$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aloft Leawood

3 stars
View map of 11620 Ash Street, 11620 Ash Street, Leawood, KS 66211

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Leawood

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EP traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 21, 2011

Aloft Hotel

Had a great time . Very clean hotel. Nice TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bentonville ar
Jun 22, 2011

great adult getaway

fantastic asian modern decor, great gym, cool pool, but needed a hot-tub. at this rate, I would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock Chalker's
Business
Joplin, MO
Sep 26, 2010

A great option to a regular hotel room.

My wife and I enjoyed a great weekend away at the Aloft in Kansas City. This hotel is located next to Town Center shopping center and is close to many great restaurants. Have breakfast at Ingredient which is next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Ingredient for breakfast and Cupcake Alamode for a afternoon treat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leawood, KS, USA
Sep 18, 2011

A nice place

Enjoyable! Wish we could have spent another day. It was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC Cousin
Business
Overland Park , KS
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect 4th of July stop

I live in the area and Aloft continues to be my go-to for putting up visiting family and friends. Check in was awkward , as the receptionist mistook our party for another group with the same last name..not a huge deal but it got confusing quickly and the process took longer than it needed to. Maybe I haven't noticed this in the past, but the bathroom area has no door..my cousins and I were taking turns going in and out of the room to use the restroom with some privacy. Overall, my fave part of the hotel is location! Cute restaurants and coffee shops below makes for easy access to whatever whenever you want for travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

New spot called Prairie Fire just south of the hotel for entertaining. Area includes movie theatre, bocci ball and bowling alley along w several restaurant and nightlife options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suite Traveler
Business
Des Moines
Jul 30, 2014

Neat location

This hotel was in close vicinity to many restaurants and shopping. Rooms and lobby were very trendy, worked well for my stay. Only complaints were that the air conditioning unit was very loud and parking was a little far for my liking. Minor, though---I'll probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ashlea
Business
durham, nc
Oct 24, 2011

So Hip & Relaxing

Great location--could walk to great food and stores! Great rooms--beds were comfortable, great technology set-up. Could stream from an ipod, iphone or computer, great showers. The only downer was the room view. However, the lobby/commons area and deck were fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suej
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Dec 25, 2011

Very nice change for business travel

HI; The fun atmosphere and "mod" decor was a refreshing change from the other chain hotels I visit for frequent business travel. This hotel is near excellent restaurants and an outdoor mall so it is very convenient. Excellent price value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is an excellent sushi restaurant called Ra. I am from CA and eat sushi a lot and this was one of the best sushi I've ever had. Also, there is a Gordon Biersch next door with great beer and has excellent food, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChristenB
Business
Springfield, mo
May 23, 2012

Great find

Loved this hotel. Modern, clean, and friendly! Hope to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heatherfeather
Business
St Louis
Jun 11, 2012

Very hip hotel!

My husband and I and our 2 young sons needed a room for one night and this was perfect. We loved the pool table in the lobby and outdoor patio on the 2nd floor. The room was very modern and comfortable. My only complaints were that I couldn't find an ice machine and wandered to the lobby and was given a bag of ice by the staff- I'm not sure if that is the normal protocol. The pool was also a disappointment as I was hoping for an outdoor pool. It was very average and didn't have any tables or even a finished floor around it. We did enjoy eating brunch at Mestizo's the next morning and doing some shopping in Town Center. I would recommend this hotel and will look for the Aloft chain again in other cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top