge with magazine and games. Guests stay connected anywhere in the hotel with high-speed wireless Internet access and the hotel offers state-of-the-art touch-screen kiosks for checking in, printing plane tickets and finding local information. For meals, the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel also offers a self-serve gourmet meal and coffee corner, and the w xyz bar provides great music, snacks and drinks. The hotel is pet friendly and business travelers find convenient business services.
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport (36.1 mi/58.1 km)
Attractions

  • Leawood South Country Club (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Kansas City Zoo (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Union Station (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Kansas Speedway (20.9 mi/33.7 km)
  • Jesse James Farm and Museum (44.4 mi/71.4 km)

Business

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services
  • Internet kiosks

Hotel Map

38.9112 -94.6469
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 59.55, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Aloft Leawood Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Leawood

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mad woman!!
Business
Missouri
Aug 4, 2010

I would never stay at this hotel again!!

worst and rudest staff ever! manager horrible! billed me 4 times for same stay and instead if refunding, bills me again!! will never go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburg, KS
Oct 29, 2010

It's cheap for a reason...

We were in town visiting friends and wanted a nice evening, without spending too much. Aloft looked to offer a little something extra at a discount. The hotel was going for "modern" and "cool". Instead it came off as "cheap" and "tacky". The decor is so obviously poor quality and our room was tiny. They make no secret of the fact that you're staying in a budget hotel. The staff was unhelpful and there are absolutely no amenities offered with the room. If you've ever spent a night in a college dorm room then you won't be surprised by Aloft.Also, they double charged my card [...]. I'm still working with the VERY UNHELPFUL staff to get my money back. Watch your card balance carefully, they're very quick to charge you unnecessarily and unwilling to return your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is great, but that also means bustling nightlife into the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
suesue
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jul 31, 2012

Great location

We loved the location of this hotel. Our trip was to visit family in the area so we did not spend a great deal of time at the hotel, but we really enjoyed our morning walks and breakfasts in the nearby restaurants. It is located in a very nice, new mixed use (residential/ office/shops) development which is not yet complete and within walking distance from a completed shopping center. It is decorated in a trendy style that was an interesting change. It did not have a proper closet or a comfortable seating area from which to watch TV or read and I missed both of those. But, overall it was still a very good value for the price and we will probably stay again when we return to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are free concerts on the green right outside the hotel on Tuesday evenings this summer I noticed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quiet travel
Business
Missouri
Mar 16, 2014

Nice getaway

Check in was fast and easy. Room was very clean and the area was unique and fun. Nite life not spectacular but relaxing quietly was on our mind. Definitely will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zagon
Business
Seattle
May 12, 2013

Visitor from Out of State

New, clean and comfortable. Good quality gym and salt water pool. A very nice outdoor roofed terrace for happy hour. Walk to several restaurants. This hotel is located in a mall comprised mainly of boutique shops. However like most of Overland Park to go anywhere - even across the street (to another mall) - you will need a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigPerm
Business
Lees Summit, Missouri
Sep 29, 2013

Great Bang for buck... Bring iPad/iPhone VGA out cables

Everything was great. Friendly staff, well appointed rooms. Only issue was no pay per view channels... They do have a box that has HDMI input so you need to bring your own Lightning to VGA and HDMI cables... Honestly the front desk should have these but don't... Every single business traveler I know travels with either an iPad or iPhone (okay one or two Android folk thrown in too)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you bring your own Cables that output to HDMI from iPhone/iPad because hotel only has computer cables right now.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EP traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 21, 2011

Aloft Hotel

Had a great time . Very clean hotel. Nice TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bentonville ar
Jun 22, 2011

great adult getaway

fantastic asian modern decor, great gym, cool pool, but needed a hot-tub. at this rate, I would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock Chalker's
Business
Joplin, MO
Sep 26, 2010

A great option to a regular hotel room.

My wife and I enjoyed a great weekend away at the Aloft in Kansas City. This hotel is located next to Town Center shopping center and is close to many great restaurants. Have breakfast at Ingredient which is next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Ingredient for breakfast and Cupcake Alamode for a afternoon treat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ecorp
Business
NE
Aug 27, 2012

Awesome Hotel and location

I wish all hotels were like this. It was very clean,modern and cool looking. The rooms clean and it smells nice. The location is great. It took me 20 minutes to get to down town area, which i think it fast. There is a lot of restaurants near by this hotel. Also there is a mall across the street. The neighborhood is very nice and safe. Get this hotel, you will not regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top